$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Jun 9, 2009

There is Better Hotels out there

There were long lines to check in and only one elevator worked for the entire hotel. The check in time is 1600 which is late and the room still wasnt cleaned. Nice location and clean even with it being a pet friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BT
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 2, 2010

very old property

This is a very old property. It smells everywhere! The kitchen in our room was very small. Not much utensils. We went there with a famlily but we did not like this place at all. I don't recommend this place. There are many other options available in Myrtle Beach like Atlantic Breeze etc. I will skip this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edgewater MD
Jun 15, 2009

Needs a Good Revamping

Very badly needed a relaxing vacation- didn't get it here. Hotel accepts pets-didnt realize this and would have never stayed there (not that I dont love animals-its that the staff here doesnt clean well behind them). First thing we saw when we opened the door was a rusted refrigerator and a carpet that was burned with a iron. Furniture and room in severe need of upgrade. Got a shock when I plugged my laptop into a broken receptacle. This is obviously a party hotel for kids and pets. One elevator is broken causing long waits for the one that does work. We were on 5th floor and opted to use the steps a lot. In our bathroom was blood running down the wall in the area of the waste basket. Waited for our entire trip to see if the maid staff might be tempted to clean it when they emptied the wastbasket---never happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 25, 2009

Good deal for the price

This hotel was good for the price. It wasn't up to my standards when it came to cleanliness but I really can't complain. The railing on the balcony was not stable. There was rust in the bathroom and on the air conditioning system but other than that, I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from those all you can eat seafood buffets. They use cheap, imitation products. If you want real seafood (and who doesn't at the beach) go to a fine dining restaurant and pay the extra price.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Wylie, SC
Aug 24, 2009

Okay for last minute weekend trip

We made last minute plans to travel to Myrtle Beach for the weekend. This is one of the few hotels that allows dogs. The overall stay was not bad, but the rooms need to be updated and the maid service never came to our room, even though it was requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ILOVEBELLA
Business
GA
Aug 24, 2009

HOTEL WORTH THE $ YOU PAY!!

GREAT PLACE TO BRING PETS!!! GOOD LOCATION AND OUR FAMILY HAD FUN....HOWEVER, ROOM SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE!! THEY NEVER CLEANED OR BROUGHT TOILET PAPER!!! I CALLED 4X IN ONE DAY THAT WE NEEDED SERVICE...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
busygranny
Business
Newark Ohio
Sep 24, 2009

not what we expected

#1 you said we would have a front view of the ocean NOT The sink was plugged with old old sand so they moved us to a room below our first and the sink was plugged there also.. The staff was very friendly. I asked about 50 times while on the phone if we would have the front view and was told definitely and was very upset when we did not. The air cond was not working correctly in either room. We either froze or were HOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Aug 26, 2010

OK.

We got there and it wasn't the nicest place I've ever stayed in but not the worse either. The room smelled like the carpet go wet and mildewed. The elevators were a little slow. We only stayed a weekend though so it was tolerable for that long. Definitely not the best place - the views and convenience to the beach was good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bennett
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Privately owned

The location was fine. However, the room needs to be completely renovated.. Everything about the decor was 1980's bathroom,kitchen and bedroom furniture. Housekeeping was negative greasy stove, pans were left greasy from previous occupant. Not happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kings Hwy.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sanitize it!
Business
NC
Aug 17, 2009

Interesting....

very friendly staff, room was not clean... had black stuff on the walls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top