$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jul 19, 2010

Week of July 11th

This hotel was just what we needed. We had to have a pet friendly hotel since we brought our dog. I paid a little more than usual because of this and that it was oceanfront. However, we had a great time. I was very nervous after seeing the reviews, some being good and others bad. I found the front desk to be very helpful. [...]when I checked in and out, it was very simple since they already had all of my information. So do not worry about booking at this hotel, it is all in how you make of it. The pools and especially the whirpool are excellent. The kitchen came in very handy. Yes there are a few spots on the walls, but that is not what I go to the beach for! I hope that your trip is as enjoyable as ours was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Ocassional Traveler
Business
York, SC
Jul 17, 2010

Good price for simple getaway

While at the hotel we used the whirlpool and pool. The rooms were decent for the price we paid. Nice balcony location, overlook the ocean. Not overcrowded ocean front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach just right down the road!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian, ultimate cheer dad
Business
North Carolina
Jul 13, 2010

The good and the bad

The hotel staff was great, the parking was easy, and housekeeping was good. The only two parts that were unsatisfactory was the wait at the elevators and the beds were uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pebbles n brooke
Business
Florence, AZ
Jul 7, 2010

No good the deffinitly Bad and ugly!!!

Stayed at hotels that were less than this 3 star hotel and had wonderful staff and room. [...] (desk clerk) rudely hung up on me when I wanted to change my dates. It was confirmed that I would get the ocean view room I requested BUT DID NOT GET IT.Instead I got a room that overlooked a storage area of chemicals for the pool. Got in the room and coffee was broke told no maintenance was on until 9 am in the morning. I reported it them and never did got a new pot.Shower curtain fell out of the wall, and tissue box would not stay in.Had to go out to dunken donuts every day to get coffee. I think We had the worse room in the hotel. I WILL NEVER STAY IN THAT HOTEL AGAIN. DEFENITLY NOT A 3 STAR HOTEL IN MY BOOK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

DON'T STAY THERE THERE ARE MUCH NICER ONE NEAR THIS ONE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkesboro, NC
Jul 6, 2010

Great Place to Stay!

This place was clean, neat, and super friendly. Housekeeping always did a good job. The ice/drink machine is on the 5th floor, very helpful being right close to that, I was. They were also pet friendly. A good ice cream/cafe shop is walking distance away. Its called "Scoobys ice cream" 2 blocks south from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ecanichole
Business
Marion, Ohio
Jul 5, 2010

Excellent stay!!

Great location and staff. Would deffently book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joey the Dog Owner
Business
Delaware
Jul 5, 2010

hotel for dogs

Traveling to Myrtle Beach from Delaware for a birthday weekend. Front desk staff was extemely friendly and helpful. They allowed us to check-in a few hours early and was very nice to our puppy. Location was excellent, boardwalk and other attractions were close. The view was amazing!!! We were in a prime location to watch the great fireworks Rooms need updating and need serious cleaning. Bed, and all furniture NEEDS to be replaced. Pool was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Market Common-awesome shopping and festival

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Va
Jul 2, 2010

mini vacation

We had an oceanfront efficiency. The roms are okay but not great. There are a couple of small pools. I wish you could see the beach from them. The hotel had many sundecks and other options for laying out. This hotel is pet-friendly and there are a lot of dogs staying here. I would not stay here again. There are better options for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rioz Brazillian Steakhouse!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DILLONVALE OHIO
Jun 30, 2010

MOM AND DAUGHTER GETAWAY

NO PRIVACY SOME GUY CALLED MY ROOM SAYING HE WORKED FOR THE HOTEL AT FRONT DESK AND ASKING ME STUFF ABOUT MY STAY WITH THEM AND THEY HAD HIM WORKING AT THE SEA MIST .HE WAS ASKING MY NAME WHERE I LIVE AND MY NUMBER AND SAID HE WILL GIVE ME HALF OFF NEXT YEAR DIDN'T GIVE HIS NAME BUT SAID THE OWNERS NAME WAS [...] SO I WENT DOWN TO FRONT DESK AND ASK ABOUT IT AND THEY SAID THEY DON'T KNOW NOTHING ABOUT IT SO THAT WAS WEIRD IT HAPPENED ON THE 16TH OF JUNE AND THEY CAN'T TELL IF ANYONE CALLED MY ROOM SO PLEASE CAN YOU HELP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

ME AND MY MOM LOVED THE DIXIE STAMPEDE GOOD PRICE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melwan
Business
morganton north carolina
Jun 27, 2010

Great place to stay

We went to the beach for our annual long weekend get away. Our room was very nice. The staff were very friendly. We totally enjoyed the time we were there. The beds were comfortable.. they even had "real pillows" unlike most hotels that have the flat as a pancake pillows. The room was clean, they placed us up high enough that we could look off the balcony in either direction and see for miles. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

family kingdom.....we had a blast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top