$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
walnut cove, nc
Aug 20, 2010

Good price for the location

Ocean view was great! Staff were very friendly and helpful, even the dog made friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bad kitty
Business
savannah ga
Aug 19, 2010

you get what you pay for

If your a pet lover you would love the hotel. It was a dog show! Lovely dogs that you can bring to the hotel but downside they bark all night! Second the room was so so they are slowly in the process of revoation. Like it was a new kitchen new bathroom. The walls need to be painted or new wall paper. Their were big paint spots on the wall as if someone was starting a project. The jets in the spa didnt work only the bottom ones work not the back jets didnt work. Other than that love the deck to see the beach in sun chairs and room on the beach loved!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

rooms have kitchen with pots pans and plates silver ware

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
va
Aug 13, 2010

yep

we stayed at the beach for 3 nights. great for the money. very quiet rooms. could not hear anything outside to room. kitchen was in the room with many dishes. private balcany. loved the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fuquay-Varina, NC
Aug 12, 2010

Great Beach, But Far From Attractions

My husband and I spent two full days at the Ocean Park Resort. Our room had a small kitchen with all accessories (glasses, plates, cookware, etc.), two queen beds and a balcony with a great view of the ocean. Bathroom was a little small. Room service did not clean until after 3.00 p.m. They were skimpy on giving us new towels, and we had to ask for an extra roll of toilet paper. Locationwise, this place is a little too far from the main attractions Myrtle Beach has to offer. We had to walk 25 minutes to the closest attraction which is the family amusement park. Traffic is very heavy as well. However, the hotel is located at one of the cleanest areas of the beach. We took a walk up to the north side and saw the difference. In conclusion, if your primary goal is a beach vacation and you're looking for a hotel with two swimming and two whirl pools, this hotel is for you -and bring your dog! However, if you are into all the excitement and attractions, I would advise a move to the north side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The big mall near the airport is awesome since it is away from all the tourist crowds! Great restaurants nearby, too, such as "Sticky Fingers" (Ribs) and "Texas Steakhouse."

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David Super Dad
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 12, 2010

A good value for a family vacation

Nice hotel and location for the money. Rooms were average and in need of some repairs, but overall were very clean. The location on the beach was nice because this and the surrounding hotels are on the small size. As a result, the beach areas were not crowded. Primarily only go to this hotel if you want the beach - Not many amenities – small pool, no lazy river, etc. Not sure why, but the suites do not have full kitchens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Aug 9, 2010

"Nice location, good price"

The trip was enjoyable. They were short-staffed at the desk but still efficient. For the size of the hotel, there could have been more ice machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant choices are a lot better when you make a right on Hwy 17 from Ocean Blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chez25015
Business
Charleston, WV
Aug 9, 2010

Hotel was Okay

On a weeks vacation, rooms were neat and clean, but I wouldn't call it a Resort or oceanfront luxury. We didn't realize that the hotel allowed pets until we got there. Overall, pets weren't a problem, but there were some bad odors in the elevators during our whole stay. Hotel was convenient to main Myrtle including Broadway at the Beach and all of the staff were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hickory, NC
Aug 7, 2010

Mix up but made up

There was a mix up at first with our room but they straightened it out immediately. Over all we had a great time and experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe's Crab Shack at BROADWAY AT THE BEACH about 2.5 miles away. And also NOIZY OYSTER also great food and staff about 1.3 miles away on Kings HWY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genie In A Bottle
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 6, 2010

Great price to be right on the ocean!

For the price, I don't think we could really beat it! We loved having the efficiency...made it so easy if we were hungry to just pop up to our room for food. And we could definitely not beat the view. Just a beautiful ocean view! The room was not the "Ritz", but I think for the price it was certainly adequate. It was somewhat dated and needed some minor repairs, but everything was clean and workable. I would definitely go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Aug 5, 2010

Great Hotel

The staff was friendly and helpful at this hotel. Room was directly facing the beach. Room was clean and had a full kitchen. Had three different pools and right next to the beach. Great location for fireworks on Wednesday during the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

get the coupons books and try something new.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top