$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean G
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 24, 2010

Great Beach-front Hotel

Myself and 3 friends stayed at the Ocean Park Resort for 4 days and 4 nights. The experience was excellent. The room (an efficiency) was much larger than we expected for the cost and the room was extremely clean. Housekeeping was polite and had fresh towels available. Access to the beach was quick and easy- facilitating multiple trips in one day. We will definitely be trying to stay here next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ariel02
Business
North Carolina
Sep 12, 2011

Awesome hotel on the beach!

We had a day trip at Myrtle Beach and this hotel was awesome. It was right on the beach with indoor AND outdoor pool and jaccuzi. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is also pet friendly which is a plus since I have a dog! The ammenities were really good especially for the great price of the hotel. Will definitely come again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a very short walking distance of the hotel was Big Daddy's Grill that has amazing surf and turf. Just fyi... :o)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F Traveller
Business
Heath, OH
Aug 20, 2009

Great Value

The hotel was really excellent. For the price we paid, you could not have found a better hotel. The only problems were minor. For example, in our room the AC never turned off. We think perhaps the thermostat was bad, but we adjusted knowing that. Also, there were some minor repairs that could have been done to make it look better. Above the beds there were some spots on the wall where they patched some holes. Some attention to detail would really make this hotel shine. Fix the little things. The service was great and the rooms were clean. I loved the pool, hot tub and beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cleoder
Business
Renfrew, Ontario
Nov 27, 2009

On the Beach

Great place on the beach. Room was ocean front efficiency with great view. Room was clean with full fridge, stove and microwave along with dishes. Three pools on site. Not much close as far as shopping or dining which meant having to drive. Plenty of shopping, dining and sightseeing in the area. Staff were good and quickly looked after the lack of hot water our first day. Lots of parking but this time of year Myrtle Beach is slow. This also reflected in the very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
golfer and friends
Business
chicago, IL
Sep 18, 2009

Great Ocean front Area

The hotel was terrific, the only compliant I had was they keep the fitness center locked so that you have to go up to the front desk to get the keys. Close to many restuarants but far enough away from the downtown crush that the beach area is nice and quiet and few locals wander into the resort's pool areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quinta07
Business
charlotte nc
Jan 15, 2011

LOVED LOVED LOVED!!!!!

From start to finish the experience was great! Hotel staff was nice and friendly the whole time!!!! Only thing that had me a little apprehensive about staying at this hotel was that it was pet friendly...Well let me tell you, I didnt see any animals and my room didn't smell like animals! Room was spacious and had full kitchen and utensils were stocked up!!! I mean pots, pans, microwave, stove the whole nine yards!!! The oceanview was the best.... Imagine waking up to the sun kissing your skin everyday!!!! I will stay here EVERYTIME we come to mb!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fuquay-Varina, NC
Aug 12, 2010

Great Beach, But Far From Attractions

My husband and I spent two full days at the Ocean Park Resort. Our room had a small kitchen with all accessories (glasses, plates, cookware, etc.), two queen beds and a balcony with a great view of the ocean. Bathroom was a little small. Room service did not clean until after 3.00 p.m. They were skimpy on giving us new towels, and we had to ask for an extra roll of toilet paper. Locationwise, this place is a little too far from the main attractions Myrtle Beach has to offer. We had to walk 25 minutes to the closest attraction which is the family amusement park. Traffic is very heavy as well. However, the hotel is located at one of the cleanest areas of the beach. We took a walk up to the north side and saw the difference. In conclusion, if your primary goal is a beach vacation and you're looking for a hotel with two swimming and two whirl pools, this hotel is for you -and bring your dog! However, if you are into all the excitement and attractions, I would advise a move to the north side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The big mall near the airport is awesome since it is away from all the tourist crowds! Great restaurants nearby, too, such as "Sticky Fingers" (Ribs) and "Texas Steakhouse."

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Sep 20, 2009

Great view, location

Close to everything and the room had an amazing view. Perfect for our weekend get-away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Boardwalk. Lots of food and things to do! Check out Rioz for some great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gramsie
Business
Ohio
Jun 23, 2014

Great Weekend Place

We loved our ability to walk directly onto the beach. Staff was cheerful, pleasant and helpful. A/C worked great and beds were pretty comfy. Thanks, OPR, We will see you again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTcl
Business
Knoxville, Tn
Aug 4, 2014

Aug 2014

Very nice and friendly staff. Pet friendly area was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top