$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
207 reviews
Wonderful family vacation!

I couldn't have asked for a better stay, the staff were all so nice and helpful and everyone was so... See full review

  • Brooke full time mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Typical beach high rise hotel.

Was a excellent value, but that was because it was November and nobody goes to Myrtle Beach to go... See full review

  • Schlemkowicz
  • Jan 5, 2015
Fully furnished oceanfront studios and suites in Myrtle Beach

With or without kids, couples find the Ocean Park Resort a convenient place to stay during a trip to Myrtle Beach. Close to Myrtle Beach State Park and the Boardwalk, the hotel offers all the comforts of a private beachside condo, including balconies that look out to the Atlantic and a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware and appliances. Families gather at the outdoor pool or the children's pool -- all within view of the ocean.

Highlights
  • Fully furnished two-, three- and four-bedroom suites
  • Children under 18 stay free
  • Spacious oceanfront sundeck, indoor and outdoor pools and a children's pool
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Residential amenities such as full kitchens and laundry
Rooms

Neutral-colored walls contrast with festive tropical bedding and drapes in rooms large enough for families and groups. Layouts at the Ocean Park Resort vary depending on the room, but every space has a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware, coffee maker and microwave. Sliding glass doors open to balconies equipped with chairs for taking in the blissful views. 

Recreation

Ocean Park Resort visitors gather at the beachside outdoor pool or soak up rays on the wooded sundeck. A jet spray shoots water from the center of the kiddie pool, a guaranteed hit with the kids while adults sit at the edge.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • The hotel, which is entirely smoke free, charges $150 for any room that requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.
  • Guests must be 21 to check in. The hotel also requires a valid photo ID and credit card to cover the room and any incidentals incurred during the stay.
  • Pets under 20 pounds and belonging to non-aggressive breeds are welcome at the property. The hotel charges $15 USD plus tax per night with a maximum of one pet per room. Pets must be on a leash in public areas and are not allowed in pool areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Park Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Ocean Park Resort Rooms

Oceanfront One Bedroom
This non-smoking oceanfront suite features a separate bedroom with two queen size beds, a living room with a full-size Murphy bed, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, two flat screen televisions, and a private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Standard Room
This non-smoking hotel room is equipped with two double beds, full bathroom, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a private balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two queen size beds, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, and private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny days
New Hampshire, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Fabulous!!!

Just returned from 5 glorious days in Myrtle Beach.Ocean Park was a perfect place to stay. Beautiful ocean views from private, quiet balcony, long, slow walks on pristine beaches, great choices of every kind of dining you can think of, sun, stars, warm breezes and lots of time to relax. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yellow Duck
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Jul 21, 2011

Fantastic Family getway

It was the best vacation we have ever had! The Hotel was great, the desk clerks were very friendly and had answers to all of our questions. My Grand Daughter had a wonderful time at the indoor and outdoor pools and I truly enjoyed the Hot Tubs being right where I could see my grand daughter from all angles. Also the room was very nice, very clean, and the ladies came to see if we needed the room cleaned every day! The room was situtated where I could actually look off the balcony and see my grand daughter in the outdoor pool, that was really great. Overall it was such a peaceful vacation, my husband and I took walks on the beach each morning that we woke up. I was pleased that there were some outside attraction for me to take my grand daughter to that were included in the package, free of charge. We were there for a week so having the kitchen made us feel right at home in the evenings. Thank you so much for making our vacation an enjoyable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Farris Wheels, Outdoor Water Slides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 12, 2011

Pleasantly surprised!

I was very happy with our room. It was clean, had everything we needed. The ammenities were excellent. Pools were clean, the grounds were well kept and overall we had a great experience. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lexington, sc
Jul 8, 2011

nice

nice stay. rooms were very clean to my surprise as they accept pets, the animals did not bark and make noise like you would think and the staff were great. ONLY problem was no smoking policy even on balconies. If you smoke DO NOT stay there..not fun waking at 3 am and having to go to the parking lot alone to smoke. Other than that, very happy with my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go parasailing with ocean watersports!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacations Rare Luxury for a tight Budget
Business
Kannapolis, NC
Jun 18, 2011

Friendly, clean, relaxing, wonderful!!!

Hotel and everything included was absolutely wonderful! No complaints possible with our experience! We'll be planning future vacations with Ocean Park Resort every time we go to Myrtle Beach. Could've used a continental breakfast though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Water parks, rides, haunted attractions, shopping, restaurants absolutely versitale to vurtually anyone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boone N.C.
Jun 9, 2011

nice

Great place friendly staff. Room 1006 was nice.The dog walk was kinda eh small. Like 15 feet x 20 feet. Other than that it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perry Hall,Md
Jun 7, 2011

great location at a reasonable price

centrally located but away from the crowds at the amusements. well kept up beach front hotel pet friendly though we didnt travel with pets many guests did and we were not inconvienced by them at all.Efficency kitchen well equipped could have use a scrubby for the pots but I bought my own and all was well, Shower curtain had mold as beach properties will but maid took care of it right of way. they seemed to be continually working on upkeep there was fresh paint all around the hotel desk staff was very nice and extremely helpful all staff friendly and made a point to say hello. Planning another stay in the fall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Murrells Inlet Marsh walk dinning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
May 23, 2011

Great vacation on a budget!

We had a great time at this hotel! The rooms were clean and cozy. The front desk staff was kind of rude and the elevator was slow. Overall we had a great time and would def come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
asheboro, nc
May 20, 2011

Ocean Park

I really like the room . it was great. The maid service did not visit when the sign was place on the door. I really like the kitchen and den/ living room. The front desk was great. No prolems with the pet rules. I loved the views, pools and land scaping!!!! Super for people with pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Request 3rd floor or higher. Biker week is noisy but our room (208) did block most of the sound. Thats my only hint for first stays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k4uva
Business
Richmond, VA
May 3, 2011

Great deal!

My girlfriend and I decided to take the kids to Myrtle Beach at the last minute [...]. Ocean Park was a great price and pet friendly also. We got a geat effeciency overlooking the beach. The room was clean and much nicer than most of the hotels I've stayed at in Virginia Beach! Staff was very friendly and accommodating as well. I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern VA
Apr 9, 2011

Repairman was very, very busy this week

During our 5-day stay in an 11th floor oceanfront suite we got to know the duty handyman quite well. These are the issues we reported and had taken care of: broken microwave replaced; BR heating system operation cut off prematurely due to hot air rebounding off the new, taller bed next to it, requiring temporary solution of attaching an unsightly cardboard air deflector; faulty key swipe hardware on the front door replaced; BR TV cable went out the evening before we left(so don't know what the problem was); and now the "biggee" -- the balcony sliding glass door will occasionally lock or latch itself upon closing, which OBTW locked me out of the room for ~ 30 mins while under-dressed for inclement weather until my wife returned from her walk on the beach. BRRRRR. Additionally, there were 2 occasions when elevator doors wouldn't open with passengers inside (not us, fortunately), and, during a heavy rain, water leaked from the ceiling over the indoor pool, deck, chairs & tables. If there was an upside to all this, the hotel staff was very friendly and responsive to all our complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel offers a discount card good at many restaurants. The seafood buffet at Capt Bennett's Calabash was excellent and even better when getting $3 off per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top