$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

3 stars
View map of 1410 48th Ave. N. Ext., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J J AND T J
VA
Sep 11, 2012

the perfect getaway

Room was wonderful very clean . Everything you would ever want in a room , relaxing ,comfort and a piece of mind . Lovely place for the price . Great for couples and families . Close to everything. Thanks !You all are great !!!!! Will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wild gal
Business
north carolina
Sep 15, 2014

Ladies weekend getaway

I love the apartment set up. It was very well finished and clean. I just wish the king bed wasn't 2 beds pushed together because I kept slipping through the middle. My air also stopped working the night before checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
djsincere
Business
Washington NC
Sep 8, 2014

anniversary getaway

My experience here was wonderful I would recommend this villa to all my friends. I will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Benjamin

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roselio
Business
New Jersey
Aug 29, 2014

Family

Everything was excellent, people where, very nice and the golf course was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

To the beach area

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coastal mom
Business
nj
Aug 27, 2014

Great Stay

Pleasant stay. Condo was very nice. Close to beaches and all attractions. Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to all attractions and beach area but far enough away to be quiet

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TMF2014
Business
NC
Aug 25, 2014

unpleasantly suprised

Arrived and the room was not ready as told. Our comforters on the beds were DISGUSTING!!!! The carpet was dirty. The tub didn't drain. The indoor pool looked greenish.......We didn't even attempt to try it! Our family made the best of it but we will not be back to Myrtlewood Villa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daye
Business
Da.
Aug 23, 2014

Vacation

The overall experience was good. The 2 rooms we booked were extremely different. One room had very very old outdated furniture while the other room had a more modern look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend away with mom
Business
Fayetteville nc
Aug 19, 2014

Weekend away

I couldn't have asked for a more peaceful and relaxing weekend with my kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHAN SUPER MOM
Business
ENFIELD NC
Aug 14, 2014

fantastic family getaway

It was great ! My second time here and loved it each time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the captain of the team
Business
new york
Aug 10, 2014

spin the wheel for a" decent" room

Booked 2 rooms personally out of 14 rooms for baseball team--Original room- we would not take shoes off because the carpet was dirty, walls were dirty and stained only thing missing was a " chaulk line of a body"- walls haven't been painted in a while, molding ripped- Beds,bedding were mis-erable and skimpy bath towels-Sliding doors to deck did not operate-Next day they moved us but ruined 1st day entire next day due to move wait and relocation--Other families in group experienced similar problems including a broken sewer pipe someone tried to fix with "great stuff foam" our utensiles,pots glasses filthy and old -"workout room/gym" had broken equipment and it seemed no one cared- would not recommend this place-Someone ask for additional bed and it never came-other families left early due to conditions -Stay at Marriot condos -You have to pay more but unbelievable service and value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

"Boardwalk " ( not on the water) was good for food and entertainment in the heart of town away from seedy real boardwalk

Review of Myrtlewood Villas Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ib4545
Business
Copenhagen
Jul 19, 2014

Good and clean

Stayed there for two nights, good location and fair rooms, but the pool was a bit small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top