$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,NC
Dec 7, 2009

Great place to stay

We shopped, went to great resturants. We would have enjoyed the indoor pool if it wasn't so cold. We have always enjoyed coming to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Bay FL
Dec 5, 2009

Somewhat less than "luxury"

Room was just an ordinary motel room plus a full size refrigerator and stove. Appliances were rusty, all doors on the floor needed paint. Had asked for a handicapped room - were told on arrival that the hotel had none. Not that they were in use - they claimed to not even have any. Staff did try to help by finding a stool to use in the tub/shower. At in-season rates, I'd have been appalled. At off-season, OK I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cleoder
Business
Renfrew, Ontario
Nov 27, 2009

On the Beach

Great place on the beach. Room was ocean front efficiency with great view. Room was clean with full fridge, stove and microwave along with dishes. Three pools on site. Not much close as far as shopping or dining which meant having to drive. Plenty of shopping, dining and sightseeing in the area. Staff were good and quickly looked after the lack of hot water our first day. Lots of parking but this time of year Myrtle Beach is slow. This also reflected in the very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 27, 2009

Great getaway

Nice room with good view. A few minor problems with the cable and internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 26, 2009

Our great escape

Very Peaceful and relaxing. Beautiful oceanfront views!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville, Ky
Oct 20, 2009

not too short of paradise

It was a good place to do reading of which I did much. The indoor hot tub was a few degrees too hot, unless you are a lobster! Otherwise, it was fine and a nice place to spend a few days. A lot of people brought their dogs. They didn't bother me, but anyone not appreciating them might have thought they were taking over the world. . . P.S. saw many dolphins from 11th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walks to pancake houses for breakfast. Great seafood at Murrels Inlet.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
summerville sc
Oct 18, 2009

Great place

great time good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 15, 2009

Good value

It was nice except for my concerns for the lack of parking spaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Convenient to airport.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fishing Buddies
Business
Hudson, NC
Oct 11, 2009

Great Place for a Getaway Weekend

Good trip, mostly a fishing trip, walked on the beach, went swimming. Conveient to the Pier, about 2 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MrsCrockett
Business
Southern Maryland
Oct 9, 2009

Not Horrible, but not great

I read the reviews, but I booked here anyway because we have a small dog, and we wanted a cheap rate. The location, kitchen, ocean view w/balcony, pool and hot tub are great. And, the rate was cheap. But, the room did need minor repairs, and there were some rust here and there, and it wasn't as clean as it should have been. There actually was feces on the bedspread! The stuff was great, but they really need to step up their cleaning and maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is nice. There are a lot of restaurants and things to do within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top