$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
204 reviews
Wonderful family vacation!

I couldn't have asked for a better stay, the staff were all so nice and helpful and everyone was so... See full review

  • Brooke full time mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Ocean front in august! Family vaca 2014!

Stayed in a ocean front room, thats always nice! The room its self was just ok but the beds were... See full review

  • BarbaraAnn86
  • Aug 9, 2014
Fully furnished oceanfront studios and suites in Myrtle Beach

With or without kids, couples find the Ocean Park Resort a convenient place to stay during a trip to Myrtle Beach. Close to Myrtle Beach State Park and the Boardwalk, the hotel offers all the comforts of a private beachside condo, including balconies that look out to the Atlantic and a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware and appliances. Families gather at the outdoor pool or the children's pool -- all within view of the ocean.

Highlights
  • Fully furnished two-, three- and four-bedroom suites
  • Children under 18 stay free
  • Spacious oceanfront sundeck, indoor and outdoor pools and a children's pool
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Residential amenities such as full kitchens and laundry
Rooms

Neutral-colored walls contrast with festive tropical bedding and drapes in rooms large enough for families and groups. Layouts at the Ocean Park Resort vary depending on the room, but every space has a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware, coffee maker and microwave. Sliding glass doors open to balconies equipped with chairs for taking in the blissful views. 

Recreation

Ocean Park Resort visitors gather at the beachside outdoor pool or soak up rays on the wooded sundeck. A jet spray shoots water from the center of the kiddie pool, a guaranteed hit with the kids while adults sit at the edge.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • The hotel, which is entirely smoke free, charges $150 for any room that requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.
  • Guests must be 21 to check in. The hotel also requires a valid photo ID and credit card to cover the room and any incidentals incurred during the stay.
  • Pets under 20 pounds and belonging to non-aggressive breeds are welcome at the property. The hotel charges $15 USD plus tax per night with a maximum of one pet per room. Pets must be on a leash in public areas and are not allowed in pool areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Park Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Ocean Park Resort Rooms

Oceanfront One Bedroom
This non-smoking oceanfront suite features a separate bedroom with two queen size beds, a living room with a full-size Murphy bed, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, two flat screen televisions, and a private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Standard Room
This non-smoking hotel room is equipped with two double beds, full bathroom, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a private balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two queen size beds, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, and private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k4uva
Business
Richmond, VA
May 3, 2011

Great deal!

My girlfriend and I decided to take the kids to Myrtle Beach at the last minute [...]. Ocean Park was a great price and pet friendly also. We got a geat effeciency overlooking the beach. The room was clean and much nicer than most of the hotels I've stayed at in Virginia Beach! Staff was very friendly and accommodating as well. I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flaxtone
Business
High Point, NC
Aug 8, 2009

Nice place, would come again

We enjoyed the stay!( Aug.5 2009)Nothing bad to say, everything was nice.Children enjoyed pools, outdoor and indoor, and hot tub was great! Kitchennete in the room adds to your dining savings! Wish we could stay one more day but hotel was booked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yatesdog
Business
monroe,nc
Jun 14, 2009

a good vacation spot

I loved the room, it was one of the best that I have stayed in. the staff was great and they were cleaning all the time. Parking was good with the little parking deck on the bottom and there was more parking across the street. The only thing that could have been any better was the elevators, they only had one that was working at the time. The reason being is that they are fixing the place up, and the city made a mistake when they where inspecting the place, but it should be up and running soon. The rooms were very clean and the view was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
summerville sc
Oct 18, 2009

Great place

great time good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville tn
Sep 21, 2010

a great place to bring your furry freind

i was a great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jul 19, 2010

Week of July 11th

This hotel was just what we needed. We had to have a pet friendly hotel since we brought our dog. I paid a little more than usual because of this and that it was oceanfront. However, we had a great time. I was very nervous after seeing the reviews, some being good and others bad. I found the front desk to be very helpful. [...]when I checked in and out, it was very simple since they already had all of my information. So do not worry about booking at this hotel, it is all in how you make of it. The pools and especially the whirpool are excellent. The kitchen came in very handy. Yes there are a few spots on the walls, but that is not what I go to the beach for! I hope that your trip is as enjoyable as ours was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, SC
Feb 22, 2011

Wonderful Escape

This was a great escape for the weekend. The while family enjoyed the trip including the dog! A great space for the price and right on the ocean! We will definitely be booking here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, PA
May 8, 2009

Highly recommend.

Very nice place with ocean sound in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melwan
Business
morganton north carolina
Jun 27, 2010

Great place to stay

We went to the beach for our annual long weekend get away. Our room was very nice. The staff were very friendly. We totally enjoyed the time we were there. The beds were comfortable.. they even had "real pillows" unlike most hotels that have the flat as a pancake pillows. The room was clean, they placed us up high enough that we could look off the balcony in either direction and see for miles. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

family kingdom.....we had a blast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boone N.C.
Jun 9, 2011

nice

Great place friendly staff. Room 1006 was nice.The dog walk was kinda eh small. Like 15 feet x 20 feet. Other than that it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top