$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Ocean Creek Resort

3 stars
View map of 10600 N. Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Creek Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashely
Chapel Hill, NC
Apr 9, 2012

Easter getaway

Very clean, very comfortable, staff was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly S.
Business
Greensburg
May 17, 2015

Bike Week at Myrtle

We chose this hotel for the price and were pleasantly surprised with the facility and the closeness to the beach. We will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashely
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Apr 9, 2012

Easter getaway

Very clean, very comfortable, staff was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GrammyT
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Great location/Best Resort in Myrte Beach

Ocean Creek is built on 60 acres with walking trails, kids playground, putting green, tennis courts, 7 pools including an indoor for those very few rainy days and a huge ocean front pool with a cabana bar for drinks/food. You can't beat the location which s directly across the street from barefoot landing and the layout of the resort is perfect for families. There is a natural lagoon perfect for small children to play safely without waves and the older kids can crab all day. You do have to watch for dated and unkept units. We stayed in the south tower unit RR1 in 2010 and at the time it was clean but very dated but it was a low level floor, the largest condo in the entire building and the balcony is a solid wall (not the spindle type) with 2 small kids we are fearful of balconies. In 2011 we rented this same unit and to our surprise someone bought it and updated the entire condo. We love this resort and will always stay in this unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fcoleman
Business
charlotte
Sep 18, 2012

it was great

enjoyed it would go back again. save money by cooking my own food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angelina super mom
Business
greensboro,nc
Apr 24, 2011

best vacation ever

clean ,nice friendly updated perfect condo full of everything you need secured and dont have to worry abouth theft , personal working around the clock

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
very dissatisfied golfing traveler
Business
south carolina
Apr 12, 2011

Good day at the beach

This resort was very well maintained and all the staff were pleasant and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sc
Mar 28, 2011

great location and property

We(2 couples and 1 single)were only there 2 days but longed to stay more! 2 bedroom lodge was great,loved the screened porch! great secluded atmosphere. Will go back ! Directly across Barefoot Landing a huge plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2007

Very family friendly

In every way, Ocean Creek Resort exceeded my expectations! The room was comfortable and spacious, even though it was a studio. You are right in the middle of all the action in Myrtle Beach yet when you are in the resort, you have the feeling of privacy and community. We especially loved the private lake in the front that feeds from the ocean. The staff was wonderful! We loved it all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This resort is walking distance to most everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Everyday Mom & Wife
Business
Ohio
Jul 24, 2009

Loved it

We found this resort at the last minute and we are so thankful we did. We have 3 children ages 2, 6 and 15. When we arrived we were thrilled to find that the room was not only clean..it had plenty of room..two bathrooms...and all the comforts of home. When we ventured down to the beach we immediately noticed how gorgeous the property was...well landscaped/maintained and the walking paths winded down to the ocean...the walk down to the ocean was half the fun! Once we got to the ocean we continued to be delighted with finding the "creek" that the resort is named for...and the kids LOVED it because at low tide all 3 could easily stroll around in the water (or float around on tubes) and look for crabs (which the two oldest loved doing so don't forget your crab string, bait, cooler and flashlight). The beach was clean and less crowded than other areas....yet, in the evening Barefoot Landing is just a quick walk across the highway from the resort. Oh, did I mention that they have a shuttle service for guests who aren't much on strolling to the beach? ...yeah, it was nice to catch a ride at the end of the day :) The room, the staff, the property, the location, the beach - it was all great - we didn't have a single complaint. We really were impressed and definately plan to make this a destination for years to come!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Barefoot Landing was really nice to take the kids in the evening. It is within walking distance and they had food, games, entertainment and shopping. Broadway At The Beach was also really nice (about a 15 minute drive down the beach) **Don't forget to pick up coupon books at local stores...they really pay off!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 18, 2007

Great Location

Rooms are large and bathrooms are seperate from vanity. Pools were never crowded. Beaches were never crowded in late afternoon and evening. Island feel due to lay of land. Lovely walk to ocean. Restraunt on site along with laundry. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

BareFoot Landing directly across road. Cracker Barrel at stoplight at entrance to resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top