$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny days
New Hampshire, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Fabulous!!!

Just returned from 5 glorious days in Myrtle Beach.Ocean Park was a perfect place to stay. Beautiful ocean views from private, quiet balcony, long, slow walks on pristine beaches, great choices of every kind of dining you can think of, sun, stars, warm breezes and lots of time to relax. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
va
Aug 13, 2010

yep

we stayed at the beach for 3 nights. great for the money. very quiet rooms. could not hear anything outside to room. kitchen was in the room with many dishes. private balcany. loved the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacations Rare Luxury for a tight Budget
Business
Kannapolis, NC
Jun 18, 2011

Friendly, clean, relaxing, wonderful!!!

Hotel and everything included was absolutely wonderful! No complaints possible with our experience! We'll be planning future vacations with Ocean Park Resort every time we go to Myrtle Beach. Could've used a continental breakfast though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Water parks, rides, haunted attractions, shopping, restaurants absolutely versitale to vurtually anyone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yatish
Business
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Aug 20, 2010

An Excellent and Pleasant stay

We had an excellent and pleasant trip and enjoyed every bit of it. We would recommend everyone to make a trip and enjoy their stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean Blvd North Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fishing Buddies
Business
Hudson, NC
Oct 11, 2009

Great Place for a Getaway Weekend

Good trip, mostly a fishing trip, walked on the beach, went swimming. Conveient to the Pier, about 2 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kings Mountain, NC
May 15, 2010

Great Hotel for the price

great experience with clean rooms and friendly and helpful staff. our hair dryer did not work at first but the maintenance man fixed it right away. i would recommend this hotel to anyone especially for the price and if you have pets they will let you have pets too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

K and W Cafeteria. Also convenient to basketball goals and park which is located on King's Highway. Mini. golf is located at th corner of 19th avenue south and so is a store to buy swimming products.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkesboro, NC
Jul 6, 2010

Great Place to Stay!

This place was clean, neat, and super friendly. Housekeeping always did a good job. The ice/drink machine is on the 5th floor, very helpful being right close to that, I was. They were also pet friendly. A good ice cream/cafe shop is walking distance away. Its called "Scoobys ice cream" 2 blocks south from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, NY
Nov 24, 2010

Great!

It was perfect. Upon arrival we requested a room on a higher floor and was given one without any problem. This is our second stay at this hotel and we will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Discount Detective
Business
Towson, MD
Aug 12, 2009

Great Stay for Pets and Family

Forget any negative reviews. The hotel was great. The staff was friendly. They even had my room ready 3 hours ahead of schedule. I called and told them about my mom who has health issues. The room was clean. I did bring my own set of cleaning supplies and gave the rooms a wipe down, especially the kitchen & bathroom. The fitness center is outdated,but no one really wanted to use it when you have a an outdoor hot tub and outdoor pool, and indoor hot tub and indoor pool. Not to mention that fabulous beach. I think the key to a wonderful stay with a lot of attention to detail is the timing. We arived on a Sunday. The hotel, beach and the area wasn't overly crowded. There were people who didnt obey the leash rules and let their dogs roam the when they walked them. Dogs are allowed on the beach before 9 am and after 5pm. The hotel even had an area that you can walk your dog and supplied bags. EXCELLENT. I am planning my next vacation already. This time minus the family and dog though :-) We also ordered food one night and it was at the room in less than 30 minutes. There are 2 Tanger outlet malls in the area. Walmarts everywhere and if you are traveling with a picky bunch-Golden Corral.Go before 4 pm and it's only $7.50. If you get coupon booklets at the vistor's center and hotel, you will find great deals on food and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't forget the coupon booklets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yellow Duck
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Jul 21, 2011

Fantastic Family getway

It was the best vacation we have ever had! The Hotel was great, the desk clerks were very friendly and had answers to all of our questions. My Grand Daughter had a wonderful time at the indoor and outdoor pools and I truly enjoyed the Hot Tubs being right where I could see my grand daughter from all angles. Also the room was very nice, very clean, and the ladies came to see if we needed the room cleaned every day! The room was situtated where I could actually look off the balcony and see my grand daughter in the outdoor pool, that was really great. Overall it was such a peaceful vacation, my husband and I took walks on the beach each morning that we woke up. I was pleased that there were some outside attraction for me to take my grand daughter to that were included in the package, free of charge. We were there for a week so having the kitchen made us feel right at home in the evenings. Thank you so much for making our vacation an enjoyable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Farris Wheels, Outdoor Water Slides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville tn
May 25, 2010

a great place to stay!

its a great pet freindly place to stay. it was our first trip to myrtle beach. the people they have working there are great cant ask for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top