$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fuquay-Varina, NC
Aug 12, 2010

Great Beach, But Far From Attractions

My husband and I spent two full days at the Ocean Park Resort. Our room had a small kitchen with all accessories (glasses, plates, cookware, etc.), two queen beds and a balcony with a great view of the ocean. Bathroom was a little small. Room service did not clean until after 3.00 p.m. They were skimpy on giving us new towels, and we had to ask for an extra roll of toilet paper. Locationwise, this place is a little too far from the main attractions Myrtle Beach has to offer. We had to walk 25 minutes to the closest attraction which is the family amusement park. Traffic is very heavy as well. However, the hotel is located at one of the cleanest areas of the beach. We took a walk up to the north side and saw the difference. In conclusion, if your primary goal is a beach vacation and you're looking for a hotel with two swimming and two whirl pools, this hotel is for you -and bring your dog! However, if you are into all the excitement and attractions, I would advise a move to the north side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The big mall near the airport is awesome since it is away from all the tourist crowds! Great restaurants nearby, too, such as "Sticky Fingers" (Ribs) and "Texas Steakhouse."

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Sep 20, 2009

Great view, location

Close to everything and the room had an amazing view. Perfect for our weekend get-away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Boardwalk. Lots of food and things to do! Check out Rioz for some great food!

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gramsie
Business
Ohio
Jun 23, 2014

Great Weekend Place

We loved our ability to walk directly onto the beach. Staff was cheerful, pleasant and helpful. A/C worked great and beds were pretty comfy. Thanks, OPR, We will see you again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTcl
Business
Knoxville, Tn
Aug 4, 2014

Aug 2014

Very nice and friendly staff. Pet friendly area was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarbaraAnn86
Business
CHARLOTTE NC
Aug 9, 2014

Ocean front in august! Family vaca 2014!

Stayed in a ocean front room, thats always nice! The room its self was just ok but the beds were OMG comfortable and very clean! Amenities were nice! You get free water park passes with your stay! Thats great if you have kids, Our boys had a blast at the water park. Regular price for wild water and wheels is like $24 a person. So for our family of 4, we saved a hundred bucks. Good Location around south myrtle/near surf side. 10 min drive to myrtle boardwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schlemkowicz
Business
Apopka
Jan 5, 2015

Typical beach high rise hotel.

Was a excellent value, but that was because it was November and nobody goes to Myrtle Beach to go to the beach then. In height of season, probably wouldn't be the value it was. However, for this stay, it was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Inman, SC
Jan 4, 2009

My review of Ocean Park Resort

The Ocean Park resort was very comfortable but they were doing some renovations to the lobby and pool area. It would have been nice to know that this was going on. It will be great improvements for future guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Oct 18, 2010

Great Time (especially if you are a Dog!

Excellent experience (again!) We take our dog once a year for her beach vacation, and have stayed at the Ocean Park Resort a few times now. And as usual, it was a great experience. Excellent location (right on the beach) with great views of the ocean. We had a one bedroom suite The layout was odd (bedroom is away from the ocean, so could not hear the ocean well while sleeping)but the "living" area was OK. The "resort" needs some updating, but for the price (around 65.00) it is a really good deal. We love this place, and return every year. They are upgrading the outside area with new sod, and plants, so is attractive. Excellent if you bring your dog with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Mrs Fish grill, and was fantastic. It is not much to look at, but EXCELLENT food (my wife and I had Crab cake and grilled fish and was outstanding. It is served with 2 sides (which were OK,but the fish was worth the drive)It is only acouple miles from the resort. Very nice people as well. The other night we had pizza delivered (Ultimate California Pizza) Also, excellent. Some of the best pizza I have had since moving here from San Diego.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Great room for the price

When you consider that this hotel gets trashed during spring break and two bike weeks each year, they do a pretty good job keeping up appearances. All the rooms face the ocean and it was wonderful to keep the patio door open at night to hear the waves crashing on the beach all night. The staff was friendly and helpful. The business office was in rough shape and the only wi-fi spot in the hotel was in the front lobby so it is definately not a business destination. Overall, we had a great time and would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of activites for the whole family all within a short drive of the hotel.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Aug 7, 2009

Quick weekend trip

Ggood location for peace and quiet. Still close enough for an easy drive to activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top