$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angel59
Henderson, Texas
Oct 15, 2011

great hotel with a great view

The only thing that I think the hotel needed was a continental breakfast even if it is just juice, coffee, and donuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yellow Duck
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Jul 21, 2011

Fantastic Family getway

It was the best vacation we have ever had! The Hotel was great, the desk clerks were very friendly and had answers to all of our questions. My Grand Daughter had a wonderful time at the indoor and outdoor pools and I truly enjoyed the Hot Tubs being right where I could see my grand daughter from all angles. Also the room was very nice, very clean, and the ladies came to see if we needed the room cleaned every day! The room was situtated where I could actually look off the balcony and see my grand daughter in the outdoor pool, that was really great. Overall it was such a peaceful vacation, my husband and I took walks on the beach each morning that we woke up. I was pleased that there were some outside attraction for me to take my grand daughter to that were included in the package, free of charge. We were there for a week so having the kitchen made us feel right at home in the evenings. Thank you so much for making our vacation an enjoyable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Farris Wheels, Outdoor Water Slides.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 12, 2011

Pleasantly surprised!

I was very happy with our room. It was clean, had everything we needed. The ammenities were excellent. Pools were clean, the grounds were well kept and overall we had a great experience. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lexington, sc
Jul 8, 2011

nice

nice stay. rooms were very clean to my surprise as they accept pets, the animals did not bark and make noise like you would think and the staff were great. ONLY problem was no smoking policy even on balconies. If you smoke DO NOT stay there..not fun waking at 3 am and having to go to the parking lot alone to smoke. Other than that, very happy with my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go parasailing with ocean watersports!

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacations Rare Luxury for a tight Budget
Business
Kannapolis, NC
Jun 18, 2011

Friendly, clean, relaxing, wonderful!!!

Hotel and everything included was absolutely wonderful! No complaints possible with our experience! We'll be planning future vacations with Ocean Park Resort every time we go to Myrtle Beach. Could've used a continental breakfast though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Water parks, rides, haunted attractions, shopping, restaurants absolutely versitale to vurtually anyone!

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boone N.C.
Jun 9, 2011

nice

Great place friendly staff. Room 1006 was nice.The dog walk was kinda eh small. Like 15 feet x 20 feet. Other than that it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perry Hall,Md
Jun 7, 2011

great location at a reasonable price

centrally located but away from the crowds at the amusements. well kept up beach front hotel pet friendly though we didnt travel with pets many guests did and we were not inconvienced by them at all.Efficency kitchen well equipped could have use a scrubby for the pots but I bought my own and all was well, Shower curtain had mold as beach properties will but maid took care of it right of way. they seemed to be continually working on upkeep there was fresh paint all around the hotel desk staff was very nice and extremely helpful all staff friendly and made a point to say hello. Planning another stay in the fall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Murrells Inlet Marsh walk dinning

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
May 23, 2011

Great vacation on a budget!

We had a great time at this hotel! The rooms were clean and cozy. The front desk staff was kind of rude and the elevator was slow. Overall we had a great time and would def come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
asheboro, nc
May 20, 2011

Ocean Park

I really like the room . it was great. The maid service did not visit when the sign was place on the door. I really like the kitchen and den/ living room. The front desk was great. No prolems with the pet rules. I loved the views, pools and land scaping!!!! Super for people with pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Request 3rd floor or higher. Biker week is noisy but our room (208) did block most of the sound. Thats my only hint for first stays.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k4uva
Business
Richmond, VA
May 3, 2011

Great deal!

My girlfriend and I decided to take the kids to Myrtle Beach at the last minute [...]. Ocean Park was a great price and pet friendly also. We got a geat effeciency overlooking the beach. The room was clean and much nicer than most of the hotels I've stayed at in Virginia Beach! Staff was very friendly and accommodating as well. I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern VA
Apr 9, 2011

Repairman was very, very busy this week

During our 5-day stay in an 11th floor oceanfront suite we got to know the duty handyman quite well. These are the issues we reported and had taken care of: broken microwave replaced; BR heating system operation cut off prematurely due to hot air rebounding off the new, taller bed next to it, requiring temporary solution of attaching an unsightly cardboard air deflector; faulty key swipe hardware on the front door replaced; BR TV cable went out the evening before we left(so don't know what the problem was); and now the "biggee" -- the balcony sliding glass door will occasionally lock or latch itself upon closing, which OBTW locked me out of the room for ~ 30 mins while under-dressed for inclement weather until my wife returned from her walk on the beach. BRRRRR. Additionally, there were 2 occasions when elevator doors wouldn't open with passengers inside (not us, fortunately), and, during a heavy rain, water leaked from the ceiling over the indoor pool, deck, chairs & tables. If there was an upside to all this, the hotel staff was very friendly and responsive to all our complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel offers a discount card good at many restaurants. The seafood buffet at Capt Bennett's Calabash was excellent and even better when getting $3 off per person.

Back to menu Return to top