$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angel59
Henderson, Texas
Oct 15, 2011

great hotel with a great view

The only thing that I think the hotel needed was a continental breakfast even if it is just juice, coffee, and donuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k4uva
Business
Richmond, VA
May 3, 2011

Great deal!

My girlfriend and I decided to take the kids to Myrtle Beach at the last minute [...]. Ocean Park was a great price and pet friendly also. We got a geat effeciency overlooking the beach. The room was clean and much nicer than most of the hotels I've stayed at in Virginia Beach! Staff was very friendly and accommodating as well. I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern VA
Apr 9, 2011

Repairman was very, very busy this week

During our 5-day stay in an 11th floor oceanfront suite we got to know the duty handyman quite well. These are the issues we reported and had taken care of: broken microwave replaced; BR heating system operation cut off prematurely due to hot air rebounding off the new, taller bed next to it, requiring temporary solution of attaching an unsightly cardboard air deflector; faulty key swipe hardware on the front door replaced; BR TV cable went out the evening before we left(so don't know what the problem was); and now the "biggee" -- the balcony sliding glass door will occasionally lock or latch itself upon closing, which OBTW locked me out of the room for ~ 30 mins while under-dressed for inclement weather until my wife returned from her walk on the beach. BRRRRR. Additionally, there were 2 occasions when elevator doors wouldn't open with passengers inside (not us, fortunately), and, during a heavy rain, water leaked from the ceiling over the indoor pool, deck, chairs & tables. If there was an upside to all this, the hotel staff was very friendly and responsive to all our complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel offers a discount card good at many restaurants. The seafood buffet at Capt Bennett's Calabash was excellent and even better when getting $3 off per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, SC
Feb 22, 2011

Wonderful Escape

This was a great escape for the weekend. The while family enjoyed the trip including the dog! A great space for the price and right on the ocean! We will definitely be booking here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville NC
Feb 21, 2011

Fair- Seemed Run Down

The hotel was fine nothing too spectacular though. There were tons of pets there but no pet smells which was nice. The elevator was very slow even during off season. The price we paid thru orbits during off season was reasonable but i would never ever pay full price for this hotel. I expected more but maybe im just spoiled. there was a nice kitchenette in our rroom though that would be convienant for a longterm stay so that you could cook and save a bit of money. it had a microwave, full size fridge/freezer, and a stove, with ample dishware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quinta07
Business
charlotte nc
Jan 15, 2011

LOVED LOVED LOVED!!!!!

From start to finish the experience was great! Hotel staff was nice and friendly the whole time!!!! Only thing that had me a little apprehensive about staying at this hotel was that it was pet friendly...Well let me tell you, I didnt see any animals and my room didn't smell like animals! Room was spacious and had full kitchen and utensils were stocked up!!! I mean pots, pans, microwave, stove the whole nine yards!!! The oceanview was the best.... Imagine waking up to the sun kissing your skin everyday!!!! I will stay here EVERYTIME we come to mb!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Jan 12, 2011

Love Mrytle Beach

great location! will visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Jan 11, 2011

Great place to stay.

The hotel and the staff were very nice. Our room was on the 11th. Floor with a balcony overlooking the ocean and the outdoor pool. The only drawback was the weather which was not the fault of the hotel. It was very cold and windy. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay with them again the next time I am visiting Myrtle Beach, SC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid the "Noisy Oyster" Highly over priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach SC
Jan 2, 2011

Average

Hotel is nice and a great location. Would not advise anyone to stay here if you have even a slight allergy to dogs. Recent diagnosis and never had a reaction until staying at this hotel. Doctor is sure it had to do with their carpet and previous guests with dogs in room. Trouble breathing in room, out on beach or away from hotel ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Nightlife only about 4 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, NY
Nov 24, 2010

Great!

It was perfect. Upon arrival we requested a room on a higher floor and was given one without any problem. This is our second stay at this hotel and we will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Oct 18, 2010

Great Time (especially if you are a Dog!

Excellent experience (again!) We take our dog once a year for her beach vacation, and have stayed at the Ocean Park Resort a few times now. And as usual, it was a great experience. Excellent location (right on the beach) with great views of the ocean. We had a one bedroom suite The layout was odd (bedroom is away from the ocean, so could not hear the ocean well while sleeping)but the "living" area was OK. The "resort" needs some updating, but for the price (around 65.00) it is a really good deal. We love this place, and return every year. They are upgrading the outside area with new sod, and plants, so is attractive. Excellent if you bring your dog with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Mrs Fish grill, and was fantastic. It is not much to look at, but EXCELLENT food (my wife and I had Crab cake and grilled fish and was outstanding. It is served with 2 sides (which were OK,but the fish was worth the drive)It is only acouple miles from the resort. Very nice people as well. The other night we had pizza delivered (Ultimate California Pizza) Also, excellent. Some of the best pizza I have had since moving here from San Diego.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top