$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Ocean Creek Resort

3 stars
View map of 10600 N. Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Creek Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fcoleman
Single
charlotte
Sep 18, 2012

it was great

enjoyed it would go back again. save money by cooking my own food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JSSH1212
Family
GREENVILLE, SC
Sep 4, 2012

SPENT GOOD TIME WITH FAMILY

WE LEARNED TO READ ALWAYS READ CAREFULLY AND DON'T ASSUME EVERYTHING BY PICTURE. WE HAD GOOD TIME AND WE WILL BE BACK TO OCEAN CREEK BUT NEXT TIME IT WILL BE OCEAN FRONT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GrammyT
Family
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Great location/Best Resort in Myrte Beach

Ocean Creek is built on 60 acres with walking trails, kids playground, putting green, tennis courts, 7 pools including an indoor for those very few rainy days and a huge ocean front pool with a cabana bar for drinks/food. You can't beat the location which s directly across the street from barefoot landing and the layout of the resort is perfect for families. There is a natural lagoon perfect for small children to play safely without waves and the older kids can crab all day. You do have to watch for dated and unkept units. We stayed in the south tower unit RR1 in 2010 and at the time it was clean but very dated but it was a low level floor, the largest condo in the entire building and the balcony is a solid wall (not the spindle type) with 2 small kids we are fearful of balconies. In 2011 we rented this same unit and to our surprise someone bought it and updated the entire condo. We love this resort and will always stay in this unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashely
Family
Chapel Hill, NC
Apr 9, 2012

Easter getaway

Very clean, very comfortable, staff was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crickets
Couples
florida
Sep 8, 2011

only good thing to say is The location is great

the unit we stayed in is very poorly kept. Furnitures are worn out , bed lumpy and bed cover dirty . Pillows need replaced. In fact the whole unit should be updated! Including the carpeting. Get rid of the cockroaches ! I could get a better deal for the money I paid for the place .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Raleigh ,NC
May 9, 2011

birthday weekend

nice resort.very clean. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angelina super mom
Family
greensboro,nc
Apr 24, 2011

best vacation ever

clean ,nice friendly updated perfect condo full of everything you need secured and dont have to worry abouth theft , personal working around the clock

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
very dissatisfied golfing traveler
Couples
south carolina
Apr 12, 2011

Good day at the beach

This resort was very well maintained and all the staff were pleasant and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
sc
Mar 28, 2011

great location and property

We(2 couples and 1 single)were only there 2 days but longed to stay more! 2 bedroom lodge was great,loved the screened porch! great secluded atmosphere. Will go back ! Directly across Barefoot Landing a huge plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hartsville, SC
Sep 26, 2010

Great visit!

Our suite was large, comfortable, and clean. The cost was more than reasonable and the location unbeatable. It was close to everything we wanted to do but far enough away from downtown Mytle Beach that it was peaceful. This was the best mini-vacay that we have had all summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The kids loved "Steak and Shake" and the cost was about half of other similar burger places.

Back to menu Return to top