$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
llana18
Friends
st paul, mn
Aug 3, 2012

1st time in myrtle beach

it was comfortable, clean and great! right on the beach! there was enough parking and it was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indian from Columbia
Family
Columbia, SC
Aug 26, 2012

Fantastic oceanfront vacation

We were looking for a oceanfront hotel which would make it easy to access beach, what we found in this resort was not only access to beach but a wonderful view from hotel room and wonderful facilities inside the resort itself. Worth going back again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Des687
Couples
Port Charlotte, FL, USA
Sep 24, 2012

Nice hotel.

Very happy with our stay! The rooms look a little old but are very clean! Beds & pillows very comfortable. Staff friendly & very helpful! Beautiful beach. I would stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffS123
Family
Raleigh, NC
Feb 25, 2013

Great Weekend Getaway

Visited for a short trip for the weekend - was surprised by the comfortable room, the full-size coffee maker, and the great TV. The indoor pool was heated and the outdoor Jacuzzi was nice. My kid enjoyed it very much and the pet friendly atmosphere was nice. Definitely worth staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

WonderWorks at Broadway at the Beach is nice.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Changanator
Couples
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Apr 10, 2013

Spring Break

The hotel was a good value for the deal we got. The only issue we had was that our room was part of a suit which ment that we didnt have a stove to cook our breakfast on. but it was a good location on the beach, had two nice pools and two nice hottubs. and it was a short drive to all the activities in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sortetp
Family
rock hill sc
Apr 8, 2013

SpringBreak 2013

Room was neat and clean. Beds very comfortable. Loved the indoor pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jweb54
Couples
Greenbackville, Va
Dec 23, 2013

Fun

Room was comfortable view outstanding staff helpful Good privacy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savannah Sue
Couples
Savannah, Ga
Dec 27, 2013

Great facility and pricing

Nice large room with a great ocean View, my husband is handicapped and uses a Electric scooter to get around. Even though they are not a handicap accessiable facility, it worked out fine. Would recommend and would go back. One draw back is my husband is a smoker (Never in the room) but this is a totally non smoking resort. He had to go out to the street to smoke. Not sure if it was advertised as such and I missed it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanchezdunn
Family
North Georgia
Jun 9, 2014

Weekend family getaway

It was awesome our family had a blast I loved being right on the beach and being able to have our family pet with us. The staff was very helpful all but one lady at the front desk she was alittle brat not sure what her name was but she was only there in the night. The lady that works in the doggy salon is super sweet and can't wait to let our pet go see her again :D Love it :D can't wait to visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Raleigh, nc
Dec 28, 2009

great

I enjoyed myself, the beds are very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top