$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

3 stars
1410 48th Ave. N. Ext., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
89 reviews
awesome vacation!!

Its was a great and peaceful stay. This hotel was beautiful, and the scenery was so tranquil.... See full review

  • Kendra25
  • Sep 15, 2014
anniversary getaway

My experience here was wonderful I would recommend this villa to all my friends. I will definitely... See full review

  • djsincere
  • Sep 8, 2014
Make your next getaway to Myrtle Beach in the heart of the action. Myrtlewood Villas offers 1 and 2-bedroom condo rentals in the center of fabulous Myrtle Beach, SC. For larger groups and families, we also feature 3-bedroom units with an abundance of space and privacy.

Surrounded by the lush, rolling fairways of Myrtlewood Golf Club, these spacious Myrtle Beach condo rentals feature a full kitchen, generous living area, daily housekeeping service options, outdoor pools with patio grills and easy access to the beach. Plus, you're just moments away from all of the area's hottest attractions and Broadway at the Beach.

And to make sure your family fun never stops, Myrtlewood Villas rental packages can include discount admissions to some of the area's best and most popular venues where guests of Myrtlewood Villas enjoy a wealth of entertainment opportunities.

For business travelers, Myrtlewood Villas is conveniently located to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Jetport. If you're traveling by car, our great location on Highway 17 Bypass gives you easy access from every direction. Plus, we keep you close to all of the area's best shopping, dining, entertainment, golf and sightseeing, from North Myrtle Beach to the center of it all - and beyond!

Low rates, golf and entertainment packages, attraction discounts, spacious accommodations, luxury appointments, a full complement of conveniences and easy access to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer make Myrtlewood Villas the perfect destination for your Grand Strand vacation.

Please note, check in office closes at 9pm, so any reservations made after 9pm for the same day will not be honored. Guests planning to arrive after business hours must contact the property by 9pm on the day of arrival to arrange check-in. Guests must check in at the Myrtlewood Villas by Beach Vacations office, located at 1410 49th Ave North Extension, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577.

Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited.

Hotel Map

33.7355 -78.8619
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 7.00, MI, S; Charleville, (CTL), 180.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort Rooms

FAMILY - CONDO
One bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, one bathroom, and washer/dryer. One king or two twin beds, sleeper sofa upon request.
FAMILY - CONDO
Two bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, two bathrooms, and washer/dryer.Any variation of one king or two twins in each room plus sleeper sofa upon request.
FAMILY - CONDO
Three bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, two bathrooms, and washer/dryer.Any variation of one king or two twins in each room plus sleeper sofa upon request

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.7 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.7 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 7.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.2 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J J AND T J
VA
Sep 11, 2012

the perfect getaway

Room was wonderful very clean . Everything you would ever want in a room , relaxing ,comfort and a piece of mind . Lovely place for the price . Great for couples and families . Close to everything. Thanks !You all are great !!!!! Will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the captain of the team
new york
Aug 10, 2014

spin the wheel for a" decent" room

Booked 2 rooms personally out of 14 rooms for baseball team--Original room- we would not take shoes off because the carpet was dirty, walls were dirty and stained only thing missing was a " chaulk line of a body"- walls haven't been painted in a while, molding ripped- Beds,bedding were mis-erable and skimpy bath towels-Sliding doors to deck did not operate-Next day they moved us but ruined 1st day entire next day due to move wait and relocation--Other families in group experienced similar problems including a broken sewer pipe someone tried to fix with "great stuff foam" our utensiles,pots glasses filthy and old -"workout room/gym" had broken equipment and it seemed no one cared- would not recommend this place-Someone ask for additional bed and it never came-other families left early due to conditions -Stay at Marriot condos -You have to pay more but unbelievable service and value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

"Boardwalk " ( not on the water) was good for food and entertainment in the heart of town away from seedy real boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Highly disappointed in PA
Allentown, PA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Would never return!

The kitchen was barely stocked with dishes and cookware. The furniture was very old and mismatched. There were roaches in our room and I asked them to spray only to find more the next day. Then the manager told me he could have someone come out and spray. I told him he should have done that the day before when we first complained. They also had us checking out a day prior so our cards didn't work when we tried to enter our room. We went to the reservation desk and we had to show them our confirmation receipt to prove it. They were less them accomodating. Awful experience!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grossed out in SC
Greenboro, NC
Jun 13, 2013

Myrtlewood Villas

This place was a dump. We arrived at 4:20 the room was not ready (10:00AM check out?). Were told the room was cleaned but not inspected. We noticed right away it was dirty, sand on counters, used towels in bath ,sand in showers and trash in cans. Notified desk. Went to dinner and groceries, returned at 7:30 not cleaned. Had to go back and complain, they did not want to look at the pics, got another condo, this one was newer & cleaner but by not much. Next AM we noticed the master bed had broken wheel, other twin had shattered mattress, broken screen and latch. Notified desk, had great day in Myrtle. Returned 4:00 nothing fixed, called again. Went to dinner returned 9:00 PM, fixed master bed our selves and removed broken mattress. Brother in law slept on box spring. 9:30 PM manitence showed and fixed master bed, screen door lock. Could not replace twin mattress. 1:45 AM doorbell rings, knocks on door, visit from 5 gang members. Very scary, did not open door. Complained about it in AM, was advised to complain to _____ as they had nothing to do with us. We would like a 100% refund and this place scratched off your list!!!! If not will not use ______ again. Great place for gang meetings, Frat parties and people who do no get out of the swamp much. Nice on out side, thrashed on the inside. Save your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bonefish Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TLTurner
D'Iberville, MS
Jul 29, 2012

Stay away from Myrtlewood Villas!

When we checked in for our vacation "deal" we were told we had the VIP package. We would be staying at MyrtleWood Villas. We were told normal check in is at 4PM. Since we had VIP status, they would et us in earlier. All we had to do was check in at their property office and leave a contact number. We did this at 11AM. We checked back at 2PM. The staff was rude and told us they would call when the room was ready. It was after 4PM when they finally contacted us. We received our key cards and directions to the building from the office. Again, they were not very pleasant. We get all our luggage out and go up to the room. To our surprise, the door has an actual key lock and won't take the key card. We contact the office and they seemed put out by the call. They said they would send maintenance over to assist us. When maintenance arrived, they told us the office had sent us to the wrong building. He said the office had been doing that a lot lately. When we finally got to the correct room, the carpet was filthy from dirt and stains, the blinds in the master bedroom were broken and only hanging by one side, the A/C return was caked with dust, and their were dirty dishes in the cabinets. We stopped by the office on our way out to let them know. Again, they seemed like we were bothering them. They said they would sent maintenance over and they would try to get in touch with housekeeping. When we returned to the room later that evening, there was a note from maintenance that the blinds had been replaced. Nothing had been done about the carpet (bad enough that we would not walk on it without shoes), A/C return, or dirty dishes. When we went to bed that night, we found that the beds (made up to look like full size) were actually 2 twins pushed together. The mattresses were lumpy and uncomfortable. We will never stay nor recommend MyrtleWood Villas to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mominapex
Apex, North Carolina
Jan 21, 2014

Not happy at all

I guess calling this place ghetto would about sum it up. Keep in mind since each unit is owned individually they will all be different. With that said, our beds were the hardest any of us had ever seen in our lives. My 7 year old couldn't even sleep on hers and kids will sleep anywhere. The pool area was small for a resort and could only be accessed by driving to it, and the restrooms were located outside of the pool area, which when it is 30 degrees out and you are wet from the water is less than convenient. The office staff was working on card tables, instead of desks, and after a 4 hour drive stated there was no restroom available for me to use due to them being painted. also NO window treatments in any bedroom!! Like sleeping in the sun. Would not recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PHL AND AL
NJ
Jul 17, 2012

DATED AND DIRTY VILLAS

Upon arrival the staff was helpful. However we stayed in building 4737, unit 305. Upon opening the door, we were greet by 2 filthy hall rugs, covering white cracked floor tiles. The kitchen was clean but dates. The furniture in the livingroom and bedroom was old and dirty. The bedroom was clean and useable. I was completely upset and disappointed. My husband and I immediately asked for a unit change, we explained that we were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary and this was suppose to be a special vacation for us. The staff declined to change our unit, citing all other units was sold out. We were forced to spend very little time in the unit for 4 days. BEWARE THE WEB PHOTOS ARE MISLEADING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at a hotel located on or near the beach. You'll save money, time and travel. Most attractions are near the beach. Also lot of resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Happy :(
Raleigh, NC
Aug 3, 2010

Bad Stay and Poor Customer Service

My family and I did not have a good experience at Myrtlewood. Check in took forever due to lack of staff and lack of organization. Once we got there we were informed that the 3 bedroom suite we booked was not available so they sent us to a property in Conway, SC. This particular location was to far out so we came back to Myrtlewood with the option of a 2 bedroom suite only. The customer service was lacking, when we got the keys to the suite and went up to drop off our bags we were welcomed by another family who was staying there for the weekend. Big mix up and super embarassing. Finaly we get a room to discover two twin beds pushed together and they called it a king size bed. No shower curtin in the master suite and when I went to the front desk to get one the lady told me that it was not an emergency since we had another bathroom and housekeeping will bring me one the next day, the shower curtin never arrive. Poor customer service and poor quality rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emma Carter
North Carolina
May 13, 2014

Family vacation

The room was okay but I liked the other room we stayed in last year. I don't think the residents wanted us there because they keep complaining about noise that we weren't making but I still enjoyed myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NOVA Baseball Dad
Northern Virginia
Mar 28, 2014

Dissapointed

This was the 3rd time visiting Mrtlewood as was, by far, my worse experience. The toilet was clogged and had to be constantly plunged. The "queen size" be was actually 2 twin beds pushed together with styrofoam wedged between the beds to made them even. The beds constantly rattled a shook and one of the mattresses rose a foot when you sat on the end of the bed. The furnishings were cheap and uncomfortable #it was difficult to sit on the coach or lounge chair#. We had to use the pull out bed and there were no sheets available or pillow cases for the extra pillows. There was no wireless connection in this unit #come on it's 2014!!# I also did not like that someone was trying to sell a condo to me when I was checking in. This didn't happen the 1st time I visited and did the last 2 times. I would still recommend Myrtlewood to a friend based on my 1st 2 visits, but not the last one. Hopefully, it was just a bad unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sweet Carolina's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TMF2014
NC
Aug 25, 2014

unpleasantly suprised

Arrived and the room was not ready as told. Our comforters on the beds were DISGUSTING!!!! The carpet was dirty. The tub didn't drain. The indoor pool looked greenish.......We didn't even attempt to try it! Our family made the best of it but we will not be back to Myrtlewood Villa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search