$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Jun 14, 2010

Great Beach Hotel

The location is perfect - lots to do but not as crazy as the northern section of Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Tanger Outlet Mall about 8 miles from the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Sep 7, 2009

Myrtle Beach - Labor Day Weekend 2009

I was skeptical b/c of all the bad reviews, but the hotel room was decent, no complaints. My room was clean and very cold (which is the way we like it). It had a great view and a nice whirlpool. We didn't come to spend hours in our hotel room, so all we wanted was a nice room to sleep in and wanted a clean room, with some amenities, and a friendly staff. We got all of these things. It wasn't resort or luxury style living, but it was what we expected. We also were able to check in 2 hours early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genie In A Bottle
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 6, 2010

Great price to be right on the ocean!

For the price, I don't think we could really beat it! We loved having the efficiency...made it so easy if we were hungry to just pop up to our room for food. And we could definitely not beat the view. Just a beautiful ocean view! The room was not the "Ritz", but I think for the price it was certainly adequate. It was somewhat dated and needed some minor repairs, but everything was clean and workable. I would definitely go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Aug 5, 2010

Great Hotel

The staff was friendly and helpful at this hotel. Room was directly facing the beach. Room was clean and had a full kitchen. Had three different pools and right next to the beach. Great location for fireworks on Wednesday during the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

get the coupons books and try something new.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Very Convienent

The Ocean Park Resort was a great place to choose. It was very cheap, great view, and very convienent. I will definitely pick this hotel again when I return to Myrtle Beach. Not only was it comfortable , but the employees were also very friendly and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

They have all sorts of discount beach stores all over. You can find them by walking down towards to strip or even driving the next street over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 13, 2007

Great Vacation

The Ocean Park Resort was very friendly, all staff. I didn't care alot about the elevators they were a litlle shakey. The view to the Ocean was fabulus. I would have wanted to be a little closer to the action. But the exercise did me well. Overall I was satisfied with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

1. To the Left of the hotel is a small mini market which was very helpful when needing something small, and a varity of small gifts. 2. The Pancake house for breakfast is to the Left and across the street. Very good food and cheap for the whole family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k4uva
Business
Richmond, VA
May 3, 2011

Great deal!

My girlfriend and I decided to take the kids to Myrtle Beach at the last minute [...]. Ocean Park was a great price and pet friendly also. We got a geat effeciency overlooking the beach. The room was clean and much nicer than most of the hotels I've stayed at in Virginia Beach! Staff was very friendly and accommodating as well. I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flaxtone
Business
High Point, NC
Aug 8, 2009

Nice place, would come again

We enjoyed the stay!( Aug.5 2009)Nothing bad to say, everything was nice.Children enjoyed pools, outdoor and indoor, and hot tub was great! Kitchennete in the room adds to your dining savings! Wish we could stay one more day but hotel was booked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yatesdog
Business
monroe,nc
Jun 14, 2009

a good vacation spot

I loved the room, it was one of the best that I have stayed in. the staff was great and they were cleaning all the time. Parking was good with the little parking deck on the bottom and there was more parking across the street. The only thing that could have been any better was the elevators, they only had one that was working at the time. The reason being is that they are fixing the place up, and the city made a mistake when they where inspecting the place, but it should be up and running soon. The rooms were very clean and the view was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
summerville sc
Oct 18, 2009

Great place

great time good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top