$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny days
New Hampshire, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Fabulous!!!

Just returned from 5 glorious days in Myrtle Beach.Ocean Park was a perfect place to stay. Beautiful ocean views from private, quiet balcony, long, slow walks on pristine beaches, great choices of every kind of dining you can think of, sun, stars, warm breezes and lots of time to relax. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Oct 18, 2010

Great Time (especially if you are a Dog!

Excellent experience (again!) We take our dog once a year for her beach vacation, and have stayed at the Ocean Park Resort a few times now. And as usual, it was a great experience. Excellent location (right on the beach) with great views of the ocean. We had a one bedroom suite The layout was odd (bedroom is away from the ocean, so could not hear the ocean well while sleeping)but the "living" area was OK. The "resort" needs some updating, but for the price (around 65.00) it is a really good deal. We love this place, and return every year. They are upgrading the outside area with new sod, and plants, so is attractive. Excellent if you bring your dog with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Mrs Fish grill, and was fantastic. It is not much to look at, but EXCELLENT food (my wife and I had Crab cake and grilled fish and was outstanding. It is served with 2 sides (which were OK,but the fish was worth the drive)It is only acouple miles from the resort. Very nice people as well. The other night we had pizza delivered (Ultimate California Pizza) Also, excellent. Some of the best pizza I have had since moving here from San Diego.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Oct 18, 2010

Great Time (especially if you are a Dog!

Excellent experience (again!) We take our dog once a year for her beach vacation, and have stayed at the Ocean Park Resort a few times now. And as usual, it was a great experience. Excellent location (right on the beach) with great views of the ocean. We had a one bedroom suite The layout was odd (bedroom is away from the ocean, so could not hear the ocean well while sleeping)but the "living" area was OK. The "resort" needs some updating, but for the price (around 65.00) it is a really good deal. We love this place, and return every year. They are upgrading the outside area with new sod, and plants, so is attractive. Excellent if you bring your dog with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Mrs Fish grill, and was fantastic. It is not much to look at, but EXCELLENT food (my wife and I had Crab cake and grilled fish and was outstanding. It is served with 2 sides (which were OK,but the fish was worth the drive)It is only acouple miles from the resort. Very nice people as well. The other night we had pizza delivered (Ultimate California Pizza) Also, excellent. Some of the best pizza I have had since moving here from San Diego.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BT
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 2, 2010

very old property

This is a very old property. It smells everywhere! The kitchen in our room was very small. Not much utensils. We went there with a famlily but we did not like this place at all. I don't recommend this place. There are many other options available in Myrtle Beach like Atlantic Breeze etc. I will skip this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville tn
Sep 21, 2010

a great place to bring your furry freind

i was a great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Sep 12, 2010

great location

it was a good value and a nice location right on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Aug 26, 2010

OK.

We got there and it wasn't the nicest place I've ever stayed in but not the worse either. The room smelled like the carpet go wet and mildewed. The elevators were a little slow. We only stayed a weekend though so it was tolerable for that long. Definitely not the best place - the views and convenience to the beach was good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ellie going postal
Business
Palmyra, VA
Aug 24, 2010

Great price for oceanfront room

The staff was very friendly and helpful and I liked that it was a pet friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean G
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 24, 2010

Great Beach-front Hotel

Myself and 3 friends stayed at the Ocean Park Resort for 4 days and 4 nights. The experience was excellent. The room (an efficiency) was much larger than we expected for the cost and the room was extremely clean. Housekeeping was polite and had fresh towels available. Access to the beach was quick and easy- facilitating multiple trips in one day. We will definitely be trying to stay here next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toodles magee
Business
granite falls, NC
Aug 23, 2010

OCean part resort

everything was good except the air conditioner making noise when kicking on and off was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 23, 2010

Amazing

We had an amazing time. We got to fall asleep with the balcony doors open and listen to the ocean. We swam every day. Even when the storms came and we were not allowed in the ocean, we swan in the indoor pool. The staff were wonderful and always smiling. The rooms were clean and the maids did not bother us the whole week upon our request, but they were their cleaning other rooms faithfully every morning! It was our first family vacation. We loved it so much that we will be coming back every year! It was awesome! There was a full kitchen, minus an oven, so we just cooked our brownies in the microwave! We saved HUNDREDS on food, since we just brought our own groceries. Everything was within a ten minutes drive. Including Walmart, Broadway at the Beach and all the attractions! The ocean was my favorite part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring your own food when you stay here, because it will save you much money!

Back to menu Return to top