$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
203 reviews
Wonderful family vacation!

I couldn't have asked for a better stay, the staff were all so nice and helpful and everyone was so... See full review

  • Brooke full time mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great Place for Families with Pets

My wife found this hotel and it was a great choice! The rooms are nice and the beds sleep well. The... See full review

  • Kildron
  • Jun 2, 2013
Fully furnished oceanfront studios and suites in Myrtle Beach

With or without kids, couples find the Ocean Park Resort a convenient place to stay during a trip to Myrtle Beach. Close to Myrtle Beach State Park and the Boardwalk, the hotel offers all the comforts of a private beachside condo, including balconies that look out to the Atlantic and a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware and appliances. Families gather at the outdoor pool or the children's pool -- all within view of the ocean.

Highlights
  • Fully furnished two-, three- and four-bedroom suites
  • Children under 18 stay free
  • Spacious oceanfront sundeck, indoor and outdoor pools and a children's pool
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Residential amenities such as full kitchens and laundry
Rooms

Neutral-colored walls contrast with festive tropical bedding and drapes in rooms large enough for families and groups. Layouts at the Ocean Park Resort vary depending on the room, but every space has a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware, coffee maker and microwave. Sliding glass doors open to balconies equipped with chairs for taking in the blissful views. 

Recreation

Ocean Park Resort visitors gather at the beachside outdoor pool or soak up rays on the wooded sundeck. A jet spray shoots water from the center of the kiddie pool, a guaranteed hit with the kids while adults sit at the edge.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • The hotel, which is entirely smoke free, charges $150 for any room that requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.
  • Guests must be 21 to check in. The hotel also requires a valid photo ID and credit card to cover the room and any incidentals incurred during the stay.
  • Pets under 20 pounds and belonging to non-aggressive breeds are welcome at the property. The hotel charges $15 USD plus tax per night with a maximum of one pet per room. Pets must be on a leash in public areas and are not allowed in pool areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6707 -78.9045
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport(MYR)
Area description
Ocean Park Resort is located within 6 miles of the airport, family amusement parks, and Broadway at the Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Park Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Ocean Park Resort Rooms

Oceanfront One Bedroom
This non-smoking oceanfront suite features a separate bedroom with two queen size beds, a living room with a full-size Murphy bed, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, two flat screen televisions, and a private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Standard Room
This non-smoking hotel room is equipped with two double beds, full bathroom, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a private balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two queen size beds, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, and private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 6, 2009

Family Vacation

WHILE WE WERE AT THE BEACH WE SPENT ALOT OF TIME IN THE POOL AND ON THE BEACH. WE VISITED A FEW ATTRACTIONS WITH THE KIDS AT HAD A GREAT MEAL AT THE SEAFARE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Jul 3, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

Has very comfortable rooms. Nice balconies right on the Ocean. Was one of the best trips ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hueytown, Alabama
Jul 2, 2009

Fantastic vacation!

While looking for a place to stay at in S.C. I was sort of weary about this place because it didn't get very good reviews. I know that people have different taste so we decided to give it a try. I am glad that we did because the only thing that we had a problem with was the elevator. They have two and only one was being used and the other was to be up and running in which it was on our last day. So they do have two new elevators now. The staff was good and the security was great. They were always walking around and very aware of everything that was going on. It was nice knowing that there was always somebody looking out for the good of all. We were glad to have our pet with us and it was nice to know that there were other dog lovers around too. The room was very clean and you could not hear anything from other rooms inside your room. This was a great plus when you have a pet with you. And all the rooms are beach front. We will be back. Please don't go on all the reviews that you read cause this is truly a great place to stay. We give it a two tumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All entertainment was within a short drive of the hotel. Shopping was in walking distance. You are in the middle of everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jun 30, 2009

Oceanfront was nice....room not so nice

Upon arrival, desk staff pleasant and courteous. We were told that they had brand new elevators (however, one of them never functioned during our visit). The room was an oceanfront room as advertised. Beds were made and did have clean sheets. The television was adequate. The AC worked,but, its thermostat was either on or off (it took getting used to/but, it did function). There was a table and 2 chairs in the room. One of the chairs was seriously broken (for some reason, they had left the chair in the room?). The front door had a dead bolt and a chain lock (our chain lock's latch was damaged and had been torn from the wall). The bathroom had not been adequately cleaned upon arrival. Urine was evident on the toilet seat. There was also a urine odor near the sliding glass door of the room. Enough about the room. If you are looking for an Ocean Front room with below standard conditions/this room would be for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A nice par 3 golf course is a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jun 21, 2009

Great Price, Some UnPleasant Things

WE always stay here because they accept our dog. But the elevator hasn't worked in months and months. There is only one elevator working in the entire hotel and I was on the 10th floor and talk about discomfort - waiting 20 minutes anytime I needed to go to the bottom floor. This must be fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Seafood - great place to eat and all the crab legs you could want plus a $5.00 coupon that made the meal only 17.99 each

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ajh1973
Business
West Virginia
Jun 20, 2009

Overall a nice experience

I was a little worried about staying at a pet friendly motel. I was pleasantly surprised though. There wasn't a "pet odor". The room was clean and the hotel was in a good location. The pool area was really nice. The only complaint I had was our air conditioner was really noisy. I would stay here again even if I didn't have a pet. The price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Carrabbas, great Italian food. I recommend the Chicken Bryan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edgewater MD
Jun 15, 2009

Needs a Good Revamping

Very badly needed a relaxing vacation- didn't get it here. Hotel accepts pets-didnt realize this and would have never stayed there (not that I dont love animals-its that the staff here doesnt clean well behind them). First thing we saw when we opened the door was a rusted refrigerator and a carpet that was burned with a iron. Furniture and room in severe need of upgrade. Got a shock when I plugged my laptop into a broken receptacle. This is obviously a party hotel for kids and pets. One elevator is broken causing long waits for the one that does work. We were on 5th floor and opted to use the steps a lot. In our bathroom was blood running down the wall in the area of the waste basket. Waited for our entire trip to see if the maid staff might be tempted to clean it when they emptied the wastbasket---never happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suomalainen turisti 2014
Business
monroe,nc
Jun 14, 2009

a good vacation spot

I loved the room, it was one of the best that I have stayed in. the staff was great and they were cleaning all the time. Parking was good with the little parking deck on the bottom and there was more parking across the street. The only thing that could have been any better was the elevators, they only had one that was working at the time. The reason being is that they are fixing the place up, and the city made a mistake when they where inspecting the place, but it should be up and running soon. The rooms were very clean and the view was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yatesdog
Business
monroe,nc
Jun 14, 2009

a good vacation spot

I loved the room, it was one of the best that I have stayed in. the staff was great and they were cleaning all the time. Parking was good with the little parking deck on the bottom and there was more parking across the street. The only thing that could have been any better was the elevators, they only had one that was working at the time. The reason being is that they are fixing the place up, and the city made a mistake when they where inspecting the place, but it should be up and running soon. The rooms were very clean and the view was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryville, TN
Jun 14, 2009

Not so good.

This experience was not good. The rooms were nothing like what is shown on the web site. They were old and run down. We had a leak in our ceiling and they never would fix it. It was over the foot of the bed. Only one elevator working. No change machine in the laundry room. The air conditioner in the bedroom half worked. It was not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top