$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Ocean Creek Resort

3 stars
View map of 10600 N. Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Creek Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fcoleman
Single
charlotte
Sep 18, 2012

it was great

enjoyed it would go back again. save money by cooking my own food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angelina super mom
Family
greensboro,nc
Apr 24, 2011

best vacation ever

clean ,nice friendly updated perfect condo full of everything you need secured and dont have to worry abouth theft , personal working around the clock

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
very dissatisfied golfing traveler
Couples
south carolina
Apr 12, 2011

Good day at the beach

This resort was very well maintained and all the staff were pleasant and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
sc
Mar 28, 2011

great location and property

We(2 couples and 1 single)were only there 2 days but longed to stay more! 2 bedroom lodge was great,loved the screened porch! great secluded atmosphere. Will go back ! Directly across Barefoot Landing a huge plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 27, 2007

Very family friendly

In every way, Ocean Creek Resort exceeded my expectations! The room was comfortable and spacious, even though it was a studio. You are right in the middle of all the action in Myrtle Beach yet when you are in the resort, you have the feeling of privacy and community. We especially loved the private lake in the front that feeds from the ocean. The staff was wonderful! We loved it all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This resort is walking distance to most everything

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Everyday Mom & Wife
Family
Ohio
Jul 24, 2009

Loved it

We found this resort at the last minute and we are so thankful we did. We have 3 children ages 2, 6 and 15. When we arrived we were thrilled to find that the room was not only clean..it had plenty of room..two bathrooms...and all the comforts of home. When we ventured down to the beach we immediately noticed how gorgeous the property was...well landscaped/maintained and the walking paths winded down to the ocean...the walk down to the ocean was half the fun! Once we got to the ocean we continued to be delighted with finding the "creek" that the resort is named for...and the kids LOVED it because at low tide all 3 could easily stroll around in the water (or float around on tubes) and look for crabs (which the two oldest loved doing so don't forget your crab string, bait, cooler and flashlight). The beach was clean and less crowded than other areas....yet, in the evening Barefoot Landing is just a quick walk across the highway from the resort. Oh, did I mention that they have a shuttle service for guests who aren't much on strolling to the beach? ...yeah, it was nice to catch a ride at the end of the day :) The room, the staff, the property, the location, the beach - it was all great - we didn't have a single complaint. We really were impressed and definately plan to make this a destination for years to come!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Barefoot Landing was really nice to take the kids in the evening. It is within walking distance and they had food, games, entertainment and shopping. Broadway At The Beach was also really nice (about a 15 minute drive down the beach) **Don't forget to pick up coupon books at local stores...they really pay off!!

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Charlotte, NC
Aug 18, 2007

Great Location

Rooms are large and bathrooms are seperate from vanity. Pools were never crowded. Beaches were never crowded in late afternoon and evening. Island feel due to lay of land. Lovely walk to ocean. Restraunt on site along with laundry. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

BareFoot Landing directly across road. Cracker Barrel at stoplight at entrance to resort.

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 18, 2007

Very Family Friendly

Ocean Creek was very comfortable and clean, a great family vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to do at Barefoot Landing and good restaurants!

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Feb 18, 2008

Nice Getaway

This was a very nice condo and fit our needs perfectly. It was well located and it was an easy walk to the water it was not important to us to be on the water. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall and restaurants

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 9, 2007

Great location away from the crowds of Myrtle

This villa was terrific. It was a short walk to the beach; it didn't have the crowds of typical MBeach; it was just across the street from Barefoot landing; the breakfast that came with it was very extensive; the staff was terrific. It was a great resort for kids or adults only. GAted community.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barefoot Landing was just across the street.

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
don`t know
Single
Danville
May 7, 2015

Calm, relaxing atmosphere. Very nice

Stayed in Lodge villa. Very quiet wooded area. Short walk to beach. Beautiful and not crowded. Would definitely stay at this resort again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top