$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Ocean Creek Resort

3 stars
View map of 10600 N. Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Creek Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly S.
Couples
Greensburg
May 17, 2015

Bike Week at Myrtle

We chose this hotel for the price and were pleasantly surprised with the facility and the closeness to the beach. We will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JSSH1212
Family
GREENVILLE, SC
Sep 4, 2012

SPENT GOOD TIME WITH FAMILY

WE LEARNED TO READ ALWAYS READ CAREFULLY AND DON'T ASSUME EVERYTHING BY PICTURE. WE HAD GOOD TIME AND WE WILL BE BACK TO OCEAN CREEK BUT NEXT TIME IT WILL BE OCEAN FRONT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bargain baller
Couples
Charlotte NC
Feb 19, 2013

Great value

It was a clean spacious room that had a great location near malls shopping centers and restaurants and they offer many discounts for local restaurants I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Four Seasons restaurant

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
will ross
Family
hanover pa
Mar 25, 2013

mr mrs

all o k too far from beach but close to many restaurants - nice little facility for cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beach Lovers forever
Couples
Jefferson, SC
Feb 19, 2013

Not what I expected

I was expecting a resort but ended up in an apartment complex. The restaurant and pools was a drive away instead of being in the same building. Just because RESORT is in the title does not make it so. Lesson learned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paul and Kat
Couples
Charleston, SC
Mar 19, 2013

Old, uncomfortable, needs updating!!!

First of all, I only stayed at this hotel (Lodge) because it is close to the House of Blues. My wife and I traveled from Charleston for a concert at the House of Blues, so we selected this hotel (Lodge) because it was just across the street. When I booked this place I assumed that I would get a room in one of the towers closers to the beach. However, I got put in one of the old, uncomfortable, and really outdated “lodges” on the property. The PROS: the hotel was close to where we wanted to be, and the grounds were nicely landscaped. The CONS: No directions to the rooms when you get out of the elevator. All of the furniture and cabinets in the room were cheap particle board that was chipped, delaminated, and marred. The bed pillows were horrible; I can’t even explain how bad these pillows were. In the room, we had two options for AC/heat, either heat of 75 degrees or AC of 65 degrees, no other options, nothing in between. There was rotten wood all around the outside of the building and our deck was filthy. These “lodges” look like they haven’t been updated since the early 1980’s. Staying here was one of the worst nights of sleep I have had in a long time. We were only in town for one night luckily, I would have stayed a second night in these conditions. I paid a total of around $105 to stay in this hotel, but it should have been more like $50 for what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jimmy Disappointed
Couples
Jacksonville, FL
Oct 12, 2012

Not a Dump but just one step above

The ad and information on your web site is misleading, it shows the two new towers that are very nice, however when we checked in they gave us a room in lodge 1, which was clean but need a lot of repairs and the room was an old room very small with old furnishing. Our return trip 7 days later was even worse, this time in lodge 2. This room was out of the 50's the furnishing was old, and not as clean as expected for a 3 star resort. We would have had a better room at Day's inn. They also charged an additional fee of $7.50 which was in addition to the room charge. Is was not the price but principle of not tell about the fee before hand. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chesapeak House Seafood great food,large portions, friendly staff and priced right.

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oldie Goldie
Family
Hickory, NC
Aug 12, 2013

Disappointed

My husband, family, and I have stayed at Ocean Creek for many years. In the past, we have usually been satisfied except for towel service. I have learned to wash my own towels if I want clean ones available. No one wants to go on vacation and pay for services he/she does not receive. This past stay, the room was extremely dirty, and outdated. Housekeeping usually showed up early in the morning or late afternoon around 4:00. We had to wait until after 4:30 to get in our room because it was not ready. Microwave was dirty, so I washed it. Again, not something I should have to do on vacation unless I am the way that soiled it .It is sad to have such a wonderful location and amenities, yet fail to keep up the condos. There were also roaches crawling around everywhere outside the room. Owners should have to keep their condos and villas updated and pleasant, or not be allowed to rent out them. It gives the whole complex a bad reputation when things are not updated and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crickets
Couples
florida
Sep 8, 2011

only good thing to say is The location is great

the unit we stayed in is very poorly kept. Furnitures are worn out , bed lumpy and bed cover dirty . Pillows need replaced. In fact the whole unit should be updated! Including the carpeting. Get rid of the cockroaches ! I could get a better deal for the money I paid for the place .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Greensboro, NC
Sep 9, 2007

room very dated

dated carpet and furniture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway on the beach

Back to menu Return to top