$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
203 reviews
Wonderful family vacation!

I couldn't have asked for a better stay, the staff were all so nice and helpful and everyone was so... See full review

  • Brooke full time mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great Place for Families with Pets

My wife found this hotel and it was a great choice! The rooms are nice and the beds sleep well. The... See full review

  • Kildron
  • Jun 2, 2013
At Ocean Park Resort, relaxation comes with an ocean view and a convenient location among the best of Myrtle Beach's dining and entertainment venues. Soak up the sun on one of our two spacious oceanfront sun decks, cool off in our indoor or outdoor pools, or relax in our large outdoor whirlpool overlooking the ocean. An indoor hot tub complements a soothing end your day of sun & fun.
Let Ocean Park be your family's favorite place to stay in Myrtle Beach!

Ocean Park Resort is a pet friendly resort. Dogs 20 pounds or less can stay for $15.00 per night (plus tax). Only one pet allowed per room, they must be kept on a leash when in public areas, and they are not permitted in the pool areas. We do not allow Rottweiler's, Pit-Bulls, Dobermans, Boxers, German Shepherds or Chows. Carriers are recommended in the event you must leave your pet unattended in a guest room. Advance notice is required for all guests traveling with pets. For those guests traveling with pets, the pet fee will be collected at check-in. Please call 800-624-8539.


Parking pass policy - guests booking a 1 bedroom unit or smaller will receive 1 parking pass at check-in.

Ocean Park Resort is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 21 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Hotel Map

33.6707 -78.9045
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport(MYR)
Area description
Ocean Park Resort is located within 6 miles of the airport, family amusement parks, and Broadway at the Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Park Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Ocean Park Resort Rooms

Oceanfront One Bedroom
This non-smoking oceanfront suite features a separate bedroom with two queen size beds, a living room with a full-size Murphy bed, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, two flat screen televisions, and a private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Standard Room
This non-smoking hotel room is equipped with two double beds, full bathroom, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a private balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two queen size beds, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, and private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wayne, PA
May 8, 2009

Smell OCEAN in your room

great place to be. smell and listen ocean in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wieszczyk
phil.pa
Feb 6, 2013

great value; friendly staff

overall excellent; easy heck-in/out, friendly staff; clean; nice atmosphere & amenities; serene; great location; easy to park; my room had a wonderful view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
nashville tn
May 25, 2010

a great place to stay!

its a great pet freindly place to stay. it was our first trip to myrtle beach. the people they have working there are great cant ask for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ecanichole
Marion, Ohio
Jul 5, 2010

Excellent stay!!

Great location and staff. Would deffently book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yellow Duck
Atlanta, Ga.
Jul 21, 2011

Fantastic Family getway

It was the best vacation we have ever had! The Hotel was great, the desk clerks were very friendly and had answers to all of our questions. My Grand Daughter had a wonderful time at the indoor and outdoor pools and I truly enjoyed the Hot Tubs being right where I could see my grand daughter from all angles. Also the room was very nice, very clean, and the ladies came to see if we needed the room cleaned every day! The room was situtated where I could actually look off the balcony and see my grand daughter in the outdoor pool, that was really great. Overall it was such a peaceful vacation, my husband and I took walks on the beach each morning that we woke up. I was pleased that there were some outside attraction for me to take my grand daughter to that were included in the package, free of charge. We were there for a week so having the kitchen made us feel right at home in the evenings. Thank you so much for making our vacation an enjoyable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Farris Wheels, Outdoor Water Slides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Jul 6, 2009

Family Vacation

WHILE WE WERE AT THE BEACH WE SPENT ALOT OF TIME IN THE POOL AND ON THE BEACH. WE VISITED A FEW ATTRACTIONS WITH THE KIDS AT HAD A GREAT MEAL AT THE SEAFARE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Inman, SC
Jan 4, 2009

My review of Ocean Park Resort

The Ocean Park resort was very comfortable but they were doing some renovations to the lobby and pool area. It would have been nice to know that this was going on. It will be great improvements for future guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
walnut cove, nc
Aug 20, 2010

Good price for the location

Ocean view was great! Staff were very friendly and helpful, even the dog made friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarbaraAnn86
CHARLOTTE NC
Aug 9, 2014

Ocean front in august! Family vaca 2014!

Stayed in a ocean front room, thats always nice! The room its self was just ok but the beds were OMG comfortable and very clean! Amenities were nice! You get free water park passes with your stay! Thats great if you have kids, Our boys had a blast at the water park. Regular price for wild water and wheels is like $24 a person. So for our family of 4, we saved a hundred bucks. Good Location around south myrtle/near surf side. 10 min drive to myrtle boardwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Very Convienent

The Ocean Park Resort was a great place to choose. It was very cheap, great view, and very convienent. I will definitely pick this hotel again when I return to Myrtle Beach. Not only was it comfortable , but the employees were also very friendly and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

They have all sorts of discount beach stores all over. You can find them by walking down towards to strip or even driving the next street over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top