$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wieszczyk
Single
phil.pa
Feb 6, 2013

great value; friendly staff

overall excellent; easy heck-in/out, friendly staff; clean; nice atmosphere & amenities; serene; great location; easy to park; my room had a wonderful view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Cary
Oct 25, 2008

Great price, so-so room

The room was reasonably clean and comfortable. A few words of caution for those seeking an 'ocean view' room: while the hotel was on the ocean, the 'ocean view' room was actually on the front side of the building (facing away from the ocean) with a side balcony allowed me to see the ocean, so they called it an 'ocean view' room. That taught me the difference between 'ocean front' or 'ocean facing' where you were on the side of the building facing the ocean and 'ocean view', which only requires a distant side view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland
Oct 23, 2008

A great view, not much else

A premonition struck upon reaching the electronic sliding front door of the hotel which was plastered with a sign that said please close door. Okay, it was heavy and I closed the door and ran into the slacker dude at the front desk who quickly checked me in---to a room already occupied by an old woman retiree with two barking dogs that rushed me as I opened the door and quietly backed out before the screams began. Back down in the elevator that struggled to reach each floor like an Apollo moon landing-cept the buttons you pressed didn't light up. Another quick check in, but this time to a room where the door was jammed shut and wouldn't open-okay the elevator again and now I'm thinking is this ground hog day? The third time was the charm and the room was great if it was maybe 1950 when it would have been the rage of Myrtle beach-but now it's just old. The sheets were clean and the view of the ocean was like having a huge plasma screen tv in the middle of a shanty or faveljo. The staff was polite and pleasant and probably trying to make the best of a situation that management/ownership refuses to improve upon. -your fearsome traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Mill
Oct 19, 2008

My review of Ocean Park Resort

Very poor maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Manteo, NC
Oct 5, 2008

Great view!

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit at Ocean Park Resort in Myrtle Beach and would gladly stay there again. The staff was very helpful and the location was ideal. Each room was oceanfront with a small balcony. It was wonderful to be able to hear the ocean while in the room. The room was very clean and neat and very nicely sized. There were a couple of broken tiles in the bathroom, but those were under the sink and did not affect functionality or cleanliness. The elevators were somewhat slow, so I would use the stairs when going down and wait for the elevator when going to my room on the 7th floor. I truly have nothing bad to say about my experience with this hotel. I had a kitchenette in my room, which was awesome and worked fine. The room was fantastically priced considering its size and its amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's near the main roads and near lots of tourist-y shops.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Elysburg, PA
Oct 5, 2008

Worst Room in The Hotel?

I was very disappointed in my room. It has to be the worst room in the hotel. This is an ocean front hotel and I not only did not have an ocean front or ocean view, my room overlooked the generator! I asked about moving to another room and they wouldn't do it, even if I paid more. The bathroom was also not the cleanest and I had noticed that the toilet was extremely slow in going down. I notifed the desk clerk who contacted maint. via radio, but no one responded while I was there. On my last day there, the toilet overflowed making a mess. I called the desk and notified them. I was packing to leave and in the half hour that took, no one responded. I also did not have an ironing board or alarm clock in the room. I asked 6 times for an ironing board and had to wait 5 hours to get one. I was also told that none of the rooms have alarm clocks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Damon's jsut down the street.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 29, 2008

Bring your climbing ropes.

The elevator was broke most of the time. That was a great inconvenience! The hotel was in bad need of remodeling. Rooms were sparsely furnished. Not enough linens. Everything just seemed dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Sep 21, 2008

Good value!

This hotel was a nice choice for a good price. I got a really good del on the rooms and althought the hotel wasn't the nicest, it was clean and offered a great view of the ocean at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orlando
Sep 15, 2008

Good place to stay on the beach

This was a great hotel for the money we spent. The rooms were spacious and clean. The view was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was only about 5 minuets from the new Hard Rock Theme Park.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Wonderful amenities, pleasant hotel staff, great location.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was easy to locate, and had wonderful amenities at hand. The full kitchen with stove and microwave was very convienient. The hotel staff was pleasant, and very helpful at check in and when we checked out. We look forward to staying there again. I don't think we will be staying anywhere else when we are in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The ice cream shoppe a few blocks from the hotel, is very quaint, and has wonderful hot dogs and ice cream.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hopewell Junction
Aug 25, 2008

Nice couple retreat

The Ocean Park Resort was an excellent value for the money. Beach-front property at a reasonable price. Had all the necessities and both the indoor and outdoor pools were nice. Staff was helpful with requests. This was a good middle of the road choice - nothing fancy. Everything was clean, could use some minor updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from Broadway at the Beach which has multiple shops, restaurants, and general entertainment.

Back to menu Return to top