$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Ocassional Traveler
Friends
York, SC
Jul 17, 2010

Good price for simple getaway

While at the hotel we used the whirlpool and pool. The rooms were decent for the price we paid. Nice balcony location, overlook the ocean. Not overcrowded ocean front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach just right down the road!

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian, ultimate cheer dad
Family
North Carolina
Jul 13, 2010

The good and the bad

The hotel staff was great, the parking was easy, and housekeeping was good. The only two parts that were unsatisfactory was the wait at the elevators and the beds were uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Wilkesboro, NC
Jul 6, 2010

Great Place to Stay!

This place was clean, neat, and super friendly. Housekeeping always did a good job. The ice/drink machine is on the 5th floor, very helpful being right close to that, I was. They were also pet friendly. A good ice cream/cafe shop is walking distance away. Its called "Scoobys ice cream" 2 blocks south from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joey the Dog Owner
Couples
Delaware
Jul 5, 2010

hotel for dogs

Traveling to Myrtle Beach from Delaware for a birthday weekend. Front desk staff was extemely friendly and helpful. They allowed us to check-in a few hours early and was very nice to our puppy. Location was excellent, boardwalk and other attractions were close. The view was amazing!!! We were in a prime location to watch the great fireworks Rooms need updating and need serious cleaning. Bed, and all furniture NEEDS to be replaced. Pool was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Market Common-awesome shopping and festival

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Va
Jul 2, 2010

mini vacation

We had an oceanfront efficiency. The roms are okay but not great. There are a couple of small pools. I wish you could see the beach from them. The hotel had many sundecks and other options for laying out. This hotel is pet-friendly and there are a lot of dogs staying here. I would not stay here again. There are better options for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rioz Brazillian Steakhouse!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
DILLONVALE OHIO
Jun 30, 2010

MOM AND DAUGHTER GETAWAY

NO PRIVACY SOME GUY CALLED MY ROOM SAYING HE WORKED FOR THE HOTEL AT FRONT DESK AND ASKING ME STUFF ABOUT MY STAY WITH THEM AND THEY HAD HIM WORKING AT THE SEA MIST .HE WAS ASKING MY NAME WHERE I LIVE AND MY NUMBER AND SAID HE WILL GIVE ME HALF OFF NEXT YEAR DIDN'T GIVE HIS NAME BUT SAID THE OWNERS NAME WAS [...] SO I WENT DOWN TO FRONT DESK AND ASK ABOUT IT AND THEY SAID THEY DON'T KNOW NOTHING ABOUT IT SO THAT WAS WEIRD IT HAPPENED ON THE 16TH OF JUNE AND THEY CAN'T TELL IF ANYONE CALLED MY ROOM SO PLEASE CAN YOU HELP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

ME AND MY MOM LOVED THE DIXIE STAMPEDE GOOD PRICE

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melwan
Family
morganton north carolina
Jun 27, 2010

Great place to stay

We went to the beach for our annual long weekend get away. Our room was very nice. The staff were very friendly. We totally enjoyed the time we were there. The beds were comfortable.. they even had "real pillows" unlike most hotels that have the flat as a pancake pillows. The room was clean, they placed us up high enough that we could look off the balcony in either direction and see for miles. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

family kingdom.....we had a blast

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Radboss
Couples
North Carolina
Jun 27, 2010

Myrtle Beach Trip

Hotel was clean and the staff friendly, but the hotel is older and the room A/C is very loud, and not very efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

K&W Cafeteria right around the corner.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
johnstown, pa
Jun 22, 2010

Great getaway for the price.

The price was very good. There was a frig and microwave. Very accessible to the ocean. Quiet and mostly a family place. Rooms could be a little cleaner but was okay.Maintenence was nice and fairly quick. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Roanoke Va
Jun 19, 2010

Good Times

We were pleasantly surprised to get a microwave and refrigerator in our room when we were not expecting one. The elevator was broken when we arrived but they immediately fixed it. The roll away bed for my son was not comfortable at all and he wound up sleeping on the floor. The staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again! The only complaint I have is no continental breakfast which sure would have been nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top