$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
asheboro, nc
May 20, 2011

Ocean Park

I really like the room . it was great. The maid service did not visit when the sign was place on the door. I really like the kitchen and den/ living room. The front desk was great. No prolems with the pet rules. I loved the views, pools and land scaping!!!! Super for people with pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Request 3rd floor or higher. Biker week is noisy but our room (208) did block most of the sound. Thats my only hint for first stays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Falmouth, Maine
Jun 6, 2010

Good Value Directly On The Beach

The Ocean Park Resort was a pleasant hotel with a superb location directly on the beach. We stayed in the efficiency room which included a small kitchen area which was a nice extra. Our balcony faced the ocean and it was a treat to be able to enjoy our morning coffee while enjoying the gorgeous view. The room featured two double beds, a table, balcony, with plenty of closet space. Our only complaint was that the pillows in this particular room where lumpy and not comfortable at all. And there were no beach towels provided for the beach. Since this is a beach front resort you would expect to at least get that. There are no restaurants or bars in this property however there are within a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Aug 9, 2010

"Nice location, good price"

The trip was enjoyable. They were short-staffed at the desk but still efficient. For the size of the hotel, there could have been more ice machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant choices are a lot better when you make a right on Hwy 17 from Ocean Blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dahlonega, GA
Aug 2, 2011

Nice for the Price

The hotel was clean, bed was pretty comfortable, but certain front desk staff were rude, and didn't seem whatsoever enthusiastic about accomodating me when I arrived. I would rate this as an average stay for me, but I doubt I would book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chez25015
Business
Charleston, WV
Aug 9, 2010

Hotel was Okay

On a weeks vacation, rooms were neat and clean, but I wouldn't call it a Resort or oceanfront luxury. We didn't realize that the hotel allowed pets until we got there. Overall, pets weren't a problem, but there were some bad odors in the elevators during our whole stay. Hotel was convenient to main Myrtle including Broadway at the Beach and all of the staff were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheboro, NC
Sep 7, 2009

Family Trip

The hotel was very pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hickory, NC
Aug 7, 2010

Mix up but made up

There was a mix up at first with our room but they straightened it out immediately. Over all we had a great time and experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe's Crab Shack at BROADWAY AT THE BEACH about 2.5 miles away. And also NOIZY OYSTER also great food and staff about 1.3 miles away on Kings HWY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Jun 8, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Very good hotel for a reasonably priced family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Va
Jul 2, 2010

mini vacation

We had an oceanfront efficiency. The roms are okay but not great. There are a couple of small pools. I wish you could see the beach from them. The hotel had many sundecks and other options for laying out. This hotel is pet-friendly and there are a lot of dogs staying here. I would not stay here again. There are better options for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rioz Brazillian Steakhouse!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joey the Dog Owner
Business
Delaware
Jul 5, 2010

hotel for dogs

Traveling to Myrtle Beach from Delaware for a birthday weekend. Front desk staff was extemely friendly and helpful. They allowed us to check-in a few hours early and was very nice to our puppy. Location was excellent, boardwalk and other attractions were close. The view was amazing!!! We were in a prime location to watch the great fireworks Rooms need updating and need serious cleaning. Bed, and all furniture NEEDS to be replaced. Pool was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Market Common-awesome shopping and festival

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top