$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
204 reviews
Wonderful family vacation!

I couldn't have asked for a better stay, the staff were all so nice and helpful and everyone was so... See full review

  • Brooke full time mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great Place for Families with Pets

My wife found this hotel and it was a great choice! The rooms are nice and the beds sleep well. The... See full review

  • Kildron
  • Jun 2, 2013
Fully furnished oceanfront studios and suites in Myrtle Beach

With or without kids, couples find the Ocean Park Resort a convenient place to stay during a trip to Myrtle Beach. Close to Myrtle Beach State Park and the Boardwalk, the hotel offers all the comforts of a private beachside condo, including balconies that look out to the Atlantic and a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware and appliances. Families gather at the outdoor pool or the children's pool -- all within view of the ocean.

Highlights
  • Fully furnished two-, three- and four-bedroom suites
  • Children under 18 stay free
  • Spacious oceanfront sundeck, indoor and outdoor pools and a children's pool
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Residential amenities such as full kitchens and laundry
Rooms

Neutral-colored walls contrast with festive tropical bedding and drapes in rooms large enough for families and groups. Layouts at the Ocean Park Resort vary depending on the room, but every space has a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware, coffee maker and microwave. Sliding glass doors open to balconies equipped with chairs for taking in the blissful views. 

Recreation

Ocean Park Resort visitors gather at the beachside outdoor pool or soak up rays on the wooded sundeck. A jet spray shoots water from the center of the kiddie pool, a guaranteed hit with the kids while adults sit at the edge.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • The hotel, which is entirely smoke free, charges $150 for any room that requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.
  • Guests must be 21 to check in. The hotel also requires a valid photo ID and credit card to cover the room and any incidentals incurred during the stay.
  • Pets under 20 pounds and belonging to non-aggressive breeds are welcome at the property. The hotel charges $15 per night with a maximum of one pet per room. Pets must be on a leash in public areas and are not allowed in pool areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6707 -78.9045
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport(MYR)
Area description
Ocean Park Resort is located within 6 miles of the airport, family amusement parks, and Broadway at the Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Park Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Ocean Park Resort Rooms

Oceanfront One Bedroom
This non-smoking oceanfront suite features a separate bedroom with two queen size beds, a living room with a full-size Murphy bed, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, two flat screen televisions, and a private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Standard Room
This non-smoking hotel room is equipped with two double beds, full bathroom, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a private balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two queen size beds, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, and private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
April B.
Charlotte, NC
Jul 30, 2012

Family Mini Summer Vacay

I planned this trip for my 6 year old daughter for her to enjoy the beach before going back to school. Didn't realize so many other people were doing the same! Hotel was nice, nothing too fancy. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Relaxed
Houston, Texas
Jul 16, 2012

Satisfied, for the most part

The hotel was great. However, the only thing I did not like is the fact that they did not have a restaurant. That really took us by surprise. Not having food on site was really an inconvenience. Other than that, the view from our balcony was breath-taking. Also, the jacuzzi should be off limits to children. It is big and they want to treat it like a pool. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a rental car. You will need it to get around.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachgoeer
gastonia, north carolina
Jul 8, 2012

good place

very nice hotel. look like they remodeled the kitchen and bathroom. beds are comfortable.they allow pet dogs at the hotel, they did not bother me and i do not have any pets, so all is good there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole cheapo
Charlotte, NC
Jul 5, 2012

good trip for the money; no real complaints

The hotel is nice and convienient. Good pools and right on the beach. Even though the hotel is 30 years old, the rooms are pretty up to date. They did let us check in early without any additional cost but they do only have 2 elevators which means long waits at check out time. I would go here again, oh, with allergy medecine...they are pet friendly so pretty much every guest has a dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country Cowboy
Lancaster, SC
Jul 2, 2012

Great Family Time @ The Beach

From the time we entered the staff was nice, the room was clean, ocean view was great along with the area @ the beach, the pools were clean & water nice including the ho tubs. Children had a great time playing too. maybe 1 thing to change would be the slick floor on the 1st floor when walking in from the pool or ocean (with all the people coming in & out the wet floor is slick & easy to slip on. I can say i seen the staff mop / dry up the water, it was just the tile floor. Overall the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Overall this trip our dinning wasn't that good, the service (waitresses) wasn't that good. Plante Hollywood food was average but service was terrible, Damon's food was great & service was below average, Pan America food was average & service was terrible, River City Cafe food was good & the service was good too (finally someone gave good service). i can say no waiting in lines to eat.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria1243
South Carolina
Jun 4, 2012

Clean and affordable!

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend in June. This hotel is in a great location. It's far enough away from the crowds but still convenient to everything. Room was clean (pictures online were accurate), had a great oceanfront view, and best of all the entire hotel is smoke free. We are taking our kids later this summer and will be booking at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My girl
Troutville, VA
May 21, 2012

Nice Enough to return

Resort was clean- great location and nice facility with friendly service at the front desk as well as maid service. Nice to enjoy the ocean and beach from balcony in the morning and late at night. Inviting swimming pool clean and picture perfect grounds made enjoying the outdoors that much better. Placed money in laundry to use a washer- the machine kept money but gave no product- reported to maids but was told they could not do anything about it. We had to improvise with dish detergent from our room instead. I feel this could have been handled better. Quiet in rooms, nice to see doggies on the elevators. Wish larger dogs would be allowed to come also?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myrtle Rich
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 8, 2011

Another great stay at the Ocean Park Resort!

Really enjoy this affordable hotel located right on the beach. We stay here frequently as this place is pet friendly and the price and location are perfect. Rooms are nice and have balconies overlooking the Ocean! Only criticism is that they do not allow late checkouts unless you pay by the hour (even when it did not seem that busy). Regardless, we will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny days
New Hampshire, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Fabulous!!!

Just returned from 5 glorious days in Myrtle Beach.Ocean Park was a perfect place to stay. Beautiful ocean views from private, quiet balcony, long, slow walks on pristine beaches, great choices of every kind of dining you can think of, sun, stars, warm breezes and lots of time to relax. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angel59
Henderson, Texas
Oct 15, 2011

great hotel with a great view

The only thing that I think the hotel needed was a continental breakfast even if it is just juice, coffee, and donuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search