$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
361 reviews
Wonderful family vacation!

I couldn't have asked for a better stay, the staff were all so nice and helpful and everyone was so... See full review

  • Brooke full time mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great Place for Families with Pets

My wife found this hotel and it was a great choice! The rooms are nice and the beds sleep well. The... See full review

  • Kildron
  • Jun 2, 2013
Fully furnished oceanfront studios and suites in Myrtle Beach

With or without kids, couples find the Ocean Park Resort a convenient place to stay during a trip to Myrtle Beach. Close to Myrtle Beach State Park and the Boardwalk, the hotel offers all the comforts of a private beachside condo, including balconies that look out to the Atlantic and a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware and appliances. Families gather at the outdoor pool or the children's pool -- all within view of the ocean.

Highlights
  • Fully furnished two-, three- and four-bedroom suites
  • Children under 18 stay free
  • Spacious oceanfront sundeck, indoor and outdoor pools and a children's pool
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Residential amenities such as full kitchens and laundry
Rooms

Neutral-colored walls contrast with festive tropical bedding and drapes in rooms large enough for families and groups. Layouts at the Ocean Park Resort vary depending on the room, but every space has a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware, coffee maker and microwave. Sliding glass doors open to balconies equipped with chairs for taking in the blissful views. 

Recreation

Ocean Park Resort visitors gather at the beachside outdoor pool or soak up rays on the wooded sundeck. A jet spray shoots water from the center of the kiddie pool, a guaranteed hit with the kids while adults sit at the edge.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • The hotel, which is entirely smoke free, charges $150 for any room that requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.
  • Guests must be 21 to check in. The hotel also requires a valid photo ID and credit card to cover the room and any incidentals incurred during the stay.
  • Pets under 20 pounds and belonging to non-aggressive breeds are welcome at the property. The hotel charges $15 per night with a maximum of one pet per room. Pets must be on a leash in public areas and are not allowed in pool areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Ocean Park Resort Rooms

Oceanfront One Bedroom
This non-smoking oceanfront suite features a separate bedroom with two queen size beds, a living room with a full-size Murphy bed, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, two flat screen televisions, and a private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Standard Room
This non-smoking hotel room is equipped with two double beds, full bathroom, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a private balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two queen size beds, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, and private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Park Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6707 -78.9045
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport(MYR)
Area description
Ocean Park Resort is located within 6 miles of the airport, family amusement parks, and Broadway at the Beach.

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (361)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jul 12, 2011

Pleasantly surprised!

I was very happy with our room. It was clean, had everything we needed. The ammenities were excellent. Pools were clean, the grounds were well kept and overall we had a great experience. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
lexington, sc
Jul 8, 2011

nice

nice stay. rooms were very clean to my surprise as they accept pets, the animals did not bark and make noise like you would think and the staff were great. ONLY problem was no smoking policy even on balconies. If you smoke DO NOT stay there..not fun waking at 3 am and having to go to the parking lot alone to smoke. Other than that, very happy with my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go parasailing with ocean watersports!

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
lexington, sc
Jul 8, 2011

nice

nice stay. rooms were very clean to my surprise as they accept pets, the animals did not bark and make noise like you would think and the staff were great. ONLY problem was no smoking policy even on balconies. If you smoke DO NOT stay there..not fun waking at 3 am and having to go to the parking lot alone to smoke. Other than that, very happy with my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go parasailing with ocean watersports!

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacations Rare Luxury for a tight Budget
Kannapolis, NC
Jun 18, 2011

Friendly, clean, relaxing, wonderful!!!

Hotel and everything included was absolutely wonderful! No complaints possible with our experience! We'll be planning future vacations with Ocean Park Resort every time we go to Myrtle Beach. Could've used a continental breakfast though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Water parks, rides, haunted attractions, shopping, restaurants absolutely versitale to vurtually anyone!

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacations Rare Luxury for a tight Budget
Kannapolis, NC
Jun 18, 2011

Friendly, clean, relaxing, wonderful!!!

Hotel and everything included was absolutely wonderful! No complaints possible with our experience! We'll be planning future vacations with Ocean Park Resort every time we go to Myrtle Beach. Could've used a continental breakfast though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Water parks, rides, haunted attractions, shopping, restaurants absolutely versitale to vurtually anyone!

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boone N.C.
Jun 9, 2011

nice

Great place friendly staff. Room 1006 was nice.The dog walk was kinda eh small. Like 15 feet x 20 feet. Other than that it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boone N.C.
Jun 9, 2011

nice

Great place friendly staff. Room 1006 was nice.The dog walk was kinda eh small. Like 15 feet x 20 feet. Other than that it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Perry Hall,Md
Jun 7, 2011

great location at a reasonable price

centrally located but away from the crowds at the amusements. well kept up beach front hotel pet friendly though we didnt travel with pets many guests did and we were not inconvienced by them at all.Efficency kitchen well equipped could have use a scrubby for the pots but I bought my own and all was well, Shower curtain had mold as beach properties will but maid took care of it right of way. they seemed to be continually working on upkeep there was fresh paint all around the hotel desk staff was very nice and extremely helpful all staff friendly and made a point to say hello. Planning another stay in the fall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Murrells Inlet Marsh walk dinning

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Perry Hall,Md
Jun 7, 2011

great location at a reasonable price

centrally located but away from the crowds at the amusements. well kept up beach front hotel pet friendly though we didnt travel with pets many guests did and we were not inconvienced by them at all.Efficency kitchen well equipped could have use a scrubby for the pots but I bought my own and all was well, Shower curtain had mold as beach properties will but maid took care of it right of way. they seemed to be continually working on upkeep there was fresh paint all around the hotel desk staff was very nice and extremely helpful all staff friendly and made a point to say hello. Planning another stay in the fall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Murrells Inlet Marsh walk dinning

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
May 23, 2011

Great vacation on a budget!

We had a great time at this hotel! The rooms were clean and cozy. The front desk staff was kind of rude and the elevator was slow. Overall we had a great time and would def come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top