$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Sep 8, 2009

Nice for the price

It was a nice place the room was just a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian, ultimate cheer dad
Business
North Carolina
Jul 13, 2010

The good and the bad

The hotel staff was great, the parking was easy, and housekeeping was good. The only two parts that were unsatisfactory was the wait at the elevators and the beds were uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore
May 14, 2009

good deal for the price

only had one elevator working and could not ever get it... had to walk up and down everytime andhad problems with the room keys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Ocassional Traveler
Business
York, SC
Jul 17, 2010

Good price for simple getaway

While at the hotel we used the whirlpool and pool. The rooms were decent for the price we paid. Nice balcony location, overlook the ocean. Not overcrowded ocean front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach just right down the road!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Radboss
Business
North Carolina
Jun 27, 2010

Myrtle Beach Trip

Hotel was clean and the staff friendly, but the hotel is older and the room A/C is very loud, and not very efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

K&W Cafeteria right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mustangkt
Business
Chester, SC
Jul 21, 2009

Great Hotel

I just relaxed in the hot tob most of the time when I was at the hotel. This hotel was 100% better than my last trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is on the night life strip of Myrtle Beach, but it also wasn't a problem of driving to the shopping centers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Respectful reservationist
Business
sanford, nc
Sep 30, 2009

Good For the Price

The hotel was good for the price and that it allowed pets. The service was excellent but other than that...the hotel ran out of extra bathroom towels and could not give out extra pilows. So you may want to pack your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Sep 28, 2009

Good for a long weekend...

Hotel was relatively clean and quiet. Not bad for a long weekend, but we're unsure if we would return for a longer trip. Staff was friendly, but there were minimal items in the kitchen area (no measuring devices, had to ask housekeeping for forks, no large bowls for food prep, one burner on the stove didn't work, and there were 2 microwaves because the one mounted above the stove was broken). Furnishings are sparse and pretty outdated. We mostly stayed in the room due to unexpected illness just before the trip, but we were not bothered by staff. The bed was uncomfortably firm. I've been to worse hotels in Myrtle, but I've also been to better. I definitely don't think the hotel is worth the full price rate, but it's not bad if you get a great deal like we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harry James
Business
Stoneville NC
Dec 30, 2009

Sweet Getaway

Worth the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gretna VA
Sep 28, 2009

nice enough

When it rained the room smelled like dogs, but they except pets...sooo...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top