$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

3 stars
1410 48th Ave. N. Ext., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
100 reviews
Perfect for our needs

We were in town for a soccer tournament that was held at the Mrytle Beach Parks and Rec in Little... See full review

  • Soccer Mom 68
  • Oct 13, 2014
Great getaway

Love staying there. It was a great experience and it was definitely a home away from home. The... See full review

  • AshBash3
  • Oct 11, 2014
Make your next getaway to Myrtle Beach in the heart of the action. Myrtlewood Villas offers 1 and 2-bedroom condo rentals in the center of fabulous Myrtle Beach, SC. For larger groups and families, we also feature 3-bedroom units with an abundance of space and privacy.

Surrounded by the lush, rolling fairways of Myrtlewood Golf Club, these spacious Myrtle Beach condo rentals feature a full kitchen, generous living area, daily housekeeping service options, outdoor pools with patio grills and easy access to the beach. Plus, you're just moments away from all of the area's hottest attractions and Broadway at the Beach.

And to make sure your family fun never stops, Myrtlewood Villas rental packages can include discount admissions to some of the area's best and most popular venues where guests of Myrtlewood Villas enjoy a wealth of entertainment opportunities.

For business travelers, Myrtlewood Villas is conveniently located to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Jetport. If you're traveling by car, our great location on Highway 17 Bypass gives you easy access from every direction. Plus, we keep you close to all of the area's best shopping, dining, entertainment, golf and sightseeing, from North Myrtle Beach to the center of it all - and beyond!

Low rates, golf and entertainment packages, attraction discounts, spacious accommodations, luxury appointments, a full complement of conveniences and easy access to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer make Myrtlewood Villas the perfect destination for your Grand Strand vacation.

Please note, check in office closes at 9pm, so any reservations made after 9pm for the same day will not be honored. Guests planning to arrive after business hours must contact the property by 9pm on the day of arrival to arrange check-in. Guests must check in at the Myrtlewood Villas by Beach Vacations office, located at 1410 49th Ave North Extension, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577.

Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort Rooms

FAMILY - CONDO
One bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, one bathroom, and washer/dryer. One king or two twin beds, sleeper sofa upon request.
FAMILY - CONDO
Two bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, two bathrooms, and washer/dryer.Any variation of one king or two twins in each room plus sleeper sofa upon request.
FAMILY - CONDO
Three bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, two bathrooms, and washer/dryer.Any variation of one king or two twins in each room plus sleeper sofa upon request

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.7 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.7 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 7.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.2 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NOVA Baseball Dad
Business
Northern Virginia
Mar 28, 2014

Dissapointed

This was the 3rd time visiting Mrtlewood as was, by far, my worse experience. The toilet was clogged and had to be constantly plunged. The "queen size" be was actually 2 twin beds pushed together with styrofoam wedged between the beds to made them even. The beds constantly rattled a shook and one of the mattresses rose a foot when you sat on the end of the bed. The furnishings were cheap and uncomfortable #it was difficult to sit on the coach or lounge chair#. We had to use the pull out bed and there were no sheets available or pillow cases for the extra pillows. There was no wireless connection in this unit #come on it's 2014!!# I also did not like that someone was trying to sell a condo to me when I was checking in. This didn't happen the 1st time I visited and did the last 2 times. I would still recommend Myrtlewood to a friend based on my 1st 2 visits, but not the last one. Hopefully, it was just a bad unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sweet Carolina's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emma Carter
Business
North Carolina
May 13, 2014

Family vacation

The room was okay but I liked the other room we stayed in last year. I don't think the residents wanted us there because they keep complaining about noise that we weren't making but I still enjoyed myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TMF2014
Business
NC
Aug 25, 2014

unpleasantly suprised

Arrived and the room was not ready as told. Our comforters on the beds were DISGUSTING!!!! The carpet was dirty. The tub didn't drain. The indoor pool looked greenish.......We didn't even attempt to try it! Our family made the best of it but we will not be back to Myrtlewood Villa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cami AND Sean
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 13, 2012

Pretty Good

Went in March when it was chilly but I enjoyed myself. First time at Myrtle Beach and I really enjoyed the home feeling of the condo. The only thing I did not like was how far it was from the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NAB goer
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Jul 23, 2012

Just ok

My family booked our stay to go to a baseball tournament for my son. There are a few things that aren't entirely clear until you've checked in. There is no traditional housekeeping. Its available, but at an extra cost and without guaranteed same day service. There are only the bare essentials given to get you started, i.e. a couple of soaps, toilet tissue towels, etc..., you're on your own for the rest. The walls and floors are very thin. I got to meet the downstairs neighbor, cause my kids were too loud being on vacation. My shower controls were stripped and afer 10 minutes on hold and 2 maintenance visits, things were fixed. And there is NO wifi unless you can steal it from a neighbor or drive to the fitness center. We liked the location and view of the golf course. The pools were small, but clean and plentiful. It was ok and could have been worse. We would probably stay there again, but just know what you're getting into before you book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Head due east out 48th Ave and use the public beach access there if you want a nice quiet time with the family. There are others there, but not an overwhelming amount of people. The beaches there are a LOT cleaner north of the boardwalk and piers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nell Travel Guy
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Aug 6, 2012

Myrtlewood Villas

Was a very Nice Condominium good 2 rooms 2 baths, but did not clarify that king beds were two twins put together. Other than that everything else was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PaPa and Grandmother
Business
Mrytle Beach SC
Jan 22, 2013

Relaxing weekend

Nice condo, surrounding grounds well kept. indoor pool needs attention, cleaning towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for shopping entertainment beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BossLady54
Business
North Carolina
Mar 25, 2013

Roomy but could be newer

Layout and space was great. Furniture and fixtures in the bathrooms need to be upgraded. A 17" TV in the second bedroom is dated. Also, overall upkeep of the place was poor (cracked tile and torn wall paper). Since they are individually owned, another condo room would probrably be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sharon28546
Business
North Carolina
May 25, 2013

Ok for the price for a 2 night stay

The location was great.The master bathroom needed some attention. The baseboards were very dirty and the toilet bowl was not cleaned. The resort needs an indoor pool and some hot tubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsM50
Business
VA
Jun 3, 2013

Would Not hesitate to stay again

Location was great! The view from the room was very nice and the condo was very clean. Only complaint was the king size bed was 2 twins pushed together with a piece of foam in the middle. Also, the mattress was extremely uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top