$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yellow Duck
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Jul 21, 2011

Fantastic Family getway

It was the best vacation we have ever had! The Hotel was great, the desk clerks were very friendly and had answers to all of our questions. My Grand Daughter had a wonderful time at the indoor and outdoor pools and I truly enjoyed the Hot Tubs being right where I could see my grand daughter from all angles. Also the room was very nice, very clean, and the ladies came to see if we needed the room cleaned every day! The room was situtated where I could actually look off the balcony and see my grand daughter in the outdoor pool, that was really great. Overall it was such a peaceful vacation, my husband and I took walks on the beach each morning that we woke up. I was pleased that there were some outside attraction for me to take my grand daughter to that were included in the package, free of charge. We were there for a week so having the kitchen made us feel right at home in the evenings. Thank you so much for making our vacation an enjoyable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Farris Wheels, Outdoor Water Slides.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville tn
May 25, 2010

a great place to stay!

its a great pet freindly place to stay. it was our first trip to myrtle beach. the people they have working there are great cant ask for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cands3227[@]
Business
West Columbia SC
Jun 16, 2010

Great deal!!

This was a great deal, we had an oceanfront view the staff was friendly and very heplfull. The hot tubs were great, and plenty of sunbathing and swimming pool options. And of course right on the beach and they are pet friendly which is why we chose them. I would recommend this place to family's with pets that want a deal on the beach. Great Location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tkae 501 to King Crab for a great buffet and Mideval Times is an awesome show

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hopewell Junction
Aug 25, 2008

Nice couple retreat

The Ocean Park Resort was an excellent value for the money. Beach-front property at a reasonable price. Had all the necessities and both the indoor and outdoor pools were nice. Staff was helpful with requests. This was a good middle of the road choice - nothing fancy. Everything was clean, could use some minor updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from Broadway at the Beach which has multiple shops, restaurants, and general entertainment.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manteo, NC
Oct 5, 2008

Great view!

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit at Ocean Park Resort in Myrtle Beach and would gladly stay there again. The staff was very helpful and the location was ideal. Each room was oceanfront with a small balcony. It was wonderful to be able to hear the ocean while in the room. The room was very clean and neat and very nicely sized. There were a couple of broken tiles in the bathroom, but those were under the sink and did not affect functionality or cleanliness. The elevators were somewhat slow, so I would use the stairs when going down and wait for the elevator when going to my room on the 7th floor. I truly have nothing bad to say about my experience with this hotel. I had a kitchenette in my room, which was awesome and worked fine. The room was fantastically priced considering its size and its amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's near the main roads and near lots of tourist-y shops.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, PA
May 8, 2009

Smell OCEAN in your room

great place to be. smell and listen ocean in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
struckync
Business
gfalls nc
Sep 23, 2009

Great!!

everything was great, super nice staff. excellent rates. great location. no complants here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

dont bother going to tanger outlets on 501. they are not "outlet" stores they are retail stores. take the drive to north myrtle. alot lower pricing.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Wonderful amenities, pleasant hotel staff, great location.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was easy to locate, and had wonderful amenities at hand. The full kitchen with stove and microwave was very convienient. The hotel staff was pleasant, and very helpful at check in and when we checked out. We look forward to staying there again. I don't think we will be staying anywhere else when we are in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The ice cream shoppe a few blocks from the hotel, is very quaint, and has wonderful hot dogs and ice cream.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Jul 3, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

Has very comfortable rooms. Nice balconies right on the Ocean. Was one of the best trips ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Jan 11, 2011

Great place to stay.

The hotel and the staff were very nice. Our room was on the 11th. Floor with a balcony overlooking the ocean and the outdoor pool. The only drawback was the weather which was not the fault of the hotel. It was very cold and windy. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay with them again the next time I am visiting Myrtle Beach, SC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid the "Noisy Oyster" Highly over priced.

Back to menu Return to top