$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryville, TN
Jun 14, 2009

Not so good.

This experience was not good. The rooms were nothing like what is shown on the web site. They were old and run down. We had a leak in our ceiling and they never would fix it. It was over the foot of the bed. Only one elevator working. No change machine in the laundry room. The air conditioner in the bedroom half worked. It was not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
Jun 13, 2009

good location for the price

good other than the front desk person at check out gave much more info than the person when I checked in. Only one elevator working and the wait for the other elevator was approx. 20 minutes had to use stairs and I have a bad knee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jun 10, 2009

3 Stars?

This may have been a bad time for this hotel, but it translated to a rough time for customers too. One of two elevators was out, causing delays and crowded stairwells. No ice was available as that machine was inoperable. The A/C rendered the room icy or steamy - no middle ground. The location was fine and the pool areas were adequate, but I can't recommend this without some real improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Jun 9, 2009

There is Better Hotels out there

There were long lines to check in and only one elevator worked for the entire hotel. The check in time is 1600 which is late and the room still wasnt cleaned. Nice location and clean even with it being a pet friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Fun!!!
Business
Johnson City/Jonesborough,Tn
Jun 5, 2009

Great Hotel!!!

Loved the beach and the pools!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted birthday traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 26, 2009

Worst Hotel Ever

This hotel was so bad that we cut our trip short and returned home early. On the night of the arrival there was a leak in the ceiling which we promptly informed staff about; however, not only did they refuse to change our room when there were other rooms available but they were rather nasty. The only action taken was to move the ceiling tiles giving us a birds eye view of the mold in the ceiling. While I do understand that things will happen the hotel has a duty to handle the matter in a satisfactory manner. This hotel failed miserably at that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore
May 14, 2009

good deal for the price

only had one elevator working and could not ever get it... had to walk up and down everytime andhad problems with the room keys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, PA
May 8, 2009

Highly recommend.

Very nice place with ocean sound in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, PA
May 8, 2009

Smell OCEAN in your room

great place to be. smell and listen ocean in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vikingfan
Business
Hampton, Virginia
Apr 27, 2009

Ocean Park Resort

Pet friendly took our dog and room was clean, staff was friendly and really enjoyed our stay. Thank you for the great rate also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Angelos Steak house, close to hotel and excellent food.

Back to menu Return to top