$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

3 stars
View map of 1410 48th Ave. N. Ext., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike H.
South Carolina area
Jul 3, 2012

excellent Hotel

Had the BEST 3 days R&R always stay here at Myrtlewoods Villa had a luxury Golf Suite and was wonderful, nice view, staff was very friendly, room was cleaned daily, fresh towels in room, excellent location to restaurants, beaches, attractions,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Different restaurants in area

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Redskin Dad
Business
Myrtle beach
Nov 6, 2013

Birthday get away

My experience was nice time. The facilities were great and my family enjoyed them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
marion,sc
May 9, 2011

reasonable

great resort for family,affordable and comfy and great staff....didnt have any problems...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coach lynn
Business
myrtle bch. s.c.
Apr 5, 2011

Ordinary

The price was good for the amount of space we had in the room. I didn't like the way check in was arranges. I was expecting someone to be at the counter. But instrad al I found was a desertes office and a phone next to the door with a recording. I guess if I had been told this information It would have been okay. Ihe pool and workout/weight room is a seperate building that's open from 9 to 9. I would have like to have known this information ahead of time also. The room wasnt really clean dirty pillow cases baby thermonoter under the sofa cushions, measuring cup for cough syrup under the love seat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping, dinning and entertaing was terrific everyting was within 5 minutes away. the beach was 5 minsutes away. The location was great.

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gibsonville, NC
Aug 8, 2011

Loved the condo!!

Myrtlewood was the place to stay. Even though it wasn't on the beach it was good to relax and hang out with friends!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ib4545
Business
Copenhagen
Jul 19, 2014

Good and clean

Stayed there for two nights, good location and fair rooms, but the pool was a bit small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daye
Business
Da.
Aug 23, 2014

Vacation

The overall experience was good. The 2 rooms we booked were extremely different. One room had very very old outdated furniture while the other room had a more modern look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vcu2000
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Oct 13, 2014

Better than I expected after reading other reviews...

The condo I rented was quiet, clean and nicely decorated, with a great golf course view. Nice appliances, including a surprisingly big stack washer/dryer unit. The condo had sufficient dishes, kitchen utensils, sundries, etc., but a small bottle of dish soap and a blender would have been nice. The complex is in a fantastic location and has a great walking/bike trail. Very easy to get to the beach & to shopping. However: No internet--couldn't get the router to even show up on the list of Wi-Fi networks. Guys, it's 2014. Had to use my cellphone as a Wi-Fi point. Mattress was like a fossilized Rice Krispy square. Had to sleep on the couch the last night to get enough rest. Car wash towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is a condo, not a hotel. Definitely bring your own towels & make sure you have alternate Internet access. If you're going to stay longer than 2-3 days, you will have to bring soap, cleaning materials, trashbags, TP, etc.

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monadelciouis
Business
Hamlet North Carolina
Dec 31, 2013

wonderful developing relationships getaway

It was beautiful. But the room needs to be updated withmodern appliances. The vcr was not working so we couldn't watch no movies.report the problem they send maintenance. But didn't get it resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JHD2
Business
WIlmington, NC
Jan 6, 2014

Great Place for the Winter

Overall pretty good experience, had problems with Wifi and hot water in a shower, but nothing really to complain about. Great Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay birthday
Business
raleigh, north carolina
Jan 11, 2014

getaway vacation

Well for starters the lady at the front desk Stacey her attitude was not professional and the rest of staff great the property was very secure and clean the unit was fully furnished without and problem I will come to Myrtle wood villas again for a winter vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top