$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
204 reviews
Wonderful family vacation!

I couldn't have asked for a better stay, the staff were all so nice and helpful and everyone was so... See full review

  • Brooke full time mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Ocean front in august! Family vaca 2014!

Stayed in a ocean front room, thats always nice! The room its self was just ok but the beds were... See full review

  • BarbaraAnn86
  • Aug 9, 2014
Fully furnished oceanfront studios and suites in Myrtle Beach

With or without kids, couples find the Ocean Park Resort a convenient place to stay during a trip to Myrtle Beach. Close to Myrtle Beach State Park and the Boardwalk, the hotel offers all the comforts of a private beachside condo, including balconies that look out to the Atlantic and a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware and appliances. Families gather at the outdoor pool or the children's pool -- all within view of the ocean.

Highlights
  • Fully furnished two-, three- and four-bedroom suites
  • Children under 18 stay free
  • Spacious oceanfront sundeck, indoor and outdoor pools and a children's pool
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Residential amenities such as full kitchens and laundry
Rooms

Neutral-colored walls contrast with festive tropical bedding and drapes in rooms large enough for families and groups. Layouts at the Ocean Park Resort vary depending on the room, but every space has a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware, coffee maker and microwave. Sliding glass doors open to balconies equipped with chairs for taking in the blissful views. 

Recreation

Ocean Park Resort visitors gather at the beachside outdoor pool or soak up rays on the wooded sundeck. A jet spray shoots water from the center of the kiddie pool, a guaranteed hit with the kids while adults sit at the edge.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • The hotel, which is entirely smoke free, charges $150 for any room that requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.
  • Guests must be 21 to check in. The hotel also requires a valid photo ID and credit card to cover the room and any incidentals incurred during the stay.
  • Pets under 20 pounds and belonging to non-aggressive breeds are welcome at the property. The hotel charges $15 USD plus tax per night with a maximum of one pet per room. Pets must be on a leash in public areas and are not allowed in pool areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Park Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Ocean Park Resort Rooms

Oceanfront One Bedroom
This non-smoking oceanfront suite features a separate bedroom with two queen size beds, a living room with a full-size Murphy bed, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, two flat screen televisions, and a private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Standard Room
This non-smoking hotel room is equipped with two double beds, full bathroom, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a private balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two queen size beds, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, and private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wieszczyk
phil.pa
Feb 6, 2013

great value; friendly staff

overall excellent; easy heck-in/out, friendly staff; clean; nice atmosphere & amenities; serene; great location; easy to park; my room had a wonderful view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
almighty kali
Business
worcester, ma
Aug 12, 2009

Good pools, but thats the only good part

the hotel was so far away from everything, the staff were not helpful with answering our questions about the area, and overall the hotel was not up to our expectations. they did have good pools and hot tubs, but i still would have stayed somewhere else if i had a second chance. most importantly NEVER FLY WITH US AIRWAYS!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

try taking the bus to save money on cabs. there is a stop right outside the hotel, but the hotel people have no idea what a bus is. they'll send you in cabs but those add up quickly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Discount Detective
Business
Towson, MD
Aug 12, 2009

Great Stay for Pets and Family

Forget any negative reviews. The hotel was great. The staff was friendly. They even had my room ready 3 hours ahead of schedule. I called and told them about my mom who has health issues. The room was clean. I did bring my own set of cleaning supplies and gave the rooms a wipe down, especially the kitchen & bathroom. The fitness center is outdated,but no one really wanted to use it when you have a an outdoor hot tub and outdoor pool, and indoor hot tub and indoor pool. Not to mention that fabulous beach. I think the key to a wonderful stay with a lot of attention to detail is the timing. We arived on a Sunday. The hotel, beach and the area wasn't overly crowded. There were people who didnt obey the leash rules and let their dogs roam the when they walked them. Dogs are allowed on the beach before 9 am and after 5pm. The hotel even had an area that you can walk your dog and supplied bags. EXCELLENT. I am planning my next vacation already. This time minus the family and dog though :-) We also ordered food one night and it was at the room in less than 30 minutes. There are 2 Tanger outlet malls in the area. Walmarts everywhere and if you are traveling with a picky bunch-Golden Corral.Go before 4 pm and it's only $7.50. If you get coupon booklets at the vistor's center and hotel, you will find great deals on food and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't forget the coupon booklets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flaxtone
Business
High Point, NC
Aug 8, 2009

Nice place, would come again

We enjoyed the stay!( Aug.5 2009)Nothing bad to say, everything was nice.Children enjoyed pools, outdoor and indoor, and hot tub was great! Kitchennete in the room adds to your dining savings! Wish we could stay one more day but hotel was booked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Aug 7, 2009

Quick weekend trip

Ggood location for peace and quiet. Still close enough for an easy drive to activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro NC
Jul 28, 2009

Nice place for the money

Our efficiency was nice, clean and bright, with a great oceanfront view. Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful, moving us to a different room immediately when I complained of a smoking odor in the first room they gave us in this nonsmoking hotel. My only complaint is with Orbitz and the booking process. My sister and I tried to book the same size rooms at the same time for the same price. My booking went through. Hers did not and she had to pay $30 more per night for a larger room which she did not really want. When I tried to cancel five minutes after booking, I was kept on hold for two hours, transferred to three people and was told there would be a $170 cancellation fee. It was cheaper for my sister to keep the more expensive room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Damon's has a great oceanfront location a short drive south of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Covington, GA
Jul 27, 2009

Myrtle Beach 7-09

The room that we booked was on the ground floor and had no way other than the key swipe pad to lock the main door and you could not secure the sliding glass door to the deck. We were moved to another room which was great. The only real issue I had at the hotel was, I was traveling with two women and a three year old, and when I would request extra towels to take a bath it took one of the repair guys to get the staff to bring them to me. Other times I would have to take my used towels to the front desk myself before I could get clean ones. Made me wonder just how many towels they have. The hotel was not full so what gives?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Naturally great sea food in the area, but eat early to avoid the crowds and to save on the early specials, and Thank God that Godfather's Pizza was still in business. Got to be some of the best pizza any where.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
age
Business
shelbync
Jul 24, 2009

great hotel

It was great because it had a full kitchen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh
Jul 24, 2009

Not great

The room was dirty, bathroom sink and toilet were not working, trouble getting the room service. I will not stay at this hotel again, and would not recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mustangkt
Business
Chester, SC
Jul 21, 2009

Great Hotel

I just relaxed in the hot tob most of the time when I was at the hotel. This hotel was 100% better than my last trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is on the night life strip of Myrtle Beach, but it also wasn't a problem of driving to the shopping centers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hospitality Employee
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 15, 2009

Horrible Experience

Yes, checked into 3 rooms...found hair in the first bed (sheets never changed). Huge hole in the ceiling...glass was filthy with fingerprints...second room smelt of pee...drains were clogged...more hair on the floor...and nobody was willing to do anything to rectify my situation. I spoke with the front desk multiple times and he was completely unwilling to be of any help besides change us to another filthy room. He did offer an upgrade but wanted me to pay extra, in past experiences such discusting situations calls for a free upgrade. THIS HOTEL NEEDS SERIOUS HELP! I have been in the hotel industry for 4 years and am currently the operations manager of a homewood suites in kennesaw ga. This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in my life and feel something should be done to rectify this situation, i simply gave up with the staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top