$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wieszczyk
phil.pa
Feb 6, 2013

great value; friendly staff

overall excellent; easy heck-in/out, friendly staff; clean; nice atmosphere & amenities; serene; great location; easy to park; my room had a wonderful view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore
May 14, 2009

good deal for the price

only had one elevator working and could not ever get it... had to walk up and down everytime andhad problems with the room keys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, PA
May 8, 2009

Highly recommend.

Very nice place with ocean sound in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, PA
May 8, 2009

Smell OCEAN in your room

great place to be. smell and listen ocean in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vikingfan
Business
Hampton, Virginia
Apr 27, 2009

Ocean Park Resort

Pet friendly took our dog and room was clean, staff was friendly and really enjoyed our stay. Thank you for the great rate also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Angelos Steak house, close to hotel and excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Inman, SC
Jan 4, 2009

My review of Ocean Park Resort

The Ocean Park resort was very comfortable but they were doing some renovations to the lobby and pool area. It would have been nice to know that this was going on. It will be great improvements for future guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Very Convienent

The Ocean Park Resort was a great place to choose. It was very cheap, great view, and very convienent. I will definitely pick this hotel again when I return to Myrtle Beach. Not only was it comfortable , but the employees were also very friendly and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

They have all sorts of discount beach stores all over. You can find them by walking down towards to strip or even driving the next street over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary
Oct 25, 2008

Great price, so-so room

The room was reasonably clean and comfortable. A few words of caution for those seeking an 'ocean view' room: while the hotel was on the ocean, the 'ocean view' room was actually on the front side of the building (facing away from the ocean) with a side balcony allowed me to see the ocean, so they called it an 'ocean view' room. That taught me the difference between 'ocean front' or 'ocean facing' where you were on the side of the building facing the ocean and 'ocean view', which only requires a distant side view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland
Oct 23, 2008

A great view, not much else

A premonition struck upon reaching the electronic sliding front door of the hotel which was plastered with a sign that said please close door. Okay, it was heavy and I closed the door and ran into the slacker dude at the front desk who quickly checked me in---to a room already occupied by an old woman retiree with two barking dogs that rushed me as I opened the door and quietly backed out before the screams began. Back down in the elevator that struggled to reach each floor like an Apollo moon landing-cept the buttons you pressed didn't light up. Another quick check in, but this time to a room where the door was jammed shut and wouldn't open-okay the elevator again and now I'm thinking is this ground hog day? The third time was the charm and the room was great if it was maybe 1950 when it would have been the rage of Myrtle beach-but now it's just old. The sheets were clean and the view of the ocean was like having a huge plasma screen tv in the middle of a shanty or faveljo. The staff was polite and pleasant and probably trying to make the best of a situation that management/ownership refuses to improve upon. -your fearsome traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Mill
Oct 19, 2008

My review of Ocean Park Resort

Very poor maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manteo, NC
Oct 5, 2008

Great view!

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit at Ocean Park Resort in Myrtle Beach and would gladly stay there again. The staff was very helpful and the location was ideal. Each room was oceanfront with a small balcony. It was wonderful to be able to hear the ocean while in the room. The room was very clean and neat and very nicely sized. There were a couple of broken tiles in the bathroom, but those were under the sink and did not affect functionality or cleanliness. The elevators were somewhat slow, so I would use the stairs when going down and wait for the elevator when going to my room on the 7th floor. I truly have nothing bad to say about my experience with this hotel. I had a kitchenette in my room, which was awesome and worked fine. The room was fantastically priced considering its size and its amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's near the main roads and near lots of tourist-y shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top