$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
200 reviews
Enjoyed our stay

My wife and I stayed at Ocean Park Resort and enjoyed our stay. This pet friendly resort was well... See full review

  • Skyking02
  • Jun 20, 2015
New Favorite vacation spot

Everything was just as promised and pictured. Room had full ktichen with ceramic top stove, and... See full review

  • Bargain hunter Mom
  • Jul 26, 2014

With or without kids, couples find the Ocean Park Resort a convenient place to stay during a trip to Myrtle Beach. Close to Myrtle Beach State Park and the Boardwalk, the hotel offers all the comforts of a private beachside condo, including balconies that look out to the Atlantic and a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware and appliances. Families gather at the outdoor pool or the children's pool -- all within view of the ocean.

Rooms

Neutral-colored walls contrast with festive tropical bedding and drapes in rooms large enough for families and groups. Layouts at the Ocean Park Resort vary depending on the room, but every space has a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware, coffee maker and microwave. Sliding glass doors open to balconies equipped with chairs for taking in the blissful views. 

Highlights
  • Fully furnished two-, three- and four-bedroom suites
  • Children under 18 stay free
  • Spacious oceanfront sundeck, indoor and outdoor pools and a children's pool
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Residential amenities such as full kitchens and laundry
Nearby attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
Business

Business center

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Recreation

Ocean Park Resort visitors gather at the beachside outdoor pool or soak up rays on the wooded sundeck. A jet spray shoots water from the center of the kiddie pool, a guaranteed hit with the kids while adults sit at the edge.

Policies
  • The hotel, which is entirely smoke free, charges $150 for any room that requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.
  • Guests must be 21 to check in. The hotel also requires a valid photo ID and credit card to cover the room and any incidentals incurred during the stay.
  • Pets under 20 pounds and belonging to non-aggressive breeds are welcome at the property. The hotel charges $15 USD plus tax per night with a maximum of one pet per room. Pets must be on a leash in public areas and are not allowed in pool areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Park Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$119
3.3 / 5 550 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 243 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 172 reviews
★★★
$89
3.4 / 5 208 reviews
★★★
$54
4.1 / 5 216 reviews
★★★
$64
3.9 / 5 186 reviews
★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 125 reviews
★★★
$62
3.0 / 5 366 reviews
★★★★
$90
4.3 / 5 275 reviews

Ocean Park Resort Rooms

Oceanfront One Bedroom
This non-smoking oceanfront suite features a separate bedroom with two queen size beds, a living room with a full-size Murphy bed, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, two flat screen televisions, and a private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Standard Room
This non-smoking hotel room is equipped with two double beds, full bathroom, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a private balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two queen size beds, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, and private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jordan
Friends
N/A
Aug 24, 2015

The wait

I stayes here for 6 days. I was on the it floor. The hotel was nice, but I always spent 7 mins waiting on an elevator. I took the stairs more then half the time because when the elevator finally comes. It has 6 ppl and 3 dogs in it. If you stay here be prepared to wait on elevators or use stairs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skyking02
Couples
N/A
Jun 20, 2015

Enjoyed our stay

My wife and I stayed at Ocean Park Resort and enjoyed our stay. This pet friendly resort was well worth the money. We did not bring our pets, but saw many that did. Even though we had pets staying on both sides of our room, we never heard a sound from them. The free water park admission is a plus. Our daughter and her husband also stayed at Ocean park this week with her 11 month old and had a great time. If you have kids the water park is awesome, even for our 11 month old grandson. We went and really enjoyed the many things to do there. The free putt putt was really nice also, just wish it hadn't been 98 every day we were there. I would highly recommend staying here. Staff were really friendly and helpful at the front desk. The pool was enjoyable and even had morning and evening shade, if you need to get out of the sun for a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lori H.
Family
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Last minute weekend stay

We enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and roomy. Very clean. It wasn't a busy time so we had the pool to ourselves for the most part. It was very clean and nice as well. Our one issue was with the pet policy. It was great knowing the hotel caters to pet owners and their pets. However, there needs to be stricter inforcement of the rules around pets. The first thing when getting out of my truck and unloading our bags, i had to avoid doggie poo. That same poo remained there the entire time we were there. My two year old almost stepped in urine right at the front door as we were checking out. Makes for a dirty experience. This will make us rethink returning for a future visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert J. Traveller
Couples
Charlotte
Jan 21, 2015

Very pet frendly hotel.

Great hotel for people with small dogs and awesome location! There are no such ridiculous fees as in Marriot hotels for example.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schlemkowicz
Couples
Apopka
Jan 5, 2015

Typical beach high rise hotel.

Was a excellent value, but that was because it was November and nobody goes to Myrtle Beach to go to the beach then. In height of season, probably wouldn't be the value it was. However, for this stay, it was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Schlemkowicz
Couples
New York
Nov 4, 2014

Good for the money (low season, that is)

It was a very good pet-friendly hotel, and they're not easy to find. Nice location, good amenities. It was low season and not crowded in November.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DE Mom of Three Boys
Family
Milford, DE
Aug 20, 2014

Do not book this hotel

My family and I arrived and had to wait over 30 minutes for our room. After entering the room, it was very obvious that it had been spot cleaned. The carpets were full of dog hair, the bathroom sink was unclean and had a wet unwrapped soap in the basin, the tub had hair in and on it, cereal was stuck to the floor and the dresser was dusty and had hair on it. We called the front desk to complain and was told that room service would be up. After a second call 40 minutes later, someone arrived to vacuum the floor. The room smelled like wet dog afterwards. The worst part was that every towel and/or wash cloth contained long blond and/or black hairs...that didn't belong to anyone in my family. Our towels were exchanged daily and unbelievably had hair on them each day. I complained to the front desk and the manager told me that he couldn't adjust the room rate because I booked my accommodations through a third party. He would however, make sure that housekeeping paid special attention to my room. When my family and I arrived back to the room after a long day of sight seeing, to my surprise there were yet hairs again in/on the towels and tub. I took the towel to the front desk to complain. The attendant spoke with housekeeping to have them bring up "fresh" towels. When they arrived over 30 minutes later, the towels were in a plastic bag. Once again, after a long day of being out, I took a shower and opened a towel to find an embedded hair. The elevator was out of service one day and we had to walk down 9 flights of stairs after waiting 30 minutes for the only working elevator to stop on our floor. This is by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had and caution anyone not to make reservations here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Family fun is a short drive from hotel...water park, amusement park and hands on attractions.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarbaraAnn86
Family
CHARLOTTE NC
Aug 9, 2014

Ocean front in august! Family vaca 2014!

Stayed in a ocean front room, thats always nice! The room its self was just ok but the beds were OMG comfortable and very clean! Amenities were nice! You get free water park passes with your stay! Thats great if you have kids, Our boys had a blast at the water park. Regular price for wild water and wheels is like $24 a person. So for our family of 4, we saved a hundred bucks. Good Location around south myrtle/near surf side. 10 min drive to myrtle boardwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTcl
Family
Knoxville, Tn
Aug 4, 2014

Aug 2014

Very nice and friendly staff. Pet friendly area was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargain hunter Mom
Family
South Carolina
Jul 26, 2014

New Favorite vacation spot

Everything was just as promised and pictured. Room had full ktichen with ceramic top stove, and cookware decent enough to cook with. The hotel was clean, the beds were very comfortable, the entire staff most friendly and helpful. We have found a favorite place to stay at Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dine early - around 4pm to avoid heavy traffic, long wait lines, and take advantage of early bird specials.

Back to menu Return to top