$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Radboss
Business
North Carolina
Jun 27, 2010

Myrtle Beach Trip

Hotel was clean and the staff friendly, but the hotel is older and the room A/C is very loud, and not very efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

K&W Cafeteria right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
johnstown, pa
Jun 22, 2010

Great getaway for the price.

The price was very good. There was a frig and microwave. Very accessible to the ocean. Quiet and mostly a family place. Rooms could be a little cleaner but was okay.Maintenence was nice and fairly quick. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke Va
Jun 19, 2010

Good Times

We were pleasantly surprised to get a microwave and refrigerator in our room when we were not expecting one. The elevator was broken when we arrived but they immediately fixed it. The roll away bed for my son was not comfortable at all and he wound up sleeping on the floor. The staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again! The only complaint I have is no continental breakfast which sure would have been nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cands3227[@]
Business
West Columbia SC
Jun 16, 2010

Great deal!!

This was a great deal, we had an oceanfront view the staff was friendly and very heplfull. The hot tubs were great, and plenty of sunbathing and swimming pool options. And of course right on the beach and they are pet friendly which is why we chose them. I would recommend this place to family's with pets that want a deal on the beach. Great Location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tkae 501 to King Crab for a great buffet and Mideval Times is an awesome show

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Jun 14, 2010

Great Beach Hotel

The location is perfect - lots to do but not as crazy as the northern section of Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Tanger Outlet Mall about 8 miles from the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAX & Pedee
Business
Lincolnton,NC
Jun 12, 2010

The good and the bad

We enjoyed our stay at Ocean Park resort with the exception of parents placing diapered infants and toddlers in each and every pool, which is very unsanitary. This could result in a high potential for ecoli contamination and viral illness for all involved. Therefore we were unable to utilize any of the pool facilities available. I would hope that you would incorporate a no children of diapered age in the pools from now on. Also, alot of the pool rules were not followed. After and before hour swimming, etc.. Another item was the check in situation inwhich everyone arrived simaltanously which resulted in a congested lobby and no luggage racks available for checking in of luggage. Other than this, we had a great time, our room was clean, staff was polite and our hotel room quite sound proof. WE ESPECIALLY LOVED THAT OCEAN PARK RESORT WAS PET FRIENDLY! OUR DOGS, MAX & PEDEE LOVED THE BALCONY AND BEACH. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
louisville, ky
Jun 8, 2010

its not as nice as the pics

well, the lobby was the cleanest part of the hotel. the rooms were big, and clean, but the toilet paper sucked, the shower water pressure sucked. there was 3 rusty nails in the pool bathroom stahl, the left deck to the beach is falling apart, there is big holes in it, and the boards feel like they are about to break, there is also a big nail sticking out of one of the boards. i would not stay again. the pools were nice, but that was the best part. i work at a hotel so i know what to expect from a hotel, the front desk does not greet you, the maintance was not friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the broadway on the beach, or the boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Jun 8, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Very good hotel for a reasonably priced family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Falmouth, Maine
Jun 6, 2010

Good Value Directly On The Beach

The Ocean Park Resort was a pleasant hotel with a superb location directly on the beach. We stayed in the efficiency room which included a small kitchen area which was a nice extra. Our balcony faced the ocean and it was a treat to be able to enjoy our morning coffee while enjoying the gorgeous view. The room featured two double beds, a table, balcony, with plenty of closet space. Our only complaint was that the pillows in this particular room where lumpy and not comfortable at all. And there were no beach towels provided for the beach. Since this is a beach front resort you would expect to at least get that. There are no restaurants or bars in this property however there are within a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christian lady
Business
virginia beach va
Jun 4, 2010

very pleasent anniversary getaway

out little anniversary was great. we walked and saw the making of the boardwalk. this hotel was one of the best we have stayed in. was missing the continenental breakfast.the shower was the best we have had in a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway at the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top