$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
204 reviews
Wonderful family vacation!

I couldn't have asked for a better stay, the staff were all so nice and helpful and everyone was so... See full review

  • Brooke full time mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Ocean front in august! Family vaca 2014!

Stayed in a ocean front room, thats always nice! The room its self was just ok but the beds were... See full review

  • BarbaraAnn86
  • Aug 9, 2014
Fully furnished oceanfront studios and suites in Myrtle Beach

With or without kids, couples find the Ocean Park Resort a convenient place to stay during a trip to Myrtle Beach. Close to Myrtle Beach State Park and the Boardwalk, the hotel offers all the comforts of a private beachside condo, including balconies that look out to the Atlantic and a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware and appliances. Families gather at the outdoor pool or the children's pool -- all within view of the ocean.

Highlights
  • Fully furnished two-, three- and four-bedroom suites
  • Children under 18 stay free
  • Spacious oceanfront sundeck, indoor and outdoor pools and a children's pool
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Residential amenities such as full kitchens and laundry
Rooms

Neutral-colored walls contrast with festive tropical bedding and drapes in rooms large enough for families and groups. Layouts at the Ocean Park Resort vary depending on the room, but every space has a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware, coffee maker and microwave. Sliding glass doors open to balconies equipped with chairs for taking in the blissful views. 

Recreation

Ocean Park Resort visitors gather at the beachside outdoor pool or soak up rays on the wooded sundeck. A jet spray shoots water from the center of the kiddie pool, a guaranteed hit with the kids while adults sit at the edge.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • The hotel, which is entirely smoke free, charges $150 for any room that requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.
  • Guests must be 21 to check in. The hotel also requires a valid photo ID and credit card to cover the room and any incidentals incurred during the stay.
  • Pets under 20 pounds and belonging to non-aggressive breeds are welcome at the property. The hotel charges $15 USD plus tax per night with a maximum of one pet per room. Pets must be on a leash in public areas and are not allowed in pool areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Park Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Ocean Park Resort Rooms

Oceanfront One Bedroom
This non-smoking oceanfront suite features a separate bedroom with two queen size beds, a living room with a full-size Murphy bed, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, two flat screen televisions, and a private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Standard Room
This non-smoking hotel room is equipped with two double beds, full bathroom, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a private balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two queen size beds, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, and private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny days
New Hampshire, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Fabulous!!!

Just returned from 5 glorious days in Myrtle Beach.Ocean Park was a perfect place to stay. Beautiful ocean views from private, quiet balcony, long, slow walks on pristine beaches, great choices of every kind of dining you can think of, sun, stars, warm breezes and lots of time to relax. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pebbles n brooke
Business
Florence, AZ
Jul 7, 2010

No good the deffinitly Bad and ugly!!!

Stayed at hotels that were less than this 3 star hotel and had wonderful staff and room. [...] (desk clerk) rudely hung up on me when I wanted to change my dates. It was confirmed that I would get the ocean view room I requested BUT DID NOT GET IT.Instead I got a room that overlooked a storage area of chemicals for the pool. Got in the room and coffee was broke told no maintenance was on until 9 am in the morning. I reported it them and never did got a new pot.Shower curtain fell out of the wall, and tissue box would not stay in.Had to go out to dunken donuts every day to get coffee. I think We had the worse room in the hotel. I WILL NEVER STAY IN THAT HOTEL AGAIN. DEFENITLY NOT A 3 STAR HOTEL IN MY BOOK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

DON'T STAY THERE THERE ARE MUCH NICER ONE NEAR THIS ONE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkesboro, NC
Jul 6, 2010

Great Place to Stay!

This place was clean, neat, and super friendly. Housekeeping always did a good job. The ice/drink machine is on the 5th floor, very helpful being right close to that, I was. They were also pet friendly. A good ice cream/cafe shop is walking distance away. Its called "Scoobys ice cream" 2 blocks south from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ecanichole
Business
Marion, Ohio
Jul 5, 2010

Excellent stay!!

Great location and staff. Would deffently book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joey the Dog Owner
Business
Delaware
Jul 5, 2010

hotel for dogs

Traveling to Myrtle Beach from Delaware for a birthday weekend. Front desk staff was extemely friendly and helpful. They allowed us to check-in a few hours early and was very nice to our puppy. Location was excellent, boardwalk and other attractions were close. The view was amazing!!! We were in a prime location to watch the great fireworks Rooms need updating and need serious cleaning. Bed, and all furniture NEEDS to be replaced. Pool was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Market Common-awesome shopping and festival

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Va
Jul 2, 2010

mini vacation

We had an oceanfront efficiency. The roms are okay but not great. There are a couple of small pools. I wish you could see the beach from them. The hotel had many sundecks and other options for laying out. This hotel is pet-friendly and there are a lot of dogs staying here. I would not stay here again. There are better options for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rioz Brazillian Steakhouse!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DILLONVALE OHIO
Jun 30, 2010

MOM AND DAUGHTER GETAWAY

NO PRIVACY SOME GUY CALLED MY ROOM SAYING HE WORKED FOR THE HOTEL AT FRONT DESK AND ASKING ME STUFF ABOUT MY STAY WITH THEM AND THEY HAD HIM WORKING AT THE SEA MIST .HE WAS ASKING MY NAME WHERE I LIVE AND MY NUMBER AND SAID HE WILL GIVE ME HALF OFF NEXT YEAR DIDN'T GIVE HIS NAME BUT SAID THE OWNERS NAME WAS [...] SO I WENT DOWN TO FRONT DESK AND ASK ABOUT IT AND THEY SAID THEY DON'T KNOW NOTHING ABOUT IT SO THAT WAS WEIRD IT HAPPENED ON THE 16TH OF JUNE AND THEY CAN'T TELL IF ANYONE CALLED MY ROOM SO PLEASE CAN YOU HELP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

ME AND MY MOM LOVED THE DIXIE STAMPEDE GOOD PRICE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melwan
Business
morganton north carolina
Jun 27, 2010

Great place to stay

We went to the beach for our annual long weekend get away. Our room was very nice. The staff were very friendly. We totally enjoyed the time we were there. The beds were comfortable.. they even had "real pillows" unlike most hotels that have the flat as a pancake pillows. The room was clean, they placed us up high enough that we could look off the balcony in either direction and see for miles. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

family kingdom.....we had a blast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Radboss
Business
North Carolina
Jun 27, 2010

Myrtle Beach Trip

Hotel was clean and the staff friendly, but the hotel is older and the room A/C is very loud, and not very efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

K&W Cafeteria right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
johnstown, pa
Jun 22, 2010

Great getaway for the price.

The price was very good. There was a frig and microwave. Very accessible to the ocean. Quiet and mostly a family place. Rooms could be a little cleaner but was okay.Maintenence was nice and fairly quick. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke Va
Jun 19, 2010

Good Times

We were pleasantly surprised to get a microwave and refrigerator in our room when we were not expecting one. The elevator was broken when we arrived but they immediately fixed it. The roll away bed for my son was not comfortable at all and he wound up sleeping on the floor. The staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again! The only complaint I have is no continental breakfast which sure would have been nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top