$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wieszczyk
Single
phil.pa
Feb 6, 2013

great value; friendly staff

overall excellent; easy heck-in/out, friendly staff; clean; nice atmosphere & amenities; serene; great location; easy to park; my room had a wonderful view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 10, 2008

My review of Ocean Park Resort

The Ocean Park Resort, Myrtle Beach, SC is old and in need of updating. It is clean but the room doors are outside like a motel, not a resort. there is only one elevator to go 14 or 15 floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
freeport, pa
Aug 22, 2010

location was great 4 the price

we enjoyed our stay, easy to get to and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

got to go to crabby mike's only 6 miles away

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Sep 21, 2008

Good value!

This hotel was a nice choice for a good price. I got a really good del on the rooms and althought the hotel wasn't the nicest, it was clean and offered a great view of the ocean at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donatodeals
Family
NY
Apr 18, 2010

Nothing Fancy but the staff was great.

This Hotel was not crowed like the rest of the Hotels. Very Clean and quite. The pools and the whole place was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is walking distance.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ohio
Aug 23, 2010

Amazing

We had an amazing time. We got to fall asleep with the balcony doors open and listen to the ocean. We swam every day. Even when the storms came and we were not allowed in the ocean, we swan in the indoor pool. The staff were wonderful and always smiling. The rooms were clean and the maids did not bother us the whole week upon our request, but they were their cleaning other rooms faithfully every morning! It was our first family vacation. We loved it so much that we will be coming back every year! It was awesome! There was a full kitchen, minus an oven, so we just cooked our brownies in the microwave! We saved HUNDREDS on food, since we just brought our own groceries. Everything was within a ten minutes drive. Including Walmart, Broadway at the Beach and all the attractions! The ocean was my favorite part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring your own food when you stay here, because it will save you much money!

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean G
Friends
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 24, 2010

Great Beach-front Hotel

Myself and 3 friends stayed at the Ocean Park Resort for 4 days and 4 nights. The experience was excellent. The room (an efficiency) was much larger than we expected for the cost and the room was extremely clean. Housekeeping was polite and had fresh towels available. Access to the beach was quick and easy- facilitating multiple trips in one day. We will definitely be trying to stay here next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ariel02
Couples
North Carolina
Sep 12, 2011

Awesome hotel on the beach!

We had a day trip at Myrtle Beach and this hotel was awesome. It was right on the beach with indoor AND outdoor pool and jaccuzi. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is also pet friendly which is a plus since I have a dog! The ammenities were really good especially for the great price of the hotel. Will definitely come again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a very short walking distance of the hotel was Big Daddy's Grill that has amazing surf and turf. Just fyi... :o)

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F Traveller
Couples
Heath, OH
Aug 20, 2009

Great Value

The hotel was really excellent. For the price we paid, you could not have found a better hotel. The only problems were minor. For example, in our room the AC never turned off. We think perhaps the thermostat was bad, but we adjusted knowing that. Also, there were some minor repairs that could have been done to make it look better. Above the beds there were some spots on the wall where they patched some holes. Some attention to detail would really make this hotel shine. Fix the little things. The service was great and the rooms were clean. I loved the pool, hot tub and beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cleoder
Couples
Renfrew, Ontario
Nov 27, 2009

On the Beach

Great place on the beach. Room was ocean front efficiency with great view. Room was clean with full fridge, stove and microwave along with dishes. Three pools on site. Not much close as far as shopping or dining which meant having to drive. Plenty of shopping, dining and sightseeing in the area. Staff were good and quickly looked after the lack of hot water our first day. Lots of parking but this time of year Myrtle Beach is slow. This also reflected in the very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
golfer and friends
Single
chicago, IL
Sep 18, 2009

Great Ocean front Area

The hotel was terrific, the only compliant I had was they keep the fitness center locked so that you have to go up to the front desk to get the keys. Close to many restuarants but far enough away from the downtown crush that the beach area is nice and quiet and few locals wander into the resort's pool areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top