$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 27, 2009

Great getaway

Nice room with good view. A few minor problems with the cable and internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sumter,SC
Mar 21, 2010

Absolutely a great place to stay

Staff really accommodating, I have a fear of heights and our room was on the 10th floor, wasn't an issue of getting a room on a lower floor. Ice bucket wasn't in the room, notified staff on my way out, when we returned the container was there full of ice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Sep 15, 2008

Good place to stay on the beach

This was a great hotel for the money we spent. The rooms were spacious and clean. The view was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was only about 5 minuets from the new Hard Rock Theme Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 25, 2007

Some serious drawbacks

The hotel is in a good location, right on the beach. The building itself is rather worn and dirty. Tyhe business center was out of order (it consisted of one computer). The bathroom was in really bad shape - shower rod falling off, low shower head. I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

nice

The beach trip turned out great,the only thing wrong was the bathroom in the hotel the toliet was not proporley fastened down the door nobb was hanging off.The location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HumesSouth
Business
Rockwell, NC 28138
Sep 27, 2009

Ocean Park, Myrtle Beach

Great trip, close to shops and dining. a restaurant on location would have been nice, but a wide variety of dining available close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood World, great buffet and not crowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jul 31, 2011

Good View!

Overall the hotel was in a good location and the room was nice. We had an excellent oceanfront view. Unfortunately it rained the first few days we were there but the hotel is only about 4 miles from the major attractions and is within walking distance to the beach shops nearby. The only problem we had was with the housekeeping. The housekeeper only cleaned our room once the entire stay. All in all the hotel was a good choice and well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 6, 2007

great beach location

For the money, this was a very enjoyable hotel due to it's convenient location and great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 10, 2008

My review of Ocean Park Resort

The Ocean Park Resort, Myrtle Beach, SC is old and in need of updating. It is clean but the room doors are outside like a motel, not a resort. there is only one elevator to go 14 or 15 floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
freeport, pa
Aug 22, 2010

location was great 4 the price

we enjoyed our stay, easy to get to and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

got to go to crabby mike's only 6 miles away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top