$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
203 reviews
Wonderful family vacation!

I couldn't have asked for a better stay, the staff were all so nice and helpful and everyone was so... See full review

  • Brooke full time mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great Place for Families with Pets

My wife found this hotel and it was a great choice! The rooms are nice and the beds sleep well. The... See full review

  • Kildron
  • Jun 2, 2013
Fully furnished oceanfront studios and suites in Myrtle Beach

With or without kids, couples find the Ocean Park Resort a convenient place to stay during a trip to Myrtle Beach. Close to Myrtle Beach State Park and the Boardwalk, the hotel offers all the comforts of a private beachside condo, including balconies that look out to the Atlantic and a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware and appliances. Families gather at the outdoor pool or the children's pool -- all within view of the ocean.

Highlights
  • Fully furnished two-, three- and four-bedroom suites
  • Children under 18 stay free
  • Spacious oceanfront sundeck, indoor and outdoor pools and a children's pool
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Residential amenities such as full kitchens and laundry
Rooms

Neutral-colored walls contrast with festive tropical bedding and drapes in rooms large enough for families and groups. Layouts at the Ocean Park Resort vary depending on the room, but every space has a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware, coffee maker and microwave. Sliding glass doors open to balconies equipped with chairs for taking in the blissful views. 

Recreation

Ocean Park Resort visitors gather at the beachside outdoor pool or soak up rays on the wooded sundeck. A jet spray shoots water from the center of the kiddie pool, a guaranteed hit with the kids while adults sit at the edge.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • The hotel, which is entirely smoke free, charges $150 for any room that requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.
  • Guests must be 21 to check in. The hotel also requires a valid photo ID and credit card to cover the room and any incidentals incurred during the stay.
  • Pets under 20 pounds and belonging to non-aggressive breeds are welcome at the property. The hotel charges $15 USD plus tax per night with a maximum of one pet per room. Pets must be on a leash in public areas and are not allowed in pool areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6707 -78.9045
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport(MYR)
Area description
Ocean Park Resort is located within 6 miles of the airport, family amusement parks, and Broadway at the Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Park Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Ocean Park Resort Rooms

Oceanfront One Bedroom
This non-smoking oceanfront suite features a separate bedroom with two queen size beds, a living room with a full-size Murphy bed, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, two flat screen televisions, and a private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Standard Room
This non-smoking hotel room is equipped with two double beds, full bathroom, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a private balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two queen size beds, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, and private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jldelaney
Business
Toledo, OH
Aug 2, 2013

Don't Book this hotel!!

Where do I start!!?? 1. Initially I thought this was going to be a good location. PERFECT view of the beach, balcony, full size fridge, stove and sink. Starting off good, but then... 2. Shannon at the front desk had the nastiest attitude the entire time. Acted bothered to deal with us at all. 3. Dust bunnies hanging from the ceiling above the bed 4. Hair hanging from the bathroom vent 5. Sliding glass door handle broken 6. Alarm clock broken 7. Lobby computer was soooo slow! It took over an hour to print my boarding passes. Computer kept freezing and needing to be rebooted. 8. WAY too much chlorine in the pool and hot tub. It ate a hole in my swim suit after only one hour. 9. Pet friendly might seem nice for those with pets, but it's not so nice for those of us WITHOUT pets who have to listen to yippy dogs barking all night in the next room. 10. Worst of all, on day 2 of 5, we heard a gurgling in the kitchen sink. Went in to find sewage coming up out of the drain. It smelled like fecal matter. Called the front desk and when maintenance came in he told us they knew about it and was supposed to fix it but hadn't gotten to it yet. Asked him when it could be resolved and he didn't know. We had to leave the balcony door open all day (94 degrees out) and leave the room for the day because the stench was overpowering. By 10 p.m. when we came back, the smell was still lingering. They were booked full so couldn't move our room & we were stuck in that smell all night. In the morning I talked to the office manager, Michael Krempel who was unwilling to reimburse me ANY amount for the night of misery. He did fix the door and replace the clock, but when asked about the inconvenience of staying in a room that smelled like feces he said he couldn't do anything about that because I'd booked on a secondary site (O-rbitz) so it was out of his hands. He had a very arrogant attitude and was unwilling to do anything to show remorse for our experience. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirates Voyage was a MUST see!! Skywheel was awesome! T.I.G.E.R.S. preserve/Preservation station - misleading. On their website it looks like you get to hold the animals and see all sorts of shows - not the case. That is only available if you pay the $250 admission price! The "free" admission is at a strip shopping center - 3 tigers behind glass. You can pay $80- to have your picture taken with a baby tiger that you hold for less than one minute. My 7 year old was heartbroken! Very misleading.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
semilegal
Business
Bucks County, PA
Jan 28, 2010

Not so good

Old place, worn-out; might be good for a frat-party. Check-in was awful due to one VERY odd man ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
searaymmc
Business
s.c.
Aug 15, 2009

Gone to the dogs.

The hotel was ok but all the pets were barking all the time. We complained the entire stay but the pets were just to much plus the smell was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh
Jul 24, 2009

Not great

The room was dirty, bathroom sink and toilet were not working, trouble getting the room service. I will not stay at this hotel again, and would not recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jun 30, 2009

Oceanfront was nice....room not so nice

Upon arrival, desk staff pleasant and courteous. We were told that they had brand new elevators (however, one of them never functioned during our visit). The room was an oceanfront room as advertised. Beds were made and did have clean sheets. The television was adequate. The AC worked,but, its thermostat was either on or off (it took getting used to/but, it did function). There was a table and 2 chairs in the room. One of the chairs was seriously broken (for some reason, they had left the chair in the room?). The front door had a dead bolt and a chain lock (our chain lock's latch was damaged and had been torn from the wall). The bathroom had not been adequately cleaned upon arrival. Urine was evident on the toilet seat. There was also a urine odor near the sliding glass door of the room. Enough about the room. If you are looking for an Ocean Front room with below standard conditions/this room would be for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A nice par 3 golf course is a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north carolina
Jul 6, 2009

Will not go back

remote didnt work, sink was clogged, when I asked if there were other rooms available I was told no but the sign on the entranceway said vancancy. sour smell in hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hospitality Employee
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 15, 2009

Horrible Experience

Yes, checked into 3 rooms...found hair in the first bed (sheets never changed). Huge hole in the ceiling...glass was filthy with fingerprints...second room smelt of pee...drains were clogged...more hair on the floor...and nobody was willing to do anything to rectify my situation. I spoke with the front desk multiple times and he was completely unwilling to be of any help besides change us to another filthy room. He did offer an upgrade but wanted me to pay extra, in past experiences such discusting situations calls for a free upgrade. THIS HOTEL NEEDS SERIOUS HELP! I have been in the hotel industry for 4 years and am currently the operations manager of a homewood suites in kennesaw ga. This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in my life and feel something should be done to rectify this situation, i simply gave up with the staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elon
Jun 8, 2008

One of the most Awful Resorts we have stayed at.

The desk clerk very rude unable to check until after 4pm. We didn't even stay the night, we left around 11pm and drove back 4 1/2 hours to get back home, the area the hotel was in is not safe and there was no parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Mill
Oct 19, 2008

My review of Ocean Park Resort

Very poor maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 2, 2008

Once was MORE than enough!

The only good thing about this hotel was that it is ocean front. The hot tub right outside our door, you couldn't even see the ocean. (The hot tub was only hot our first day.) This sliding glass door didn't lock. It had a sliding rod that didn't line up with the hole it was supposed to slide into. We told the desk it wouldn't lock and they sent someone to look at it. He said you need to wiggle it to get it to line up right. It took over an hour with 2 of us trying to wiggle it just right to get the rod to slide in. (By that time we were both covered with grease.) Where the rug in the room started, after the kitchen area, it was all frayed and pulling up. There were staples sticking up that my daughter stepped on in bare feet. They did come and covered it with duct tape. There were also staples sticking out of the back of one of the chairs at the table. They ripped a hole in my brand new shorts. The bathroom door also wouldn't close tight. They didn't do anything about that. They were dead roaches on the floor, both in the room and on the balcony. There was a sauna, but it didn't get hot. There were glasses in the cabinet with dried milk on the bottom. We wouldn't stay here again if they paid us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top