Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gembo
Business
Southern Pines NC
Oct 8, 2009

Good Location

The fact that pets were allowed at this hotel did not deter from the cleanliness experienced with the room and surrounding areas. Underground parking was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For the budget traveler, lunch and dinner was a short walk away at a K&W cafeteria

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Respectful reservationist
Business
sanford, nc
Sep 30, 2009

Good For the Price

The hotel was good for the price and that it allowed pets. The service was excellent but other than that...the hotel ran out of extra bathroom towels and could not give out extra pilows. So you may want to pack your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Sep 28, 2009

Good for a long weekend...

Hotel was relatively clean and quiet. Not bad for a long weekend, but we're unsure if we would return for a longer trip. Staff was friendly, but there were minimal items in the kitchen area (no measuring devices, had to ask housekeeping for forks, no large bowls for food prep, one burner on the stove didn't work, and there were 2 microwaves because the one mounted above the stove was broken). Furnishings are sparse and pretty outdated. We mostly stayed in the room due to unexpected illness just before the trip, but we were not bothered by staff. The bed was uncomfortably firm. I've been to worse hotels in Myrtle, but I've also been to better. I definitely don't think the hotel is worth the full price rate, but it's not bad if you get a great deal like we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south carolina
Sep 28, 2009

not informed

book over the phone was not informed that this motel was for pets as well(wife have problem with pet hair)also room was not clean.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gretna VA
Sep 28, 2009

nice enough

When it rained the room smelled like dogs, but they except pets...sooo...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HumesSouth
Business
Rockwell, NC 28138
Sep 27, 2009

Ocean Park, Myrtle Beach

Great trip, close to shops and dining. a restaurant on location would have been nice, but a wide variety of dining available close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood World, great buffet and not crowded.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
busygranny
Business
Newark Ohio
Sep 24, 2009

not what we expected

#1 you said we would have a front view of the ocean NOT The sink was plugged with old old sand so they moved us to a room below our first and the sink was plugged there also.. The staff was very friendly. I asked about 50 times while on the phone if we would have the front view and was told definitely and was very upset when we did not. The air cond was not working correctly in either room. We either froze or were HOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
struckync
Business
gfalls nc
Sep 23, 2009

Great!!

everything was great, super nice staff. excellent rates. great location. no complants here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

dont bother going to tanger outlets on 501. they are not "outlet" stores they are retail stores. take the drive to north myrtle. alot lower pricing.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Sep 20, 2009

Great view, location

Close to everything and the room had an amazing view. Perfect for our weekend get-away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Boardwalk. Lots of food and things to do! Check out Rioz for some great food!

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 20, 2009

WOW! No not of the good type!

Well for the single good thing, It was a nice view from the 10th floor. We started on the 8th floor and soon as the door was opened, the strong smell of smoke hit us. This is supposed to be a "smoke free hotel", well that was not true. We were moved to the 10th floor which had no odor but the walls had been patched and not painted over and the bathroom door had been torn up on the inside (shreaded). This place invites pets and that is good but watch where you step. The beach in front of the hotel and the hotel grounds itself was littered with thousands of cig butts! Would never stay there again. Not worth the cheap price!!!This place need renovation or a better maint, staff! Beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top