$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
362 reviews
Wonderful family vacation!

I couldn't have asked for a better stay, the staff were all so nice and helpful and everyone was so... See full review

  • Brooke full time mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great Place for Families with Pets

My wife found this hotel and it was a great choice! The rooms are nice and the beds sleep well. The... See full review

  • Kildron
  • Jun 2, 2013
Fully furnished oceanfront studios and suites in Myrtle Beach

With or without kids, couples find the Ocean Park Resort a convenient place to stay during a trip to Myrtle Beach. Close to Myrtle Beach State Park and the Boardwalk, the hotel offers all the comforts of a private beachside condo, including balconies that look out to the Atlantic and a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware and appliances. Families gather at the outdoor pool or the children's pool -- all within view of the ocean.

Highlights
  • Fully furnished two-, three- and four-bedroom suites
  • Children under 18 stay free
  • Spacious oceanfront sundeck, indoor and outdoor pools and a children's pool
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Residential amenities such as full kitchens and laundry
Rooms

Neutral-colored walls contrast with festive tropical bedding and drapes in rooms large enough for families and groups. Layouts at the Ocean Park Resort vary depending on the room, but every space has a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware, coffee maker and microwave. Sliding glass doors open to balconies equipped with chairs for taking in the blissful views. 

Recreation

Ocean Park Resort visitors gather at the beachside outdoor pool or soak up rays on the wooded sundeck. A jet spray shoots water from the center of the kiddie pool, a guaranteed hit with the kids while adults sit at the edge.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • The hotel, which is entirely smoke free, charges $150 for any room that requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.
  • Guests must be 21 to check in. The hotel also requires a valid photo ID and credit card to cover the room and any incidentals incurred during the stay.
  • Pets under 20 pounds and belonging to non-aggressive breeds are welcome at the property. The hotel charges $15 per night with a maximum of one pet per room. Pets must be on a leash in public areas and are not allowed in pool areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Ocean Park Resort Rooms

Oceanfront One Bedroom
This non-smoking oceanfront suite features a separate bedroom with two queen size beds, a living room with a full-size Murphy bed, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, two flat screen televisions, and a private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Standard Room
This non-smoking hotel room is equipped with two double beds, full bathroom, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a private balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two queen size beds, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, and private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Park Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6707 -78.9045
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport(MYR)
Area description
Ocean Park Resort is located within 6 miles of the airport, family amusement parks, and Broadway at the Beach.

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (362)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Wonderful amenities, pleasant hotel staff, great location.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was easy to locate, and had wonderful amenities at hand. The full kitchen with stove and microwave was very convienient. The hotel staff was pleasant, and very helpful at check in and when we checked out. We look forward to staying there again. I don't think we will be staying anywhere else when we are in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The ice cream shoppe a few blocks from the hotel, is very quaint, and has wonderful hot dogs and ice cream.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacations Rare Luxury for a tight Budget
Kannapolis, NC
Jun 18, 2011

Friendly, clean, relaxing, wonderful!!!

Hotel and everything included was absolutely wonderful! No complaints possible with our experience! We'll be planning future vacations with Ocean Park Resort every time we go to Myrtle Beach. Could've used a continental breakfast though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Water parks, rides, haunted attractions, shopping, restaurants absolutely versitale to vurtually anyone!

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brooke full time mom
North Carolina
Jul 14, 2014

Wonderful family vacation!

I couldn't have asked for a better stay, the staff were all so nice and helpful and everyone was so kind. My kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the view. Also it was a excellent value, we had a free pass to the water park the entire stay at the resort and the location was so convenient. Definitely will have to plan another vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cands3227[@]
West Columbia SC
Jun 16, 2010

Great deal!!

This was a great deal, we had an oceanfront view the staff was friendly and very heplfull. The hot tubs were great, and plenty of sunbathing and swimming pool options. And of course right on the beach and they are pet friendly which is why we chose them. I would recommend this place to family's with pets that want a deal on the beach. Great Location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tkae 501 to King Crab for a great buffet and Mideval Times is an awesome show

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
va
Aug 13, 2010

yep

we stayed at the beach for 3 nights. great for the money. very quiet rooms. could not hear anything outside to room. kitchen was in the room with many dishes. private balcany. loved the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
nashville tn
May 25, 2010

a great place to stay!

its a great pet freindly place to stay. it was our first trip to myrtle beach. the people they have working there are great cant ask for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 6, 2008

great place

Great hotel, large rooms, great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilkesboro, NC
Jul 6, 2010

Great Place to Stay!

This place was clean, neat, and super friendly. Housekeeping always did a good job. The ice/drink machine is on the 5th floor, very helpful being right close to that, I was. They were also pet friendly. A good ice cream/cafe shop is walking distance away. Its called "Scoobys ice cream" 2 blocks south from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tennessee
Jul 3, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

Has very comfortable rooms. Nice balconies right on the Ocean. Was one of the best trips ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cands3227[@]
West Columbia SC
Jun 16, 2010

Great deal!!

This was a great deal, we had an oceanfront view the staff was friendly and very heplfull. The hot tubs were great, and plenty of sunbathing and swimming pool options. And of course right on the beach and they are pet friendly which is why we chose them. I would recommend this place to family's with pets that want a deal on the beach. Great Location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tkae 501 to King Crab for a great buffet and Mideval Times is an awesome show

Back to menu Return to top