$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Ocean Creek Resort

3 stars
View map of 10600 N. Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Creek Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fcoleman
charlotte
Sep 18, 2012

it was great

enjoyed it would go back again. save money by cooking my own food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
bolivia, nc
May 14, 2010

old and out of date

the location was the only thing we liked about the room. for the price i was very disappointed. i know i could have gone down the street to the hampton inn and would have had a much better room. the room smelled. everything in the room from the floor to the appliances were old and out dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

house of blues rocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Everyday Mom & Wife
Business
Ohio
Jul 24, 2009

Loved it

We found this resort at the last minute and we are so thankful we did. We have 3 children ages 2, 6 and 15. When we arrived we were thrilled to find that the room was not only clean..it had plenty of room..two bathrooms...and all the comforts of home. When we ventured down to the beach we immediately noticed how gorgeous the property was...well landscaped/maintained and the walking paths winded down to the ocean...the walk down to the ocean was half the fun! Once we got to the ocean we continued to be delighted with finding the "creek" that the resort is named for...and the kids LOVED it because at low tide all 3 could easily stroll around in the water (or float around on tubes) and look for crabs (which the two oldest loved doing so don't forget your crab string, bait, cooler and flashlight). The beach was clean and less crowded than other areas....yet, in the evening Barefoot Landing is just a quick walk across the highway from the resort. Oh, did I mention that they have a shuttle service for guests who aren't much on strolling to the beach? ...yeah, it was nice to catch a ride at the end of the day :) The room, the staff, the property, the location, the beach - it was all great - we didn't have a single complaint. We really were impressed and definately plan to make this a destination for years to come!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Barefoot Landing was really nice to take the kids in the evening. It is within walking distance and they had food, games, entertainment and shopping. Broadway At The Beach was also really nice (about a 15 minute drive down the beach) **Don't forget to pick up coupon books at local stores...they really pay off!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2008

No Motorcycles Allowed

This was a nice resort but it does not allow you to keep your motorcycles on the property. You had to leave them at a vacant lot at the top of the driveway and walk quite a ways to and from yor room. I would recommend this property if you did not have a motorcycle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 18, 2008

Nice Getaway

This was a very nice condo and fit our needs perfectly. It was well located and it was an easy walk to the water it was not important to us to be on the water. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Sep 9, 2007

room very dated

dated carpet and furniture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway on the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherif
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 19, 2007

Great for a familly

This is a Condo Resort and not a hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is close to everything in Myrtle Beach. Condo was clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The House of Blues. Many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 18, 2007

Great Location

Rooms are large and bathrooms are seperate from vanity. Pools were never crowded. Beaches were never crowded in late afternoon and evening. Island feel due to lay of land. Lovely walk to ocean. Restraunt on site along with laundry. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

BareFoot Landing directly across road. Cracker Barrel at stoplight at entrance to resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 18, 2007

Very Family Friendly

Ocean Creek was very comfortable and clean, a great family vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to do at Barefoot Landing and good restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2007

Great location away from the crowds of Myrtle

This villa was terrific. It was a short walk to the beach; it didn't have the crowds of typical MBeach; it was just across the street from Barefoot landing; the breakfast that came with it was very extensive; the staff was terrific. It was a great resort for kids or adults only. GAted community.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barefoot Landing was just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2007

Very family friendly

In every way, Ocean Creek Resort exceeded my expectations! The room was comfortable and spacious, even though it was a studio. You are right in the middle of all the action in Myrtle Beach yet when you are in the resort, you have the feeling of privacy and community. We especially loved the private lake in the front that feeds from the ocean. The staff was wonderful! We loved it all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This resort is walking distance to most everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top