$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Ocean Creek Resort

3 stars
10600 N. Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
29 reviews
Perfect Weekend Getaway

The room was very clean and spacious. A lot nicer than some of the high end hotels Ive stayed at.... See full review

  • TiffanyG
  • Oct 20, 2014
it was great

enjoyed it would go back again. save money by cooking my own food See full review

  • Fcoleman
  • Sep 18, 2012
Oceanfront resort set in woodland away from the stress of everyday life

Ocean Creek Resort is located in a beautiful setting that borders Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach.  The wooded resort compliments the oceanfront location and provides guests with the perfect opportunity to relax.  While away from the center of Myrtle Beach, there are plenty of amenities nearby for guests to explore such as Barefoot Landing with its many shops, dining, and entertainment options.  Ocean Creek Resort's amenities include an oceanfront pool, several other pools, a kiddy pool, an oceanfront playground, volleyball court, and the Four Seasons Restaurant.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • 57-acre, wooded location where guests can stay in lodge villas nestled among the mossy oak trees
  • Relaxing setting away from the crowds; conveniently opposite Barefoot Landing dining, shopping, and entertainment venues
  • Wide range of amenities including outdoor and indoor pools, Jacuzzi, playground, game room, tennis center, and on-site putting green
Ocean Creek Resort Rooms

Situated in Ocean Creek Resort's towers are oceanfront and oceanview two and three-bedroom condos, all fully equipped.  There are also two and three-bedroom Greens Villas; one, two, and three-bedroom Tennis Villas; studio, one, and two-bedroom Lodge Villas; and two and three-bedroom Garden Homes.  All units have a full kitchen or efficiency kitchen.  There are other facilities that would be expected such as an iron, ironing board, hairdryer, safe, and TV.  All units have wireless Internet access.  The décor varies as Ocean Creek Resort's condos and villas are individually owned.  Breakfast can be taken in the Four Seasons Restaurant, which offers a Southern-style breakfast buffet.

Things To Do:
  • Barefoot Landing (across the road)
  • Alligator Adventure (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Pirates Voyage (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • MagiQuest (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • The Palace Theatre (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Pavilion Nostalgia Park (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Tanger Factory Outlets (16.8 mi/27 km)
  • Wild Water and Wheels (22.4 mi/36 km)
Policies and fees
Guests must be at least 25 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Creek Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Ocean Creek Resort Rooms

Non-Ocean View Lodge Villa One Bedroom
This room offers one queen bed and one queen sofa bed, one full bath, television, cable TV with two HBO channels,fully equipped kitchen, microwave, full size stove / range, full size refrigerator / freezer (icemaker), toaster and dishwasher .
Non-Ocean View Lodge Villa Studio
This room offers one queen bed and one queen sofa bed in the same room, one full bath, television, cable TV with two HBO channels, fully equipped efficiency kitchen, microwave, full size refrigerator / freezer (icemaker), toaster and dishwasher.
Non-Ocean View Lodge Villa Two Bedroom
The two bedroom offers one queen bed, two twins and one queen sofa bed, two baths, television, cable TV with two HBO channels, fully equipped kitchen, microwave, full size stove / range, full size refrigerator / freezer (icemaker), toaster and dishwasher .

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 4.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 9.3 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 9.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 9.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 9.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 9.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 9.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 9.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 9.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 10 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 10.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 10.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 10.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 11.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 4.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 9.3 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 9.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 9.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 9.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 9.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 9.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 9.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 9.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 10 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 10.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 10.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 10.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 11.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 12.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 12.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 13.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 19.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Four Seasons Restaurant has a well-deserved reputation for it's hearty southern style breakfast buffet.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Professional conference staff will assist in planning every detail to complete satisfaction. Spacious facilities fulfill the needs of working meetings and rewarding banquets, with furnishings and accoutrements carefully selected for your comfort. Ocean Creek Resort offers flexible conference space which can be perfectly set for lectures, training seminars, banquets or gala events. The distinguished ambiance of the Library plays host to officer and board meetings. Add flair to conference with the enhancements of a themed event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Creek Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bargain baller
Business
Charlotte NC
Feb 19, 2013

Great value

It was a clean spacious room that had a great location near malls shopping centers and restaurants and they offer many discounts for local restaurants I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Four Seasons restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
will ross
Business
hanover pa
Mar 25, 2013

mr mrs

all o k too far from beach but close to many restaurants - nice little facility for cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beach Lovers forever
Business
Jefferson, SC
Feb 19, 2013

Not what I expected

I was expecting a resort but ended up in an apartment complex. The restaurant and pools was a drive away instead of being in the same building. Just because RESORT is in the title does not make it so. Lesson learned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paul and Kat
Business
Charleston, SC
Mar 19, 2013

Old, uncomfortable, needs updating!!!

First of all, I only stayed at this hotel (Lodge) because it is close to the House of Blues. My wife and I traveled from Charleston for a concert at the House of Blues, so we selected this hotel (Lodge) because it was just across the street. When I booked this place I assumed that I would get a room in one of the towers closers to the beach. However, I got put in one of the old, uncomfortable, and really outdated “lodges” on the property. The PROS: the hotel was close to where we wanted to be, and the grounds were nicely landscaped. The CONS: No directions to the rooms when you get out of the elevator. All of the furniture and cabinets in the room were cheap particle board that was chipped, delaminated, and marred. The bed pillows were horrible; I can’t even explain how bad these pillows were. In the room, we had two options for AC/heat, either heat of 75 degrees or AC of 65 degrees, no other options, nothing in between. There was rotten wood all around the outside of the building and our deck was filthy. These “lodges” look like they haven’t been updated since the early 1980’s. Staying here was one of the worst nights of sleep I have had in a long time. We were only in town for one night luckily, I would have stayed a second night in these conditions. I paid a total of around $105 to stay in this hotel, but it should have been more like $50 for what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
bolivia, nc
May 14, 2010

old and out of date

the location was the only thing we liked about the room. for the price i was very disappointed. i know i could have gone down the street to the hampton inn and would have had a much better room. the room smelled. everything in the room from the floor to the appliances were old and out dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

house of blues rocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jimmy Disappointed
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Oct 12, 2012

Not a Dump but just one step above

The ad and information on your web site is misleading, it shows the two new towers that are very nice, however when we checked in they gave us a room in lodge 1, which was clean but need a lot of repairs and the room was an old room very small with old furnishing. Our return trip 7 days later was even worse, this time in lodge 2. This room was out of the 50's the furnishing was old, and not as clean as expected for a 3 star resort. We would have had a better room at Day's inn. They also charged an additional fee of $7.50 which was in addition to the room charge. Is was not the price but principle of not tell about the fee before hand. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chesapeak House Seafood great food,large portions, friendly staff and priced right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oldie Goldie
Business
Hickory, NC
Aug 12, 2013

Disappointed

My husband, family, and I have stayed at Ocean Creek for many years. In the past, we have usually been satisfied except for towel service. I have learned to wash my own towels if I want clean ones available. No one wants to go on vacation and pay for services he/she does not receive. This past stay, the room was extremely dirty, and outdated. Housekeeping usually showed up early in the morning or late afternoon around 4:00. We had to wait until after 4:30 to get in our room because it was not ready. Microwave was dirty, so I washed it. Again, not something I should have to do on vacation unless I am the way that soiled it .It is sad to have such a wonderful location and amenities, yet fail to keep up the condos. There were also roaches crawling around everywhere outside the room. Owners should have to keep their condos and villas updated and pleasant, or not be allowed to rent out them. It gives the whole complex a bad reputation when things are not updated and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crickets
Business
florida
Sep 8, 2011

only good thing to say is The location is great

the unit we stayed in is very poorly kept. Furnitures are worn out , bed lumpy and bed cover dirty . Pillows need replaced. In fact the whole unit should be updated! Including the carpeting. Get rid of the cockroaches ! I could get a better deal for the money I paid for the place .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Sep 9, 2007

room very dated

dated carpet and furniture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway on the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top