$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, NY
Nov 24, 2010

Great!

It was perfect. Upon arrival we requested a room on a higher floor and was given one without any problem. This is our second stay at this hotel and we will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Discount Detective
Business
Towson, MD
Aug 12, 2009

Great Stay for Pets and Family

Forget any negative reviews. The hotel was great. The staff was friendly. They even had my room ready 3 hours ahead of schedule. I called and told them about my mom who has health issues. The room was clean. I did bring my own set of cleaning supplies and gave the rooms a wipe down, especially the kitchen & bathroom. The fitness center is outdated,but no one really wanted to use it when you have a an outdoor hot tub and outdoor pool, and indoor hot tub and indoor pool. Not to mention that fabulous beach. I think the key to a wonderful stay with a lot of attention to detail is the timing. We arived on a Sunday. The hotel, beach and the area wasn't overly crowded. There were people who didnt obey the leash rules and let their dogs roam the when they walked them. Dogs are allowed on the beach before 9 am and after 5pm. The hotel even had an area that you can walk your dog and supplied bags. EXCELLENT. I am planning my next vacation already. This time minus the family and dog though :-) We also ordered food one night and it was at the room in less than 30 minutes. There are 2 Tanger outlet malls in the area. Walmarts everywhere and if you are traveling with a picky bunch-Golden Corral.Go before 4 pm and it's only $7.50. If you get coupon booklets at the vistor's center and hotel, you will find great deals on food and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't forget the coupon booklets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yellow Duck
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Jul 21, 2011

Fantastic Family getway

It was the best vacation we have ever had! The Hotel was great, the desk clerks were very friendly and had answers to all of our questions. My Grand Daughter had a wonderful time at the indoor and outdoor pools and I truly enjoyed the Hot Tubs being right where I could see my grand daughter from all angles. Also the room was very nice, very clean, and the ladies came to see if we needed the room cleaned every day! The room was situtated where I could actually look off the balcony and see my grand daughter in the outdoor pool, that was really great. Overall it was such a peaceful vacation, my husband and I took walks on the beach each morning that we woke up. I was pleased that there were some outside attraction for me to take my grand daughter to that were included in the package, free of charge. We were there for a week so having the kitchen made us feel right at home in the evenings. Thank you so much for making our vacation an enjoyable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Farris Wheels, Outdoor Water Slides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville tn
May 25, 2010

a great place to stay!

its a great pet freindly place to stay. it was our first trip to myrtle beach. the people they have working there are great cant ask for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cands3227[@]
Business
West Columbia SC
Jun 16, 2010

Great deal!!

This was a great deal, we had an oceanfront view the staff was friendly and very heplfull. The hot tubs were great, and plenty of sunbathing and swimming pool options. And of course right on the beach and they are pet friendly which is why we chose them. I would recommend this place to family's with pets that want a deal on the beach. Great Location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tkae 501 to King Crab for a great buffet and Mideval Times is an awesome show

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hopewell Junction
Aug 25, 2008

Nice couple retreat

The Ocean Park Resort was an excellent value for the money. Beach-front property at a reasonable price. Had all the necessities and both the indoor and outdoor pools were nice. Staff was helpful with requests. This was a good middle of the road choice - nothing fancy. Everything was clean, could use some minor updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from Broadway at the Beach which has multiple shops, restaurants, and general entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manteo, NC
Oct 5, 2008

Great view!

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit at Ocean Park Resort in Myrtle Beach and would gladly stay there again. The staff was very helpful and the location was ideal. Each room was oceanfront with a small balcony. It was wonderful to be able to hear the ocean while in the room. The room was very clean and neat and very nicely sized. There were a couple of broken tiles in the bathroom, but those were under the sink and did not affect functionality or cleanliness. The elevators were somewhat slow, so I would use the stairs when going down and wait for the elevator when going to my room on the 7th floor. I truly have nothing bad to say about my experience with this hotel. I had a kitchenette in my room, which was awesome and worked fine. The room was fantastically priced considering its size and its amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's near the main roads and near lots of tourist-y shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, PA
May 8, 2009

Smell OCEAN in your room

great place to be. smell and listen ocean in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
struckync
Business
gfalls nc
Sep 23, 2009

Great!!

everything was great, super nice staff. excellent rates. great location. no complants here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

dont bother going to tanger outlets on 501. they are not "outlet" stores they are retail stores. take the drive to north myrtle. alot lower pricing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Wonderful amenities, pleasant hotel staff, great location.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was easy to locate, and had wonderful amenities at hand. The full kitchen with stove and microwave was very convienient. The hotel staff was pleasant, and very helpful at check in and when we checked out. We look forward to staying there again. I don't think we will be staying anywhere else when we are in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The ice cream shoppe a few blocks from the hotel, is very quaint, and has wonderful hot dogs and ice cream.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top