$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
360 reviews
Great Place for Families with Pets

My wife found this hotel and it was a great choice! The rooms are nice and the beds sleep well. The... See full review

  • Kildron
  • Jun 2, 2013
great value; friendly staff

overall excellent; easy heck-in/out, friendly staff; clean; nice atmosphere & amenities; serene;... See full review

  • wieszczyk
  • Feb 6, 2013
Fully furnished oceanfront studios and suites in Myrtle Beach

With or without kids, couples find the Ocean Park Resort a convenient place to stay during a trip to Myrtle Beach. Close to Myrtle Beach State Park and the Boardwalk, the hotel offers all the comforts of a private beachside condo, including balconies that look out to the Atlantic and a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware and appliances. Families gather at the outdoor pool or the children's pool -- all within view of the ocean.

Highlights
  • Fully furnished two-, three- and four-bedroom suites
  • Children under 18 stay free
  • Spacious oceanfront sundeck, indoor and outdoor pools and a children's pool
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Residential amenities such as full kitchens and laundry
Rooms

Neutral-colored walls contrast with festive tropical bedding and drapes in rooms large enough for families and groups. Layouts at the Ocean Park Resort vary depending on the room, but every space has a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware, coffee maker and microwave. Sliding glass doors open to balconies equipped with chairs for taking in the blissful views. 

Recreation

Ocean Park Resort visitors gather at the beachside outdoor pool or soak up rays on the wooded sundeck. A jet spray shoots water from the center of the kiddie pool, a guaranteed hit with the kids while adults sit at the edge.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • The hotel, which is entirely smoke free, charges $150 for any room that requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.
  • Guests must be 21 to check in. The hotel also requires a valid photo ID and credit card to cover the room and any incidentals incurred during the stay.
  • Pets under 20 pounds and belonging to non-aggressive breeds are welcome at the property. The hotel charges $15 per night with a maximum of one pet per room. Pets must be on a leash in public areas and are not allowed in pool areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6707 -78.9045
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport(MYR)
Area description
Ocean Park Resort is located within 6 miles of the airport, family amusement parks, and Broadway at the Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Park Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Ocean Park Resort Rooms

Oceanfront One Bedroom
This non-smoking oceanfront suite features a separate bedroom with two queen size beds, a living room with a full-size Murphy bed, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, two flat screen televisions, and a private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Standard Room
This non-smoking hotel room is equipped with two double beds, full bathroom, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a private balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two queen size beds, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, and private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (360)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
360 out of 360
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dahlonega, GA
Aug 2, 2011

Nice for the Price

The hotel was clean, bed was pretty comfortable, but certain front desk staff were rude, and didn't seem whatsoever enthusiastic about accomodating me when I arrived. I would rate this as an average stay for me, but I doubt I would book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dahlonega, GA
Aug 2, 2011

Nice for the Price

The hotel was clean, bed was pretty comfortable, but certain front desk staff were rude, and didn't seem whatsoever enthusiastic about accomodating me when I arrived. I would rate this as an average stay for me, but I doubt I would book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Jul 31, 2011

Good View!

Overall the hotel was in a good location and the room was nice. We had an excellent oceanfront view. Unfortunately it rained the first few days we were there but the hotel is only about 4 miles from the major attractions and is within walking distance to the beach shops nearby. The only problem we had was with the housekeeping. The housekeeper only cleaned our room once the entire stay. All in all the hotel was a good choice and well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Jul 31, 2011

Good View!

Overall the hotel was in a good location and the room was nice. We had an excellent oceanfront view. Unfortunately it rained the first few days we were there but the hotel is only about 4 miles from the major attractions and is within walking distance to the beach shops nearby. The only problem we had was with the housekeeping. The housekeeper only cleaned our room once the entire stay. All in all the hotel was a good choice and well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Taylors, SC
Jul 29, 2011

Ok experience.

Friendly employers and staff. Maid came & cleaned our room. We had ocean front effiecency double queen beds on first floor. Pros: Easy beach access(1min walk), very quiet at night, plenty of parking, rooms were comfortable, wi-fi available, and rooms smell clean. Cons: Kitchen outdated, shower head is about 5'8" high, carpet is not the cleanest. Our view from the window/balcony is large hot tub/jacuzzi w/ the ocean in the background. Depending on your budget and your wants. Price was comparable to others around us, though some looked worse shape than our hotel. Checked reviews on this & was found close to reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bennett's seafood buffet was awesome, good selection, good service, great food and priced right. Best to take King's Hwy, faster.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Taylors, SC
Jul 29, 2011

Ok experience.

Friendly employers and staff. Maid came & cleaned our room. We had ocean front effiecency double queen beds on first floor. Pros: Easy beach access(1min walk), very quiet at night, plenty of parking, rooms were comfortable, wi-fi available, and rooms smell clean. Cons: Kitchen outdated, shower head is about 5'8" high, carpet is not the cleanest. Our view from the window/balcony is large hot tub/jacuzzi w/ the ocean in the background. Depending on your budget and your wants. Price was comparable to others around us, though some looked worse shape than our hotel. Checked reviews on this & was found close to reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bennett's seafood buffet was awesome, good selection, good service, great food and priced right. Best to take King's Hwy, faster.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yellow Duck
Atlanta, Ga.
Jul 21, 2011

Fantastic Family getway

It was the best vacation we have ever had! The Hotel was great, the desk clerks were very friendly and had answers to all of our questions. My Grand Daughter had a wonderful time at the indoor and outdoor pools and I truly enjoyed the Hot Tubs being right where I could see my grand daughter from all angles. Also the room was very nice, very clean, and the ladies came to see if we needed the room cleaned every day! The room was situtated where I could actually look off the balcony and see my grand daughter in the outdoor pool, that was really great. Overall it was such a peaceful vacation, my husband and I took walks on the beach each morning that we woke up. I was pleased that there were some outside attraction for me to take my grand daughter to that were included in the package, free of charge. We were there for a week so having the kitchen made us feel right at home in the evenings. Thank you so much for making our vacation an enjoyable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Farris Wheels, Outdoor Water Slides.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yellow Duck
Atlanta, Ga.
Jul 21, 2011

Fantastic Family getway

It was the best vacation we have ever had! The Hotel was great, the desk clerks were very friendly and had answers to all of our questions. My Grand Daughter had a wonderful time at the indoor and outdoor pools and I truly enjoyed the Hot Tubs being right where I could see my grand daughter from all angles. Also the room was very nice, very clean, and the ladies came to see if we needed the room cleaned every day! The room was situtated where I could actually look off the balcony and see my grand daughter in the outdoor pool, that was really great. Overall it was such a peaceful vacation, my husband and I took walks on the beach each morning that we woke up. I was pleased that there were some outside attraction for me to take my grand daughter to that were included in the package, free of charge. We were there for a week so having the kitchen made us feel right at home in the evenings. Thank you so much for making our vacation an enjoyable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Farris Wheels, Outdoor Water Slides.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jul 12, 2011

Pleasantly surprised!

I was very happy with our room. It was clean, had everything we needed. The ammenities were excellent. Pools were clean, the grounds were well kept and overall we had a great experience. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jul 12, 2011

Pleasantly surprised!

I was very happy with our room. It was clean, had everything we needed. The ammenities were excellent. Pools were clean, the grounds were well kept and overall we had a great experience. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top