$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Ocean Creek Resort

3 stars
View map of 10600 N. Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Creek Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 18, 2008

Nice Getaway

This was a very nice condo and fit our needs perfectly. It was well located and it was an easy walk to the water it was not important to us to be on the water. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2007

Great location away from the crowds of Myrtle

This villa was terrific. It was a short walk to the beach; it didn't have the crowds of typical MBeach; it was just across the street from Barefoot landing; the breakfast that came with it was very extensive; the staff was terrific. It was a great resort for kids or adults only. GAted community.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barefoot Landing was just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Putting two nickels together
Business
Augusta, GA
Aug 25, 2010

Relax away from home

Ocean Creek is a wonderful place to stay, convenient to everything, pleasant surroundings, well appointed condos, and great customer service. They even gave and extra bathroom knowing more than one person needs more than one bathroom and sink. Perhaps a rental of the homes would be next or a room at the main resort. Not fond of being told we could not use the pool at the main resort but all else was ok. Balcony screen needed repair which we called in at the front desk - no repair the whole time we were there. A fire alarm went off on the floor below me, no notice of status if all was ok or not. All else is a good mark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh ,NC
May 9, 2011

birthday weekend

nice resort.very clean. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherif
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 19, 2007

Great for a familly

This is a Condo Resort and not a hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is close to everything in Myrtle Beach. Condo was clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The House of Blues. Many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trinity North Carolina
Aug 23, 2010

Excellent Choice

While in my room, I felt like I was in the mountains with all of the trees and lovely landscape. At night you could hear the crickets while in the day, birds and squirrels were abundant. Not what you normally find during a beach trip. And just a short walk away, you find the most amazing beach! It was the best of both worlds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartsville, SC
Sep 26, 2010

Great visit!

Our suite was large, comfortable, and clean. The cost was more than reasonable and the location unbeatable. It was close to everything we wanted to do but far enough away from downtown Mytle Beach that it was peaceful. This was the best mini-vacay that we have had all summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The kids loved "Steak and Shake" and the cost was about half of other similar burger places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2008

No Motorcycles Allowed

This was a nice resort but it does not allow you to keep your motorcycles on the property. You had to leave them at a vacant lot at the top of the driveway and walk quite a ways to and from yor room. I would recommend this property if you did not have a motorcycle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TiffanyG
Business
Elizabethtown NC
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect Weekend Getaway

The room was very clean and spacious. A lot nicer than some of the high end hotels Ive stayed at. The location was central and near just about everything; shopping, food and the beach!!..you name it they were near it! the check in staff was very friendly. I actually cant wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruff227
Business
Fayetteville
Dec 21, 2014

Jeezy Concert

Good hotel we enjoyed ourselves. Close to the beach & close the House of Blues!! We loved everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top