$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wieszczyk
Single
phil.pa
Feb 6, 2013

great value; friendly staff

overall excellent; easy heck-in/out, friendly staff; clean; nice atmosphere & amenities; serene; great location; easy to park; my room had a wonderful view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
new york
Sep 12, 2010

great location

it was a good value and a nice location right on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
SC
Aug 26, 2010

OK.

We got there and it wasn't the nicest place I've ever stayed in but not the worse either. The room smelled like the carpet go wet and mildewed. The elevators were a little slow. We only stayed a weekend though so it was tolerable for that long. Definitely not the best place - the views and convenience to the beach was good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ellie going postal
Couples
Palmyra, VA
Aug 24, 2010

Great price for oceanfront room

The staff was very friendly and helpful and I liked that it was a pet friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean G
Friends
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 24, 2010

Great Beach-front Hotel

Myself and 3 friends stayed at the Ocean Park Resort for 4 days and 4 nights. The experience was excellent. The room (an efficiency) was much larger than we expected for the cost and the room was extremely clean. Housekeeping was polite and had fresh towels available. Access to the beach was quick and easy- facilitating multiple trips in one day. We will definitely be trying to stay here next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toodles magee
Family
granite falls, NC
Aug 23, 2010

OCean part resort

everything was good except the air conditioner making noise when kicking on and off was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ohio
Aug 23, 2010

Amazing

We had an amazing time. We got to fall asleep with the balcony doors open and listen to the ocean. We swam every day. Even when the storms came and we were not allowed in the ocean, we swan in the indoor pool. The staff were wonderful and always smiling. The rooms were clean and the maids did not bother us the whole week upon our request, but they were their cleaning other rooms faithfully every morning! It was our first family vacation. We loved it so much that we will be coming back every year! It was awesome! There was a full kitchen, minus an oven, so we just cooked our brownies in the microwave! We saved HUNDREDS on food, since we just brought our own groceries. Everything was within a ten minutes drive. Including Walmart, Broadway at the Beach and all the attractions! The ocean was my favorite part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring your own food when you stay here, because it will save you much money!

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
freeport, pa
Aug 22, 2010

location was great 4 the price

we enjoyed our stay, easy to get to and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

got to go to crabby mike's only 6 miles away

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yatish
Family
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Aug 20, 2010

An Excellent and Pleasant stay

We had an excellent and pleasant trip and enjoyed every bit of it. We would recommend everyone to make a trip and enjoy their stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean Blvd North Drive

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
walnut cove, nc
Aug 20, 2010

Good price for the location

Ocean view was great! Staff were very friendly and helpful, even the dog made friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
va
Aug 13, 2010

yep

we stayed at the beach for 3 nights. great for the money. very quiet rooms. could not hear anything outside to room. kitchen was in the room with many dishes. private balcany. loved the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top