$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

3 stars
View map of 1410 48th Ave. N. Ext., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike H.
South Carolina area
Jul 3, 2012

excellent Hotel

Had the BEST 3 days R&R always stay here at Myrtlewoods Villa had a luxury Golf Suite and was wonderful, nice view, staff was very friendly, room was cleaned daily, fresh towels in room, excellent location to restaurants, beaches, attractions,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Different restaurants in area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gibsonville, NC
Aug 8, 2011

Loved the condo!!

Myrtlewood was the place to stay. Even though it wasn't on the beach it was good to relax and hang out with friends!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ib4545
Business
Copenhagen
Jul 19, 2014

Good and clean

Stayed there for two nights, good location and fair rooms, but the pool was a bit small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daye
Business
Da.
Aug 23, 2014

Vacation

The overall experience was good. The 2 rooms we booked were extremely different. One room had very very old outdated furniture while the other room had a more modern look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vcu2000
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Oct 13, 2014

Better than I expected after reading other reviews...

The condo I rented was quiet, clean and nicely decorated, with a great golf course view. Nice appliances, including a surprisingly big stack washer/dryer unit. The condo had sufficient dishes, kitchen utensils, sundries, etc., but a small bottle of dish soap and a blender would have been nice. The complex is in a fantastic location and has a great walking/bike trail. Very easy to get to the beach & to shopping. However: No internet--couldn't get the router to even show up on the list of Wi-Fi networks. Guys, it's 2014. Had to use my cellphone as a Wi-Fi point. Mattress was like a fossilized Rice Krispy square. Had to sleep on the couch the last night to get enough rest. Car wash towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is a condo, not a hotel. Definitely bring your own towels & make sure you have alternate Internet access. If you're going to stay longer than 2-3 days, you will have to bring soap, cleaning materials, trashbags, TP, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rmj5722
Business
Lagrangeville, NY
Jan 2, 2012

Myrtlewood Villas

Place was clean and was good enough for what i wanted but i have a couple of concerns 1. Was put in a Villa on the top floor w/o an elevator I have exercise induced asthma and by the third trip with my belongings I had to stop and use my inhaler..My fault..i should have asked for a first floor unit but I thought i would be placed in a unit w/ an elevator. Told the front desk but they offered nothing.. 2. My incoming plans from NY changed and when I called I was told they couldnt do anything about not charging me for Friday Dec 23rd even though i was not able to get there..Their excuse was that i booked it online. 3. Was unable to get internet access in the unit..I had a weak signal that I was getting from another unit but most nights it was too slow or not there..I would hope that all the units for rent would be equipped w/ internet access..I had to go to a store to check my email this is unacceptable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would definetly go to Angelo's for dinner..known for their steaks..also great Italian food.. Locally owned for over 32 yrs...i would go before 6 or you will wait for 30 minutes or more

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ging12345
Business
Ohio
Jun 8, 2012

Security Conference Stay

We came for a computer security conference so we didn't really use the fitness facilities or the numerous pools. The only issue I had with this location is the fact that there is very sketchy internet service. We were able to connect to another user, but only in one spot in the whole unit. I would not stay again for this reason alone. Other than this one issue it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The First vacation
Business
Myrtlewood Villas
Aug 20, 2012

First vacation

Had a great time, will be coming back next year, and will go to the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The First vacation
Business
Myrtlewood Villas
Sep 3, 2012

Our First vacation

I had a great time at the hotel, my first time at myrtle beach, and will be defintely will be coming back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crab King

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shelia brunson
Business
Saint Matthews SC
Dec 10, 2012

Husband and Wife getway from kids

Love Myrtlewood Villas it felt like home just quite. I will come again and tell my family and friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I love the area shopping and dining were in short distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrick Stevenson
Business
Myrtle Beach,SC
Apr 22, 2013

Love to stay again

My experience here was great. My girlfriend and I would love to rent one of these condos. Our stay was enjoyable and we will tell everyone to go to Myrtlewood Villas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top