$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanchezdunn
Business
North Georgia
Jun 9, 2014

Weekend family getaway

It was awesome our family had a blast I loved being right on the beach and being able to have our family pet with us. The staff was very helpful all but one lady at the front desk she was alittle brat not sure what her name was but she was only there in the night. The lady that works in the doggy salon is super sweet and can't wait to let our pet go see her again :D Love it :D can't wait to visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savannah Sue
Business
Savannah, Ga
Dec 27, 2013

Great facility and pricing

Nice large room with a great ocean View, my husband is handicapped and uses a Electric scooter to get around. Even though they are not a handicap accessiable facility, it worked out fine. Would recommend and would go back. One draw back is my husband is a smoker (Never in the room) but this is a totally non smoking resort. He had to go out to the street to smoke. Not sure if it was advertised as such and I missed it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jweb54
Business
Greenbackville, Va
Dec 23, 2013

Fun

Room was comfortable view outstanding staff helpful Good privacy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jldelaney
Business
Toledo, OH
Aug 2, 2013

Don't Book this hotel!!

Where do I start!!?? 1. Initially I thought this was going to be a good location. PERFECT view of the beach, balcony, full size fridge, stove and sink. Starting off good, but then... 2. Shannon at the front desk had the nastiest attitude the entire time. Acted bothered to deal with us at all. 3. Dust bunnies hanging from the ceiling above the bed 4. Hair hanging from the bathroom vent 5. Sliding glass door handle broken 6. Alarm clock broken 7. Lobby computer was soooo slow! It took over an hour to print my boarding passes. Computer kept freezing and needing to be rebooted. 8. WAY too much chlorine in the pool and hot tub. It ate a hole in my swim suit after only one hour. 9. Pet friendly might seem nice for those with pets, but it's not so nice for those of us WITHOUT pets who have to listen to yippy dogs barking all night in the next room. 10. Worst of all, on day 2 of 5, we heard a gurgling in the kitchen sink. Went in to find sewage coming up out of the drain. It smelled like fecal matter. Called the front desk and when maintenance came in he told us they knew about it and was supposed to fix it but hadn't gotten to it yet. Asked him when it could be resolved and he didn't know. We had to leave the balcony door open all day (94 degrees out) and leave the room for the day because the stench was overpowering. By 10 p.m. when we came back, the smell was still lingering. They were booked full so couldn't move our room & we were stuck in that smell all night. In the morning I talked to the office manager, Michael Krempel who was unwilling to reimburse me ANY amount for the night of misery. He did fix the door and replace the clock, but when asked about the inconvenience of staying in a room that smelled like feces he said he couldn't do anything about that because I'd booked on a secondary site (O-rbitz) so it was out of his hands. He had a very arrogant attitude and was unwilling to do anything to show remorse for our experience. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirates Voyage was a MUST see!! Skywheel was awesome! T.I.G.E.R.S. preserve/Preservation station - misleading. On their website it looks like you get to hold the animals and see all sorts of shows - not the case. That is only available if you pay the $250 admission price! The "free" admission is at a strip shopping center - 3 tigers behind glass. You can pay $80- to have your picture taken with a baby tiger that you hold for less than one minute. My 7 year old was heartbroken! Very misleading.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kildron
Business
Saint Louis
Jun 2, 2013

Great Place for Families with Pets

My wife found this hotel and it was a great choice! The rooms are nice and the beds sleep well. The towels are new and thick. The place is so pet friendly it has a grooming shop located in it. OMG! The staff is extremely friendly especially the pool attendant, Cameron. He can answer any questions you have about where to eat or what to do. We will definitely be back with our family and dog!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get a room on a higher floor on the north side to get a great view of the Ocean sunrise!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
doughboy438
Business
North Caplina
May 30, 2013

Do not stay here!

Very rude front desk staff. Do not get room you booked! Old and outdated. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian1131
Business
Durham, NC
May 14, 2013

Nice Hotel; Even better value.

Ocean Park is a nice value hotel. The room was clean, accessible and served it's purpose. The staff was friendly. This hotel definitely caters to the dog owners. It didn't bother use, but those with out animals should be aware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC Traveler2
Business
Charlotte, Nc
May 13, 2013

Affordable w/ basic amenities

Hotel was clean, pet friendly, had a full stove and refrigerator in the room. Most importantly the bed was comfortable. I got a view of the ocean with options to select which floor I wanted to stay on. Not many restaurants in walking distance but you can drive to them. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Changanator
Business
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Apr 10, 2013

Spring Break

The hotel was a good value for the deal we got. The only issue we had was that our room was part of a suit which ment that we didnt have a stove to cook our breakfast on. but it was a good location on the beach, had two nice pools and two nice hottubs. and it was a short drive to all the activities in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sortetp
Business
rock hill sc
Apr 8, 2013

SpringBreak 2013

Room was neat and clean. Beds very comfortable. Loved the indoor pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top