$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Ocean Creek Resort

3 stars
10600 N. Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
44 reviews
it was great

enjoyed it would go back again. save money by cooking my own food See full review

  • Fcoleman
  • Sep 18, 2012
Easter getaway

Very clean, very comfortable, staff was outstanding. See full review

  • Ashely
  • Apr 9, 2012
Oceanfront resort set in woodland away from the stress of everyday life

Ocean Creek Resort is located in a beautiful setting that borders Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach.  The wooded resort compliments the oceanfront location and provides guests with the perfect opportunity to relax.  While away from the center of Myrtle Beach, there are plenty of amenities nearby for guests to explore such as Barefoot Landing with its many shops, dining, and entertainment options.  Ocean Creek Resort's amenities include an oceanfront pool, several other pools, a kiddy pool, an oceanfront playground, volleyball court, and the Four Seasons Restaurant.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • 57-acre, wooded location where guests can stay in lodge villas nestled among the mossy oak trees
  • Relaxing setting away from the crowds; conveniently opposite Barefoot Landing dining, shopping, and entertainment venues
  • Wide range of amenities including outdoor and indoor pools, Jacuzzi, playground, game room, tennis center, and on-site putting green
Ocean Creek Resort Rooms

Situated in Ocean Creek Resort's towers are oceanfront and oceanview two and three-bedroom condos, all fully equipped.  There are also two and three-bedroom Greens Villas; one, two, and three-bedroom Tennis Villas; studio, one, and two-bedroom Lodge Villas; and two and three-bedroom Garden Homes.  All units have a full kitchen or efficiency kitchen.  There are other facilities that would be expected such as an iron, ironing board, hairdryer, safe, and TV.  All units have wireless Internet access.  The décor varies as Ocean Creek Resort's condos and villas are individually owned.  Breakfast can be taken in the Four Seasons Restaurant, which offers a Southern-style breakfast buffet.

Things To Do:
  • Barefoot Landing (across the road)
  • Alligator Adventure (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Pirates Voyage (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • MagiQuest (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • The Palace Theatre (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Pavilion Nostalgia Park (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Tanger Factory Outlets (16.8 mi/27 km)
  • Wild Water and Wheels (22.4 mi/36 km)
Policies and fees
Guests must be at least 25 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7969 -78.7448
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR).
Area description
Located near Barefoot Landing, House of Blues, Myrtle Beach's infamous "Restaurant Row", Alabama Theater, Tanger Outlet Center, Bass Outdoor Pro Shop and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Creek Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Ocean Creek Resort Rooms

Non-Ocean View Lodge Villa One Bedroom
This room offers one queen bed and one queen sofa bed, one full bath, television, cable TV with two HBO channels,fully equipped kitchen, microwave, full size stove / range, full size refrigerator / freezer (icemaker), toaster and dishwasher .
Non-Ocean View Lodge Villa Studio
This room offers one queen bed and one queen sofa bed in the same room, one full bath, television, cable TV with two HBO channels, fully equipped efficiency kitchen, microwave, full size refrigerator / freezer (icemaker), toaster and dishwasher.
Non-Ocean View Lodge Villa Two Bedroom
The two bedroom offers one queen bed, two twins and one queen sofa bed, two baths, television, cable TV with two HBO channels, fully equipped kitchen, microwave, full size stove / range, full size refrigerator / freezer (icemaker), toaster and dishwasher .

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 4.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 9.3 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 9.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 9.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 9.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 9.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 9.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 9.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 9.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 10 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 10.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 10.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 10.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 11.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 4.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 4.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 9.3 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 9.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 9.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 9.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 9.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 9.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 9.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 9.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 10 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 10.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 10.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 10.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 11.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 12.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 12.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 13.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 19.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Four Seasons Restaurant has a well-deserved reputation for it's hearty southern style breakfast buffet.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Professional conference staff will assist in planning every detail to complete satisfaction. Spacious facilities fulfill the needs of working meetings and rewarding banquets, with furnishings and accoutrements carefully selected for your comfort. Ocean Creek Resort offers flexible conference space which can be perfectly set for lectures, training seminars, banquets or gala events. The distinguished ambiance of the Library plays host to officer and board meetings. Add flair to conference with the enhancements of a themed event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Creek Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashely
Chapel Hill, NC
Apr 9, 2012

Easter getaway

Very clean, very comfortable, staff was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartsville, SC
Sep 26, 2010

Great visit!

Our suite was large, comfortable, and clean. The cost was more than reasonable and the location unbeatable. It was close to everything we wanted to do but far enough away from downtown Mytle Beach that it was peaceful. This was the best mini-vacay that we have had all summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The kids loved "Steak and Shake" and the cost was about half of other similar burger places.

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartsville, SC
Sep 26, 2010

Great visit!

Our suite was large, comfortable, and clean. The cost was more than reasonable and the location unbeatable. It was close to everything we wanted to do but far enough away from downtown Mytle Beach that it was peaceful. This was the best mini-vacay that we have had all summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The kids loved "Steak and Shake" and the cost was about half of other similar burger places.

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Putting two nickels together
Augusta, GA
Aug 25, 2010

Relax away from home

Ocean Creek is a wonderful place to stay, convenient to everything, pleasant surroundings, well appointed condos, and great customer service. They even gave and extra bathroom knowing more than one person needs more than one bathroom and sink. Perhaps a rental of the homes would be next or a room at the main resort. Not fond of being told we could not use the pool at the main resort but all else was ok. Balcony screen needed repair which we called in at the front desk - no repair the whole time we were there. A fire alarm went off on the floor below me, no notice of status if all was ok or not. All else is a good mark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Trinity North Carolina
Aug 23, 2010

Excellent Choice

While in my room, I felt like I was in the mountains with all of the trees and lovely landscape. At night you could hear the crickets while in the day, birds and squirrels were abundant. Not what you normally find during a beach trip. And just a short walk away, you find the most amazing beach! It was the best of both worlds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Trinity North Carolina
Aug 23, 2010

Excellent Choice

While in my room, I felt like I was in the mountains with all of the trees and lovely landscape. At night you could hear the crickets while in the day, birds and squirrels were abundant. Not what you normally find during a beach trip. And just a short walk away, you find the most amazing beach! It was the best of both worlds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
bolivia, nc
May 14, 2010

old and out of date

the location was the only thing we liked about the room. for the price i was very disappointed. i know i could have gone down the street to the hampton inn and would have had a much better room. the room smelled. everything in the room from the floor to the appliances were old and out dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

house of blues rocks

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Everyday Mom & Wife
Ohio
Jul 24, 2009

Loved it

We found this resort at the last minute and we are so thankful we did. We have 3 children ages 2, 6 and 15. When we arrived we were thrilled to find that the room was not only clean..it had plenty of room..two bathrooms...and all the comforts of home. When we ventured down to the beach we immediately noticed how gorgeous the property was...well landscaped/maintained and the walking paths winded down to the ocean...the walk down to the ocean was half the fun! Once we got to the ocean we continued to be delighted with finding the "creek" that the resort is named for...and the kids LOVED it because at low tide all 3 could easily stroll around in the water (or float around on tubes) and look for crabs (which the two oldest loved doing so don't forget your crab string, bait, cooler and flashlight). The beach was clean and less crowded than other areas....yet, in the evening Barefoot Landing is just a quick walk across the highway from the resort. Oh, did I mention that they have a shuttle service for guests who aren't much on strolling to the beach? ...yeah, it was nice to catch a ride at the end of the day :) The room, the staff, the property, the location, the beach - it was all great - we didn't have a single complaint. We really were impressed and definately plan to make this a destination for years to come!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Barefoot Landing was really nice to take the kids in the evening. It is within walking distance and they had food, games, entertainment and shopping. Broadway At The Beach was also really nice (about a 15 minute drive down the beach) **Don't forget to pick up coupon books at local stores...they really pay off!!

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Everyday Mom & Wife
Ohio
Jul 24, 2009

Loved it

We found this resort at the last minute and we are so thankful we did. We have 3 children ages 2, 6 and 15. When we arrived we were thrilled to find that the room was not only clean..it had plenty of room..two bathrooms...and all the comforts of home. When we ventured down to the beach we immediately noticed how gorgeous the property was...well landscaped/maintained and the walking paths winded down to the ocean...the walk down to the ocean was half the fun! Once we got to the ocean we continued to be delighted with finding the "creek" that the resort is named for...and the kids LOVED it because at low tide all 3 could easily stroll around in the water (or float around on tubes) and look for crabs (which the two oldest loved doing so don't forget your crab string, bait, cooler and flashlight). The beach was clean and less crowded than other areas....yet, in the evening Barefoot Landing is just a quick walk across the highway from the resort. Oh, did I mention that they have a shuttle service for guests who aren't much on strolling to the beach? ...yeah, it was nice to catch a ride at the end of the day :) The room, the staff, the property, the location, the beach - it was all great - we didn't have a single complaint. We really were impressed and definately plan to make this a destination for years to come!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Barefoot Landing was really nice to take the kids in the evening. It is within walking distance and they had food, games, entertainment and shopping. Broadway At The Beach was also really nice (about a 15 minute drive down the beach) **Don't forget to pick up coupon books at local stores...they really pay off!!

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 25, 2008

No Motorcycles Allowed

This was a nice resort but it does not allow you to keep your motorcycles on the property. You had to leave them at a vacant lot at the top of the driveway and walk quite a ways to and from yor room. I would recommend this property if you did not have a motorcycle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 25, 2008

No Motorcycles Allowed

This was a nice resort but it does not allow you to keep your motorcycles on the property. You had to leave them at a vacant lot at the top of the driveway and walk quite a ways to and from yor room. I would recommend this property if you did not have a motorcycle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top