Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Respectful reservationist
Business
sanford, nc
Sep 30, 2009

Good For the Price

The hotel was good for the price and that it allowed pets. The service was excellent but other than that...the hotel ran out of extra bathroom towels and could not give out extra pilows. So you may want to pack your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Sep 28, 2009

Good for a long weekend...

Hotel was relatively clean and quiet. Not bad for a long weekend, but we're unsure if we would return for a longer trip. Staff was friendly, but there were minimal items in the kitchen area (no measuring devices, had to ask housekeeping for forks, no large bowls for food prep, one burner on the stove didn't work, and there were 2 microwaves because the one mounted above the stove was broken). Furnishings are sparse and pretty outdated. We mostly stayed in the room due to unexpected illness just before the trip, but we were not bothered by staff. The bed was uncomfortably firm. I've been to worse hotels in Myrtle, but I've also been to better. I definitely don't think the hotel is worth the full price rate, but it's not bad if you get a great deal like we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harry James
Business
Stoneville NC
Dec 30, 2009

Sweet Getaway

Worth the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gretna VA
Sep 28, 2009

nice enough

When it rained the room smelled like dogs, but they except pets...sooo...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
Jun 13, 2009

good location for the price

good other than the front desk person at check out gave much more info than the person when I checked in. Only one elevator working and the wait for the other elevator was approx. 20 minutes had to use stairs and I have a bad knee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DILLONVALE OHIO
Jun 30, 2010

MOM AND DAUGHTER GETAWAY

NO PRIVACY SOME GUY CALLED MY ROOM SAYING HE WORKED FOR THE HOTEL AT FRONT DESK AND ASKING ME STUFF ABOUT MY STAY WITH THEM AND THEY HAD HIM WORKING AT THE SEA MIST .HE WAS ASKING MY NAME WHERE I LIVE AND MY NUMBER AND SAID HE WILL GIVE ME HALF OFF NEXT YEAR DIDN'T GIVE HIS NAME BUT SAID THE OWNERS NAME WAS [...] SO I WENT DOWN TO FRONT DESK AND ASK ABOUT IT AND THEY SAID THEY DON'T KNOW NOTHING ABOUT IT SO THAT WAS WEIRD IT HAPPENED ON THE 16TH OF JUNE AND THEY CAN'T TELL IF ANYONE CALLED MY ROOM SO PLEASE CAN YOU HELP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

ME AND MY MOM LOVED THE DIXIE STAMPEDE GOOD PRICE

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 12, 2011

Pleasantly surprised!

I was very happy with our room. It was clean, had everything we needed. The ammenities were excellent. Pools were clean, the grounds were well kept and overall we had a great experience. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ellie going postal
Business
Palmyra, VA
Aug 24, 2010

Great price for oceanfront room

The staff was very friendly and helpful and I liked that it was a pet friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toodles magee
Business
granite falls, NC
Aug 23, 2010

OCean part resort

everything was good except the air conditioner making noise when kicking on and off was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
johnstown, pa
Jun 22, 2010

Great getaway for the price.

The price was very good. There was a frig and microwave. Very accessible to the ocean. Quiet and mostly a family place. Rooms could be a little cleaner but was okay.Maintenence was nice and fairly quick. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top