$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffS123
Business
Raleigh, NC
Feb 25, 2013

Great Weekend Getaway

Visited for a short trip for the weekend - was surprised by the comfortable room, the full-size coffee maker, and the great TV. The indoor pool was heated and the outdoor Jacuzzi was nice. My kid enjoyed it very much and the pet friendly atmosphere was nice. Definitely worth staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

WonderWorks at Broadway at the Beach is nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Changanator
Business
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Apr 10, 2013

Spring Break

The hotel was a good value for the deal we got. The only issue we had was that our room was part of a suit which ment that we didnt have a stove to cook our breakfast on. but it was a good location on the beach, had two nice pools and two nice hottubs. and it was a short drive to all the activities in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sortetp
Business
rock hill sc
Apr 8, 2013

SpringBreak 2013

Room was neat and clean. Beds very comfortable. Loved the indoor pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC Traveler2
Business
Charlotte, Nc
May 13, 2013

Affordable w/ basic amenities

Hotel was clean, pet friendly, had a full stove and refrigerator in the room. Most importantly the bed was comfortable. I got a view of the ocean with options to select which floor I wanted to stay on. Not many restaurants in walking distance but you can drive to them. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jweb54
Business
Greenbackville, Va
Dec 23, 2013

Fun

Room was comfortable view outstanding staff helpful Good privacy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savannah Sue
Business
Savannah, Ga
Dec 27, 2013

Great facility and pricing

Nice large room with a great ocean View, my husband is handicapped and uses a Electric scooter to get around. Even though they are not a handicap accessiable facility, it worked out fine. Would recommend and would go back. One draw back is my husband is a smoker (Never in the room) but this is a totally non smoking resort. He had to go out to the street to smoke. Not sure if it was advertised as such and I missed it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanchezdunn
Business
North Georgia
Jun 9, 2014

Weekend family getaway

It was awesome our family had a blast I loved being right on the beach and being able to have our family pet with us. The staff was very helpful all but one lady at the front desk she was alittle brat not sure what her name was but she was only there in the night. The lady that works in the doggy salon is super sweet and can't wait to let our pet go see her again :D Love it :D can't wait to visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, nc
Dec 28, 2009

great

I enjoyed myself, the beds are very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perry Hall,Md
Jun 7, 2011

great location at a reasonable price

centrally located but away from the crowds at the amusements. well kept up beach front hotel pet friendly though we didnt travel with pets many guests did and we were not inconvienced by them at all.Efficency kitchen well equipped could have use a scrubby for the pots but I bought my own and all was well, Shower curtain had mold as beach properties will but maid took care of it right of way. they seemed to be continually working on upkeep there was fresh paint all around the hotel desk staff was very nice and extremely helpful all staff friendly and made a point to say hello. Planning another stay in the fall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Murrells Inlet Marsh walk dinning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
age
Business
shelbync
Jul 24, 2009

great hotel

It was great because it had a full kitchen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top