$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k4uva
Business
Richmond, VA
May 3, 2011

Great deal!

My girlfriend and I decided to take the kids to Myrtle Beach at the last minute [...]. Ocean Park was a great price and pet friendly also. We got a geat effeciency overlooking the beach. The room was clean and much nicer than most of the hotels I've stayed at in Virginia Beach! Staff was very friendly and accommodating as well. I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flaxtone
Business
High Point, NC
Aug 8, 2009

Nice place, would come again

We enjoyed the stay!( Aug.5 2009)Nothing bad to say, everything was nice.Children enjoyed pools, outdoor and indoor, and hot tub was great! Kitchennete in the room adds to your dining savings! Wish we could stay one more day but hotel was booked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yatesdog
Business
monroe,nc
Jun 14, 2009

a good vacation spot

I loved the room, it was one of the best that I have stayed in. the staff was great and they were cleaning all the time. Parking was good with the little parking deck on the bottom and there was more parking across the street. The only thing that could have been any better was the elevators, they only had one that was working at the time. The reason being is that they are fixing the place up, and the city made a mistake when they where inspecting the place, but it should be up and running soon. The rooms were very clean and the view was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
summerville sc
Oct 18, 2009

Great place

great time good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville tn
Sep 21, 2010

a great place to bring your furry freind

i was a great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jul 19, 2010

Week of July 11th

This hotel was just what we needed. We had to have a pet friendly hotel since we brought our dog. I paid a little more than usual because of this and that it was oceanfront. However, we had a great time. I was very nervous after seeing the reviews, some being good and others bad. I found the front desk to be very helpful. [...]when I checked in and out, it was very simple since they already had all of my information. So do not worry about booking at this hotel, it is all in how you make of it. The pools and especially the whirpool are excellent. The kitchen came in very handy. Yes there are a few spots on the walls, but that is not what I go to the beach for! I hope that your trip is as enjoyable as ours was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, SC
Feb 22, 2011

Wonderful Escape

This was a great escape for the weekend. The while family enjoyed the trip including the dog! A great space for the price and right on the ocean! We will definitely be booking here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, PA
May 8, 2009

Highly recommend.

Very nice place with ocean sound in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melwan
Business
morganton north carolina
Jun 27, 2010

Great place to stay

We went to the beach for our annual long weekend get away. Our room was very nice. The staff were very friendly. We totally enjoyed the time we were there. The beds were comfortable.. they even had "real pillows" unlike most hotels that have the flat as a pancake pillows. The room was clean, they placed us up high enough that we could look off the balcony in either direction and see for miles. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

family kingdom.....we had a blast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boone N.C.
Jun 9, 2011

nice

Great place friendly staff. Room 1006 was nice.The dog walk was kinda eh small. Like 15 feet x 20 feet. Other than that it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top