$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wieszczyk
phil.pa
Feb 6, 2013

great value; friendly staff

overall excellent; easy heck-in/out, friendly staff; clean; nice atmosphere & amenities; serene; great location; easy to park; my room had a wonderful view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jul 31, 2011

Good View!

Overall the hotel was in a good location and the room was nice. We had an excellent oceanfront view. Unfortunately it rained the first few days we were there but the hotel is only about 4 miles from the major attractions and is within walking distance to the beach shops nearby. The only problem we had was with the housekeeping. The housekeeper only cleaned our room once the entire stay. All in all the hotel was a good choice and well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taylors, SC
Jul 29, 2011

Ok experience.

Friendly employers and staff. Maid came & cleaned our room. We had ocean front effiecency double queen beds on first floor. Pros: Easy beach access(1min walk), very quiet at night, plenty of parking, rooms were comfortable, wi-fi available, and rooms smell clean. Cons: Kitchen outdated, shower head is about 5'8" high, carpet is not the cleanest. Our view from the window/balcony is large hot tub/jacuzzi w/ the ocean in the background. Depending on your budget and your wants. Price was comparable to others around us, though some looked worse shape than our hotel. Checked reviews on this & was found close to reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bennett's seafood buffet was awesome, good selection, good service, great food and priced right. Best to take King's Hwy, faster.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yellow Duck
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Jul 21, 2011

Fantastic Family getway

It was the best vacation we have ever had! The Hotel was great, the desk clerks were very friendly and had answers to all of our questions. My Grand Daughter had a wonderful time at the indoor and outdoor pools and I truly enjoyed the Hot Tubs being right where I could see my grand daughter from all angles. Also the room was very nice, very clean, and the ladies came to see if we needed the room cleaned every day! The room was situtated where I could actually look off the balcony and see my grand daughter in the outdoor pool, that was really great. Overall it was such a peaceful vacation, my husband and I took walks on the beach each morning that we woke up. I was pleased that there were some outside attraction for me to take my grand daughter to that were included in the package, free of charge. We were there for a week so having the kitchen made us feel right at home in the evenings. Thank you so much for making our vacation an enjoyable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Farris Wheels, Outdoor Water Slides.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 12, 2011

Pleasantly surprised!

I was very happy with our room. It was clean, had everything we needed. The ammenities were excellent. Pools were clean, the grounds were well kept and overall we had a great experience. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lexington, sc
Jul 8, 2011

nice

nice stay. rooms were very clean to my surprise as they accept pets, the animals did not bark and make noise like you would think and the staff were great. ONLY problem was no smoking policy even on balconies. If you smoke DO NOT stay there..not fun waking at 3 am and having to go to the parking lot alone to smoke. Other than that, very happy with my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go parasailing with ocean watersports!

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacations Rare Luxury for a tight Budget
Business
Kannapolis, NC
Jun 18, 2011

Friendly, clean, relaxing, wonderful!!!

Hotel and everything included was absolutely wonderful! No complaints possible with our experience! We'll be planning future vacations with Ocean Park Resort every time we go to Myrtle Beach. Could've used a continental breakfast though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Water parks, rides, haunted attractions, shopping, restaurants absolutely versitale to vurtually anyone!

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boone N.C.
Jun 9, 2011

nice

Great place friendly staff. Room 1006 was nice.The dog walk was kinda eh small. Like 15 feet x 20 feet. Other than that it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perry Hall,Md
Jun 7, 2011

great location at a reasonable price

centrally located but away from the crowds at the amusements. well kept up beach front hotel pet friendly though we didnt travel with pets many guests did and we were not inconvienced by them at all.Efficency kitchen well equipped could have use a scrubby for the pots but I bought my own and all was well, Shower curtain had mold as beach properties will but maid took care of it right of way. they seemed to be continually working on upkeep there was fresh paint all around the hotel desk staff was very nice and extremely helpful all staff friendly and made a point to say hello. Planning another stay in the fall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Murrells Inlet Marsh walk dinning

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
May 23, 2011

Great vacation on a budget!

We had a great time at this hotel! The rooms were clean and cozy. The front desk staff was kind of rude and the elevator was slow. Overall we had a great time and would def come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
asheboro, nc
May 20, 2011

Ocean Park

I really like the room . it was great. The maid service did not visit when the sign was place on the door. I really like the kitchen and den/ living room. The front desk was great. No prolems with the pet rules. I loved the views, pools and land scaping!!!! Super for people with pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Request 3rd floor or higher. Biker week is noisy but our room (208) did block most of the sound. Thats my only hint for first stays.

Back to menu Return to top