$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole cheapo
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 5, 2012

good trip for the money; no real complaints

The hotel is nice and convienient. Good pools and right on the beach. Even though the hotel is 30 years old, the rooms are pretty up to date. They did let us check in early without any additional cost but they do only have 2 elevators which means long waits at check out time. I would go here again, oh, with allergy medecine...they are pet friendly so pretty much every guest has a dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country Cowboy
Business
Lancaster, SC
Jul 2, 2012

Great Family Time @ The Beach

From the time we entered the staff was nice, the room was clean, ocean view was great along with the area @ the beach, the pools were clean & water nice including the ho tubs. Children had a great time playing too. maybe 1 thing to change would be the slick floor on the 1st floor when walking in from the pool or ocean (with all the people coming in & out the wet floor is slick & easy to slip on. I can say i seen the staff mop / dry up the water, it was just the tile floor. Overall the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Overall this trip our dinning wasn't that good, the service (waitresses) wasn't that good. Plante Hollywood food was average but service was terrible, Damon's food was great & service was below average, Pan America food was average & service was terrible, River City Cafe food was good & the service was good too (finally someone gave good service). i can say no waiting in lines to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria1243
Business
South Carolina
Jun 4, 2012

Clean and affordable!

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend in June. This hotel is in a great location. It's far enough away from the crowds but still convenient to everything. Room was clean (pictures online were accurate), had a great oceanfront view, and best of all the entire hotel is smoke free. We are taking our kids later this summer and will be booking at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My girl
Business
Troutville, VA
May 21, 2012

Nice Enough to return

Resort was clean- great location and nice facility with friendly service at the front desk as well as maid service. Nice to enjoy the ocean and beach from balcony in the morning and late at night. Inviting swimming pool clean and picture perfect grounds made enjoying the outdoors that much better. Placed money in laundry to use a washer- the machine kept money but gave no product- reported to maids but was told they could not do anything about it. We had to improvise with dish detergent from our room instead. I feel this could have been handled better. Quiet in rooms, nice to see doggies on the elevators. Wish larger dogs would be allowed to come also?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myrtle Rich
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 8, 2011

Another great stay at the Ocean Park Resort!

Really enjoy this affordable hotel located right on the beach. We stay here frequently as this place is pet friendly and the price and location are perfect. Rooms are nice and have balconies overlooking the Ocean! Only criticism is that they do not allow late checkouts unless you pay by the hour (even when it did not seem that busy). Regardless, we will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny days
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Fabulous!!!

Just returned from 5 glorious days in Myrtle Beach.Ocean Park was a perfect place to stay. Beautiful ocean views from private, quiet balcony, long, slow walks on pristine beaches, great choices of every kind of dining you can think of, sun, stars, warm breezes and lots of time to relax. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angel59
Business
Henderson, Texas
Oct 15, 2011

great hotel with a great view

The only thing that I think the hotel needed was a continental breakfast even if it is just juice, coffee, and donuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bennett
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Privately owned

The location was fine. However, the room needs to be completely renovated.. Everything about the decor was 1980's bathroom,kitchen and bedroom furniture. Housekeeping was negative greasy stove, pans were left greasy from previous occupant. Not happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kings Hwy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ariel02
Business
North Carolina
Sep 12, 2011

Awesome hotel on the beach!

We had a day trip at Myrtle Beach and this hotel was awesome. It was right on the beach with indoor AND outdoor pool and jaccuzi. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is also pet friendly which is a plus since I have a dog! The ammenities were really good especially for the great price of the hotel. Will definitely come again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a very short walking distance of the hotel was Big Daddy's Grill that has amazing surf and turf. Just fyi... :o)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dahlonega, GA
Aug 2, 2011

Nice for the Price

The hotel was clean, bed was pretty comfortable, but certain front desk staff were rude, and didn't seem whatsoever enthusiastic about accomodating me when I arrived. I would rate this as an average stay for me, but I doubt I would book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top