$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
204 reviews
Wonderful family vacation!

I couldn't have asked for a better stay, the staff were all so nice and helpful and everyone was so... See full review

  • Brooke full time mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Ocean front in august! Family vaca 2014!

Stayed in a ocean front room, thats always nice! The room its self was just ok but the beds were... See full review

  • BarbaraAnn86
  • Aug 9, 2014
Fully furnished oceanfront studios and suites in Myrtle Beach

With or without kids, couples find the Ocean Park Resort a convenient place to stay during a trip to Myrtle Beach. Close to Myrtle Beach State Park and the Boardwalk, the hotel offers all the comforts of a private beachside condo, including balconies that look out to the Atlantic and a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware and appliances. Families gather at the outdoor pool or the children's pool -- all within view of the ocean.

Highlights
  • Fully furnished two-, three- and four-bedroom suites
  • Children under 18 stay free
  • Spacious oceanfront sundeck, indoor and outdoor pools and a children's pool
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Residential amenities such as full kitchens and laundry
Rooms

Neutral-colored walls contrast with festive tropical bedding and drapes in rooms large enough for families and groups. Layouts at the Ocean Park Resort vary depending on the room, but every space has a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware, coffee maker and microwave. Sliding glass doors open to balconies equipped with chairs for taking in the blissful views. 

Recreation

Ocean Park Resort visitors gather at the beachside outdoor pool or soak up rays on the wooded sundeck. A jet spray shoots water from the center of the kiddie pool, a guaranteed hit with the kids while adults sit at the edge.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • The hotel, which is entirely smoke free, charges $150 for any room that requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.
  • Guests must be 21 to check in. The hotel also requires a valid photo ID and credit card to cover the room and any incidentals incurred during the stay.
  • Pets under 20 pounds and belonging to non-aggressive breeds are welcome at the property. The hotel charges $15 USD plus tax per night with a maximum of one pet per room. Pets must be on a leash in public areas and are not allowed in pool areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Park Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Ocean Park Resort Rooms

Oceanfront One Bedroom
This non-smoking oceanfront suite features a separate bedroom with two queen size beds, a living room with a full-size Murphy bed, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, two flat screen televisions, and a private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Standard Room
This non-smoking hotel room is equipped with two double beds, full bathroom, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a private balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two queen size beds, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, and private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny days
New Hampshire, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Fabulous!!!

Just returned from 5 glorious days in Myrtle Beach.Ocean Park was a perfect place to stay. Beautiful ocean views from private, quiet balcony, long, slow walks on pristine beaches, great choices of every kind of dining you can think of, sun, stars, warm breezes and lots of time to relax. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
va
Aug 13, 2010

yep

we stayed at the beach for 3 nights. great for the money. very quiet rooms. could not hear anything outside to room. kitchen was in the room with many dishes. private balcany. loved the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacations Rare Luxury for a tight Budget
Business
Kannapolis, NC
Jun 18, 2011

Friendly, clean, relaxing, wonderful!!!

Hotel and everything included was absolutely wonderful! No complaints possible with our experience! We'll be planning future vacations with Ocean Park Resort every time we go to Myrtle Beach. Could've used a continental breakfast though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Water parks, rides, haunted attractions, shopping, restaurants absolutely versitale to vurtually anyone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yatish
Business
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Aug 20, 2010

An Excellent and Pleasant stay

We had an excellent and pleasant trip and enjoyed every bit of it. We would recommend everyone to make a trip and enjoy their stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean Blvd North Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fishing Buddies
Business
Hudson, NC
Oct 11, 2009

Great Place for a Getaway Weekend

Good trip, mostly a fishing trip, walked on the beach, went swimming. Conveient to the Pier, about 2 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kings Mountain, NC
May 15, 2010

Great Hotel for the price

great experience with clean rooms and friendly and helpful staff. our hair dryer did not work at first but the maintenance man fixed it right away. i would recommend this hotel to anyone especially for the price and if you have pets they will let you have pets too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

K and W Cafeteria. Also convenient to basketball goals and park which is located on King's Highway. Mini. golf is located at th corner of 19th avenue south and so is a store to buy swimming products.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkesboro, NC
Jul 6, 2010

Great Place to Stay!

This place was clean, neat, and super friendly. Housekeeping always did a good job. The ice/drink machine is on the 5th floor, very helpful being right close to that, I was. They were also pet friendly. A good ice cream/cafe shop is walking distance away. Its called "Scoobys ice cream" 2 blocks south from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, NY
Nov 24, 2010

Great!

It was perfect. Upon arrival we requested a room on a higher floor and was given one without any problem. This is our second stay at this hotel and we will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Discount Detective
Business
Towson, MD
Aug 12, 2009

Great Stay for Pets and Family

Forget any negative reviews. The hotel was great. The staff was friendly. They even had my room ready 3 hours ahead of schedule. I called and told them about my mom who has health issues. The room was clean. I did bring my own set of cleaning supplies and gave the rooms a wipe down, especially the kitchen & bathroom. The fitness center is outdated,but no one really wanted to use it when you have a an outdoor hot tub and outdoor pool, and indoor hot tub and indoor pool. Not to mention that fabulous beach. I think the key to a wonderful stay with a lot of attention to detail is the timing. We arived on a Sunday. The hotel, beach and the area wasn't overly crowded. There were people who didnt obey the leash rules and let their dogs roam the when they walked them. Dogs are allowed on the beach before 9 am and after 5pm. The hotel even had an area that you can walk your dog and supplied bags. EXCELLENT. I am planning my next vacation already. This time minus the family and dog though :-) We also ordered food one night and it was at the room in less than 30 minutes. There are 2 Tanger outlet malls in the area. Walmarts everywhere and if you are traveling with a picky bunch-Golden Corral.Go before 4 pm and it's only $7.50. If you get coupon booklets at the vistor's center and hotel, you will find great deals on food and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't forget the coupon booklets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yellow Duck
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Jul 21, 2011

Fantastic Family getway

It was the best vacation we have ever had! The Hotel was great, the desk clerks were very friendly and had answers to all of our questions. My Grand Daughter had a wonderful time at the indoor and outdoor pools and I truly enjoyed the Hot Tubs being right where I could see my grand daughter from all angles. Also the room was very nice, very clean, and the ladies came to see if we needed the room cleaned every day! The room was situtated where I could actually look off the balcony and see my grand daughter in the outdoor pool, that was really great. Overall it was such a peaceful vacation, my husband and I took walks on the beach each morning that we woke up. I was pleased that there were some outside attraction for me to take my grand daughter to that were included in the package, free of charge. We were there for a week so having the kitchen made us feel right at home in the evenings. Thank you so much for making our vacation an enjoyable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Farris Wheels, Outdoor Water Slides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville tn
May 25, 2010

a great place to stay!

its a great pet freindly place to stay. it was our first trip to myrtle beach. the people they have working there are great cant ask for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top