$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angel59
Couples
Henderson, Texas
Oct 15, 2011

great hotel with a great view

The only thing that I think the hotel needed was a continental breakfast even if it is just juice, coffee, and donuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fuquay-Varina, NC
Aug 12, 2010

Great Beach, But Far From Attractions

My husband and I spent two full days at the Ocean Park Resort. Our room had a small kitchen with all accessories (glasses, plates, cookware, etc.), two queen beds and a balcony with a great view of the ocean. Bathroom was a little small. Room service did not clean until after 3.00 p.m. They were skimpy on giving us new towels, and we had to ask for an extra roll of toilet paper. Locationwise, this place is a little too far from the main attractions Myrtle Beach has to offer. We had to walk 25 minutes to the closest attraction which is the family amusement park. Traffic is very heavy as well. However, the hotel is located at one of the cleanest areas of the beach. We took a walk up to the north side and saw the difference. In conclusion, if your primary goal is a beach vacation and you're looking for a hotel with two swimming and two whirl pools, this hotel is for you -and bring your dog! However, if you are into all the excitement and attractions, I would advise a move to the north side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The big mall near the airport is awesome since it is away from all the tourist crowds! Great restaurants nearby, too, such as "Sticky Fingers" (Ribs) and "Texas Steakhouse."

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David Super Dad
Family
Atlanta, GA
Aug 12, 2010

A good value for a family vacation

Nice hotel and location for the money. Rooms were average and in need of some repairs, but overall were very clean. The location on the beach was nice because this and the surrounding hotels are on the small size. As a result, the beach areas were not crowded. Primarily only go to this hotel if you want the beach - Not many amenities – small pool, no lazy river, etc. Not sure why, but the suites do not have full kitchens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
South Carolina
Aug 9, 2010

"Nice location, good price"

The trip was enjoyable. They were short-staffed at the desk but still efficient. For the size of the hotel, there could have been more ice machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant choices are a lot better when you make a right on Hwy 17 from Ocean Blvd.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chez25015
Family
Charleston, WV
Aug 9, 2010

Hotel was Okay

On a weeks vacation, rooms were neat and clean, but I wouldn't call it a Resort or oceanfront luxury. We didn't realize that the hotel allowed pets until we got there. Overall, pets weren't a problem, but there were some bad odors in the elevators during our whole stay. Hotel was convenient to main Myrtle including Broadway at the Beach and all of the staff were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hickory, NC
Aug 7, 2010

Mix up but made up

There was a mix up at first with our room but they straightened it out immediately. Over all we had a great time and experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe's Crab Shack at BROADWAY AT THE BEACH about 2.5 miles away. And also NOIZY OYSTER also great food and staff about 1.3 miles away on Kings HWY.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genie In A Bottle
Family
Columbia, SC
Aug 6, 2010

Great price to be right on the ocean!

For the price, I don't think we could really beat it! We loved having the efficiency...made it so easy if we were hungry to just pop up to our room for food. And we could definitely not beat the view. Just a beautiful ocean view! The room was not the "Ritz", but I think for the price it was certainly adequate. It was somewhat dated and needed some minor repairs, but everything was clean and workable. I would definitely go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Connecticut
Aug 5, 2010

Great Hotel

The staff was friendly and helpful at this hotel. Room was directly facing the beach. Room was clean and had a full kitchen. Had three different pools and right next to the beach. Great location for fireworks on Wednesday during the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

get the coupons books and try something new.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Indianapolis, IN.
Jul 27, 2010

Good location for the price

Room was good... elevator was terrible...location was on the beach, but not close to any activities,shopping or restaruants they were mostly on N.Ocean Ave. Room necessities (tissues,toilet paper etc.)not kept at reasonable supply. overall stay was pleasant will not stay again, but not because of room, we like to be in walking distance of dining and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Really long walk 1-2 miles

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
knoxville
Jul 24, 2010

fantastic vacation location

Great place to stay! Great location, very clean an plenty of stuff to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Virginia
Jul 19, 2010

Week of July 11th

This hotel was just what we needed. We had to have a pet friendly hotel since we brought our dog. I paid a little more than usual because of this and that it was oceanfront. However, we had a great time. I was very nervous after seeing the reviews, some being good and others bad. I found the front desk to be very helpful. [...]when I checked in and out, it was very simple since they already had all of my information. So do not worry about booking at this hotel, it is all in how you make of it. The pools and especially the whirpool are excellent. The kitchen came in very handy. Yes there are a few spots on the walls, but that is not what I go to the beach for! I hope that your trip is as enjoyable as ours was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top