$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

3 stars
1410 48th Ave. N. Ext., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
100 reviews
Perfect for our needs

We were in town for a soccer tournament that was held at the Mrytle Beach Parks and Rec in Little... See full review

  • Soccer Mom 68
  • Oct 13, 2014
Great getaway

Love staying there. It was a great experience and it was definitely a home away from home. The... See full review

  • AshBash3
  • Oct 11, 2014
Make your next getaway to Myrtle Beach in the heart of the action. Myrtlewood Villas offers 1 and 2-bedroom condo rentals in the center of fabulous Myrtle Beach, SC. For larger groups and families, we also feature 3-bedroom units with an abundance of space and privacy.

Surrounded by the lush, rolling fairways of Myrtlewood Golf Club, these spacious Myrtle Beach condo rentals feature a full kitchen, generous living area, daily housekeeping service options, outdoor pools with patio grills and easy access to the beach. Plus, you're just moments away from all of the area's hottest attractions and Broadway at the Beach.

And to make sure your family fun never stops, Myrtlewood Villas rental packages can include discount admissions to some of the area's best and most popular venues where guests of Myrtlewood Villas enjoy a wealth of entertainment opportunities.

For business travelers, Myrtlewood Villas is conveniently located to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Jetport. If you're traveling by car, our great location on Highway 17 Bypass gives you easy access from every direction. Plus, we keep you close to all of the area's best shopping, dining, entertainment, golf and sightseeing, from North Myrtle Beach to the center of it all - and beyond!

Low rates, golf and entertainment packages, attraction discounts, spacious accommodations, luxury appointments, a full complement of conveniences and easy access to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer make Myrtlewood Villas the perfect destination for your Grand Strand vacation.

Please note, check in office closes at 9pm, so any reservations made after 9pm for the same day will not be honored. Guests planning to arrive after business hours must contact the property by 9pm on the day of arrival to arrange check-in. Guests must check in at the Myrtlewood Villas by Beach Vacations office, located at 1410 49th Ave North Extension, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577.

Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort Rooms

FAMILY - CONDO
One bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, one bathroom, and washer/dryer. One king or two twin beds, sleeper sofa upon request.
FAMILY - CONDO
Two bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, two bathrooms, and washer/dryer.Any variation of one king or two twins in each room plus sleeper sofa upon request.
FAMILY - CONDO
Three bedroom condominium. Full kitchen, living room, dining room, two bathrooms, and washer/dryer.Any variation of one king or two twins in each room plus sleeper sofa upon request

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.7 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.7 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 7.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.2 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 100
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
faye gal
Business
raeford
Dec 16, 2014

nice family trip I was lovely as always! !

I was lovely as always I will recommend to others u have everything u need except food and your clothes and your hygiene items I have stay here more then once for thanksgiving with my family I love to come to myrtle Beach it is my favorite place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhondaroo3683
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Dec 1, 2014

Not close to downtown(boardwalk area) but perfect otherwise

This villa was awesome. I had great lake view, its spacious it was clean and comfortable, the only downfall is the distance from the boardwalk and attractions but otherwise it was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the local grocery store and stock the fridge to save money rather than eating out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
faye gal
Business
nc
Nov 30, 2014

family thanksgiving gathering! !

I enjoyed the space the fact that u don't have to bring much supplies with u mainly just clothes and food I enjoyed the peace and quiet but didn't like the fact that some have elevators and some building doesn't , I also wish there was more things on property for adults and kids and also the rental I had had very small television in both rm and had to sit a certain way in living to be able to see it, I very stayed here multiple times with my family and every time I have been here the heat doesn't work well in the bedrooms living rm be hot but the bedrooms be freezing have to keep the rm doors open to warm the bedrooms or burn up in living rm but other then that all was nice would recommend to others ps.. beds could be better to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always ask to see your rooms first before paying sometime what u see on Internet is just on the Internet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soccer Mom 68
Business
Eastern North Carolina
Oct 13, 2014

Perfect for our needs

We were in town for a soccer tournament that was held at the Mrytle Beach Parks and Rec in Little River. We were very pleased with the location of the property in conjunction with where we played our games. We live at the beach in North Carolina so being closer to the beach wasn't important to us. Very happy with our experience with this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shrumer
Business
North Topsail Iland, NC
Oct 13, 2014

Nice Condos

This was a great getaway. The room was clean with a great staff. I did have a vhs player in my room which brought me back to the 90's somewhat but overall it was a pleasant stay. I would definitely refer these condo's to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sketcherstud
Business
West Jefferon, North Carolina
Oct 6, 2014

Wonderful place for an early October getaway!

We've been to Myrtle Beach once before, but this trip was the best by far. The Myrtlewood Villas are amazing. My family remarked more than once that we wouldn't mind moving into one of their condos. While in Myrtle Beach we visited Broadway at the Beach, the boardwalk with the Skywheel, and a shopping plaza in North Myrtle, all of which are just a few short minutes from the Myrtlewood Villas. Coming back to the condo each night felt amazing, knowing we were returning to a very relaxing environment. The pools around the resort are great and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're interested in a great shopping experience pass up Barefoot Landing in North Myrtle and head straight to Broadway at the Beach. They have the same stores, but Broadway also has amusement park rides for the kids. When we took the kids, they were offering a wristband for $20 that let them ride all day, as many times as they wanted. A great value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Live for Weekends
Business
Virginia
Sep 8, 2014

Wonderful Getaway!

Our experience was great! Everything was wonderful and just the way we hoped it would be. Very clean, beautiful and stress free! Great location! We will definitely come back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The location was very close to attractions and the ocean front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roselio
Business
New Jersey
Aug 29, 2014

Family

Everything was excellent, people where, very nice and the golf course was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

To the beach area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coastal mom
Business
nj
Aug 27, 2014

Great Stay

Pleasant stay. Condo was very nice. Close to beaches and all attractions. Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to all attractions and beach area but far enough away to be quiet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TMF2014
Business
NC
Aug 25, 2014

unpleasantly suprised

Arrived and the room was not ready as told. Our comforters on the beds were DISGUSTING!!!! The carpet was dirty. The tub didn't drain. The indoor pool looked greenish.......We didn't even attempt to try it! Our family made the best of it but we will not be back to Myrtlewood Villa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top